Days Inn Shelby

Days Inn Shelby

Days Inn Shelby Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1431 West Dixon Boulevard
Shelby, NC 28152

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Shelby in Shelby

# 6 of 9 hotels in Shelby
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pisgah Forest, NC
July 12, 2016
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ashley from Glen Saint Mary, FL
July 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioning unit worked quite well.
We found and killed three roaches during our one-night stay. Two in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. It didn't surprise me too much as we were on the first floor, but it was discouraging.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Albans, WV
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We were there for a softball tourney & it was close to the field. We didn't get to use the pool but it did look nice.
The room was filthy. There were dead bugs on the floor, cobwebs on the ceiling, layers on dust on the towel bars & the walls were paper thin so we heard everything going on outside. The shower water drained slowly so you were taking a bath same time
Couple
Christina from Raleigh, NC
January 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
worst hotel experience you could possibly imagine , when I went into use the restroom I noticed there was used toiletry items on the floor then I noticed drug paraphernalia stemming from actual drugs to a used period Pad hidden in The toilet paper roll!!
We immediately notified the front desk of the extremely dangerous room we had been sent to thank God our children were not with us! We were moved to another room and then still charged!!and no one even said anything to us when we checked out!
Couple
Shelly from Randleman, NC
August 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
proximity to pool
Continental breakfast was lacking. They didn't even have muffins.

I got what I paid for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamston, NC
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Liked distance to Shelby parks and recreation. Like the pool.
Had hair on my sheets and in the sink upon arrival. Continental breakfast did not seem to be fresh each morning.
Solo Traveler
Daryl from Pahoa, HI
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was responsive, professional, and supportive
Internet connection not consistent and generally not available
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Mountain, SC
February 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean, staff was extremely helpful and even did a courtesy call to make sure our room met our expectations. And it did.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Tampa, FL
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We came from Florida my husband an.daughter even with the weather they had it was still a blast. Walked in room clean an big Bed was awesome slept better there then my own bed.Cleaned each day(3) Quite nice staff
They could use water in the machines though that's only thing.
Couple
Angelina from Riverside, RI
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Puke on floor and bed skirt Moldy coffee pot Dirty shower with used soap

Horrible would never recommend

Reviews of Days Inn Shelby
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.