Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl in Silver Springs

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Days Inn Silver Springs Fl Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
5751 East Silver Springs Boulevard
Silver Springs, FL 34488

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Silver Springs Fl in Silver Springs

# 2 of 4 hotels in Silver Springs
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Winter Park, FL
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the location along with having a bar and Denny's restaurant on site. I liked having free Wi-Fi, HBO on the TV and a coffee maker in the room.
Apparently because of a lot of rain storms recently, I did notice roaches in the bathtub and on the floor near the walls.

I have stayed at this same hotel for several years. It is not the most spectacular hotel, but it will get the job done for a few nights for sure. They do not have an exercise room anymore, which was where I got water from the cooler - no more for that! I like the location, staff are friendly and you are close to stuff on the east side of Ocala. I know what to expect at this hotel. Because of my desires with fishing and boating in the Ocala area, I will always consider this hotel for my future fishing trips. ...read more

Jessica from Ray City, GA
September 23, 2014
1.0
That it was across the street from our destination, but thats ALL I liked.
The hotel room was an utter disaster. It was supposed to be a non smoking room, my daughter has asthma and we found a cigarette butt on the floor at the end of the bed and burn marks in the comforter and chair in their. It smelled musty and like cigarett

The base board to bottom of sink had fallen off and was laying on floor with nails sticking out of it. The beds were very uncomfortable and hard with springs kinda broken in the mattress. The pillows smelled awful. My daughters eyes were swollen and red the next morning along with runny nose and some shortness of breath, had to brake out the inhaler and give her benadryl on the day of her birthday party (not a happy 2 year old). Tried to get our room switched to a king bed, because we have to let her sleep with us and its hard to do that on a double bed. But all that was available was smoking. Looked at the pool, because my daughter wanted to swim and it looked like it had not been cleaned in a week at least and their was a creepy man just staring at the pool and watching people. It was a terrible experience and will never go back. Oh, and the AC did not work properly, we had to run it full blast all night to help circulate (pretty much was just a fan) the disgusting stagnate air. I wish I could give this hotel a negative star. Health department really should check them out. My daughter was miserable the next day at her party with her friends and family. I wish we would have just left and went to a different hotel that night instead of sticking it out. DO NOT GO THERE ANYONE; especially if you have any breathing problems or are prone to infections due to weakened immune systems. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The ice machine
That there was a pool there and we were not able to to swim in the pool the hole stay :(

It was in a good located but the days inn was older

Solo Traveler
Lynne from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had a pool. It was fairly quiet. It was super easy to find it was well staffed
The shower was broken in my room, but was fixed next day as soon as I notified staff Pool needs to be maintained better

It was just about what I expected for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Ocala, FL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the room was (seemingly) clean, most cords covered up by furniture which is good because we had a toddler along with us. the pool and deck were set up nicely, denny's on property makes meals easy if you want to go that way.
coffee pot couldnt use real coffee filters, was made to do single cups. room smelled odd, i am unsure like what but maybe mold/mildew? i got used to it but was weird at first.

for the price at least it is comfortable, the bed was comfy and you can tell they try to make it as comfortable of a stay as they can on a discount hotel budget... the office staff was happy to give us towels when we ran out due to swimming, oh and they have free internet which can be nice to those who need to do work or get bored with the tv/pool/ocala

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Liked the Denny's restaurant on site. $1.00 Budweiser Select on draft. Excellent. The room I moved to was better than the first.
No smoking room had had smokers in it. Clothes rack fell off the wall. Smell was not good. So moved room to another which required more walking with luggage. Loud talkers outside room in pool area lasted well past 10:00 pm.

I stayed in this motel for four nights. It was all I could do without having to move all my bags to another.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Sunrise, FL
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly and the price was right for my trip budget
Nope..

Easy access to car.close to springs

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
May 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean, linens were in excellent shape, room was quiet even though the motel was almost sold out, Denny's on the property made breakfast really easy and cheap.
The lock on the door to the room needed repair as it didn't let us into the room even with two new sets of keys. The air conditioner was very loud but it worked. We did not have high expectations of the hotel so were not disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenacres, FL
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
bathtub faucet was leaking hot water, sink drained slowly
Reviews of Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Silver Springs Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg