Days Inn Sharonville

Days Inn Sharonville in Cincinnati

Days Inn Sharonville

Days Inn Sharonville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
11775 Lebanon Rd
Sharonville, OH 45241

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sharonville in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sharonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sharonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sharonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, OH
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free breakfast
Felt awkward when people were starring at us when at the pool

Nice amenities and nice staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mogadore, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was near the things I was travelling for. It was cheap. The pizza place that advertises on the key cards has really good pizza.
I was not asked whether I wanted smoking or non-smoking, so my room smelled like an ashtray. It was ill-maintained and not very clean. The air-conditioner was barely functional. The continental breakfast ends at 9, rather than the usual 10

Some of the cards in the rooms say breakfast ends at 10 ends at 10. The color scheme of the hallways is mid-fifties mental facility, which appears to be the last time the walls were cleaned. The overnight clerk was friendly, but new and not very well prepared for the experience. There was a woman yelling very loudly and with much profanity about how her room card said 10 for breakfast (and she showed the card), and another guy who was complaining that he was charged for 6 days when he had only made a reservation for 5, and another someone on the phone complaining about something else. And that was in the 5 minutes I was in the lobby. In the bathtub, the "drain strainer" was a loose piece of plastic set over the drain, rather than a piece of metal firmly attached. There were three ice machines, only one of which actually worked. The doors to the rooms do not shut automatically, as they are supposed to. They swing, but stop short and remain open. I've stayed at Days Inn before, in numerous locations, and this one is definitely not up to the standards I would expect from on of their licensees. I understand the low-cost, no-frills concept, but I've stayed in similarly priced facilities that have been much better maintained than this one was. It appears the owners are looking to make as much money as possible without spending anything on maintenance and cleaning. My kids were upset about the condition of the room and if I hadn't prepaid, I would have looked for another place to stay. Frankly, if I knew then what I know now, I would have spent the extra 25-50% that other hotels in the area were asking. This was not a well-run business. This is not a one-star hotel: It should have no stars. ...read more

Couple
Linda from Cleveland, OH
July 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location to my venue was excellent as we were attending the Music Festival in Cincinnati. The room was only a rest stop for sleeping as we didn't arrive until after the festival, around 2:30am.
Cleanliness or lack thereof.

Signage could be better as it is not easy to determine the drive entrance or the front entry of the inn.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sapulpa, OK
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It had a bed.
My son (23 years old) said they had to change his room 3 times (due to problems in each room)before he could finally unpack...and even then, his blinds would not close all the way...but at that point he just wanted to shower and go to sleep.

He also mentioned lots of loitering in and around the parking lot until early in the morning... He said it was the worst place he's ever stayed.

Couple
Gautam from Canton, OH
April 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
nothing.
friday night trains were passing and each time train horn 3 times, that is to noisy at night time and bathroom sink faucet weren't clean. and 8 am in the morning breakfast wasn't enough. it's ok.

no more comment

Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
April 15, 2014
3.0
Cheap
The room we originally checked into had not been clean even though there were plenty of open rooms. Beds were really hard.

When we informed the front desk our room was dirty we did not receive any discount. They were somewhat apologetic, however.

Business Traveler
Amy from Tinley Park, IL
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Rooms were clean somewhat. Hotel itself did not appear to be to safe if your a female and traveling alone or with small kids. Area is very sketchy, breakfast was not much of anything, and the wifi signal did not work in the rooms.

I wish I would have listened to the other reviews. Would not stay there or another days Inn again. I'd pay the little bit extra money and go for a nicer hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, OH
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly
They took the game room out.

The stay was great.The staff was friendly and great.The one thing I did not like was having to go down stairs to were the snacks and ice were.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Rate
No computer terminals in lobby to print boarding passes, front desk does not respond to calls from room, odor in the hallways, outside doors unlocked through the night, somewhat rundown, wake up button on phone not working, room outlets obstructed

Cheap...both cost and quality

Family Traveling with Teens
Elena from Cincinnati, OH
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location.
The staff was unfriendly, and there was a strange man in the hallway. He was initially sitting on the floor charging his cell phone and later he was sleeping in the hallway. I told the attendant and she blew it off. Hotel should have locked entrances.

Not the worst and not the best hotel I have stayed in. There was no security as far as locked entrance doors. It was very old school looking, carpets were dirty looking. Staff was unfriendly.

Reviews of Days Inn Sharonville
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sharonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg