Hotels in Silver Springs

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5751 East Silver Springs Boulevard
Silver Springs, FL 34488

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Silver Springs Fl in Silver Springs

# 2 of 3 hotels in Silver Springs
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
March 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was willing to make amends for a priceline mess up.
Couple
Gary from Chiefland, FL
February 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Rooms were okay but not what I wanted
I asked for a room on the 1st floor and when I got to the hotel,they told me they were sold out of 1st floor rooms,all that they had available were 2nd floor rooms. Also,the 2nd floor rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator,which I also requested.

The reason I needed and requested a 1st floor room was because my wife is disable and uses a scooter to get around. She can not use stairs.She needed the microwave and refrigerator because she eats slow and needs to keep warming her food.Also what she can't finish would have been nice to put away in a refrigerator.This hotel screwed up. I requested a 1st floor room 2 weeks before we got there and the request was in the notes on the hotel clerks computer screen. I had no choice but to take the 2nd floor room.I carried my wife up and down the stairs every time we needed to go anywhere.I was very disappointed with the hotel staff screwing up on something that so important to disabled guest and not offering any kind of discount or anything because of their screw up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Besides the 2 used condoms in the wastebasket? The dirty, unmade bed? The door that sealed poorly, which let cold air in? The noisy heater? Or the fact that the fitness center - the primary reason I booked this hotel - had been closed?

Old and dated hotel in a poor location.

Couple
Thomas from Sherman, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
staff was friendly and helpful
room had a bit of an odor. the carpet may have been recently cleaned - unsure how clean it was...
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Could not do better with the location and structure they have to work with. Good karma.
No.

Could not do better with the location and structure they have to work with. Good karma.Best stay experience in some time.

Luis from Ocala, FL
November 17, 2013
1.0
Location
I got a dirty room. I made the complaint and after calling managers and being told that priceline overbooks rooms I got a handicapped room. Terrible experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Live Oak, FL
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price was very reasonable, staff very friendly
The room smelled musty and like cigarette smoke.

Great hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient location (directly across the street to the entrance of SILVER SPRINGS); adequate room size; tho did not use, provided an iron & ironing board; particularly appreciated the adjoining rooms. DENNY'S RESTAURANT incorporated with motel with -10%.
ONLY problem = no sign designating the "OFFICE", even tho it was where expected to be - under the drive thru overhead.

Perfectly adequate 2 star motel. When we travel we primarily need a place to "crash" in the evening, and sleep the night. Don't need to pay for amenities that would not be using. This motel was clean. The rooms were a way from the main road, and there was no activity or noise in the vicinity. Got a GOOD night's sleep.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O'Lakes, FL
July 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Bar dennys shopping close, very clean nicer furnishings, much better than what you may think when you drive up
The area around hotel is a little run down

Very friendly staff, nice interior, great pricing and large dogs okay ! There is a bar and dennys on site which is convenient , right across street from silver springs

Douglas from Vero Beach, FL
January 22, 2013
4.0
Close proximity to Ocala National Park.
The price through Priceline was $30 more per night than if I had booked directly through the Days Inn. I won't be using Priceline again.

Great proximity to Ocala National Forest and excellent fine arts museum just down the road.

Reviews of Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg