Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl in Silver Springs

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5751 East Silver Springs Boulevard
Silver Springs, FL 34488

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Silver Springs Fl in Silver Springs

# 2 of 3 hotels in Silver Springs
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Ocala, FL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the room was (seemingly) clean, most cords covered up by furniture which is good because we had a toddler along with us. the pool and deck were set up nicely, denny's on property makes meals easy if you want to go that way.
coffee pot couldnt use real coffee filters, was made to do single cups. room smelled odd, i am unsure like what but maybe mold/mildew? i got used to it but was weird at first.

for the price at least it is comfortable, the bed was comfy and you can tell they try to make it as comfortable of a stay as they can on a discount hotel budget... the office staff was happy to give us towels when we ran out due to swimming, oh and they have free internet which can be nice to those who need to do work or get bored with the tv/pool/ocala

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Liked the Denny's restaurant on site. $1.00 Budweiser Select on draft. Excellent. The room I moved to was better than the first.
No smoking room had had smokers in it. Clothes rack fell off the wall. Smell was not good. So moved room to another which required more walking with luggage. Loud talkers outside room in pool area lasted well past 10:00 pm.

I stayed in this motel for four nights. It was all I could do without having to move all my bags to another.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Sunrise, FL
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly and the price was right for my trip budget
Nope..

Easy access to car.close to springs

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
May 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean, linens were in excellent shape, room was quiet even though the motel was almost sold out, Denny's on the property made breakfast really easy and cheap.
The lock on the door to the room needed repair as it didn't let us into the room even with two new sets of keys. The air conditioner was very loud but it worked. We did not have high expectations of the hotel so were not disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenacres, FL
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
bathtub faucet was leaking hot water, sink drained slowly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
March 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was willing to make amends for a priceline mess up.
Couple
Gary from Chiefland, FL
February 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Rooms were okay but not what I wanted
I asked for a room on the 1st floor and when I got to the hotel,they told me they were sold out of 1st floor rooms,all that they had available were 2nd floor rooms. Also,the 2nd floor rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator,which I also requested.

The reason I needed and requested a 1st floor room was because my wife is disable and uses a scooter to get around. She can not use stairs.She needed the microwave and refrigerator because she eats slow and needs to keep warming her food.Also what she can't finish would have been nice to put away in a refrigerator.This hotel screwed up. I requested a 1st floor room 2 weeks before we got there and the request was in the notes on the hotel clerks computer screen. I had no choice but to take the 2nd floor room.I carried my wife up and down the stairs every time we needed to go anywhere.I was very disappointed with the hotel staff screwing up on something that so important to disabled guest and not offering any kind of discount or anything because of their screw up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Besides the 2 used condoms in the wastebasket? The dirty, unmade bed? The door that sealed poorly, which let cold air in? The noisy heater? Or the fact that the fitness center - the primary reason I booked this hotel - had been closed?

Old and dated hotel in a poor location.

Couple
Thomas from Sherman, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
staff was friendly and helpful
room had a bit of an odor. the carpet may have been recently cleaned - unsure how clean it was...
Reviews of Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg