Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester in Shrewsbury

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
889 Boston Tpk Rt 9
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester in Shrewsbury

# 1 of 2 hotels in Shrewsbury
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hayley from Brooklyn, NY
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was cheap
The room looked old and dirty. There were hairs and stains on the bed. The rug was stained and old. The shower didn't get hot. The entire hotel smelled like dirty feet.

The staff were nice.

Business Traveler
Denise from Ansonia, CT
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Hot shower and the coffee was good
The room smelled like wet animals, the carpet was badly stained - poor lighting - a dirty coffee cup was in the room - no outlets to plug in lamps -air-conditioned did not work
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Victor, NY
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I have stayed here before and I had always found the hotel to be clean and adequate. This trip the rooms that we were given were dirty. The floor was filthy with many stains and it had not been vacuumed. The hallway was just as dirty.

The presentation of this hotel was extremely poor. Grounds were unkept, hallways were dirty and the rooms need remodeling. The desk staff on 2 occasions was not there but they were outside smoking. I have stayed at many Days Inn over the years and this has been the worst experience I have had. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I most definitely will not stay here again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
September 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Price, location, bathroom, fridge, microwave.
Carpet stains in many places. Older and worn can be charming but stains are a turnoff.

I would give it more than one star.

Business Traveler
Leonard from Warrington, PA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good.
The carpet in the room needs to be replaced. It was very stained and I did not want to walk on it with my socks on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Hills, IL
August 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room smelled horrendous. Our window had been left open so the rain scent had soaked into the carpet. Awful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrington, PA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The rooms were large.
The curb appeal is awful. The televisions are too small in the rooms. The Front Desk office area needs to be updated and they need to straighten the pictures on the walls.

The room was adequate. The bathroom was on the dirty side with hair on the walls in the shower. The Staff was courteous.

Paul from Orono, ME
July 7, 2014
1.0
location
it took 3 trys to find a room we could stay in the 1st room some one was in it.2nt room mold in fridge.3rd we stayed in could not sleep a buzzing noise from bath room. would stay again ever!!!!

not good location great hotel not good a all

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great staff
Air conditioner on the blink in the room. They offered to put me in a different room.

Nice location. Internet access was good.

Group Traveler
Kristi from Fredericton, Canada
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The lady working when we checked in was very helpful.
THis hotel was disgusting! It smelled bad, it was dirty, there were stains on the floor(old ones and new sticky ones), there was no shower curtain, the floors were squeaky, the driveway had HUGE potholes and was unkept. It was a DIVE!

Decided to stay over night enroute to NYC. It was disgusting. I'm usually pretty generous when giving reviews but other than the friendly young woman at the front desk, there was nothing good about this hotel. It was dirty. I wouldnt even walk on the floors with bare feet. There wasn't even a shower curtain in the room.

Reviews of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg