Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester in Shrewsbury

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
889 Boston Tpk Rt 9
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester in Shrewsbury

# 1 of 2 hotels in Shrewsbury
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ramakrishna from Woonsocket, RI
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
There is no tooth paste. Restroom exhauster was not working. Flush is making irritating noise while flushing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
October 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast,bathroom clean.
BAD SMELL, ROACH IN THE BEDROOM,CARPET REAL BAD AND DIRTY.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Washington, DC
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price.
The carpets in the hallways were stained and quite grotty.

This hotel was fine for me because I was hardly in the room except to sleep; the low price and reasonable cleanliness and overall quality made it an OK experience. Free breakfast was nice.

Solo Traveler
Hayley from Brooklyn, NY
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was cheap
The room looked old and dirty. There were hairs and stains on the bed. The rug was stained and old. The shower didn't get hot. The entire hotel smelled like dirty feet.

The staff were nice.

Business Traveler
Denise from Ansonia, CT
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Hot shower and the coffee was good
The room smelled like wet animals, the carpet was badly stained - poor lighting - a dirty coffee cup was in the room - no outlets to plug in lamps -air-conditioned did not work
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Victor, NY
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I have stayed here before and I had always found the hotel to be clean and adequate. This trip the rooms that we were given were dirty. The floor was filthy with many stains and it had not been vacuumed. The hallway was just as dirty.

The presentation of this hotel was extremely poor. Grounds were unkept, hallways were dirty and the rooms need remodeling. The desk staff on 2 occasions was not there but they were outside smoking. I have stayed at many Days Inn over the years and this has been the worst experience I have had. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I most definitely will not stay here again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
September 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Price, location, bathroom, fridge, microwave.
Carpet stains in many places. Older and worn can be charming but stains are a turnoff.

I would give it more than one star.

Business Traveler
Leonard from Warrington, PA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good.
The carpet in the room needs to be replaced. It was very stained and I did not want to walk on it with my socks on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Hills, IL
August 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room smelled horrendous. Our window had been left open so the rain scent had soaked into the carpet. Awful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrington, PA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The rooms were large.
The curb appeal is awful. The televisions are too small in the rooms. The Front Desk office area needs to be updated and they need to straighten the pictures on the walls.

The room was adequate. The bathroom was on the dirty side with hair on the walls in the shower. The Staff was courteous.

Reviews of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg