Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Nothing
Everything.

Its location was where the homeless hang out in clusters. The public ways of the motel itself were not clean...clutter everywhere. The rooms were ok, it was a bed, but nothing I was pleased over. The dresser drawers kept opening and we had to tape them shut so that we didn't trip over them and hurt ourselves. The alarm clock was deliberately set to go off at midnight by the maids...We checked them carefully prior to leaving the room and coming back to go to bed. Replacement of facial tissue was non existent. I would never recommend this motel to anyone. Ever! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The big mirrors in the room/bathroom area
Bed sheets had holes in them and towels had a funky smell

Its ok for the cheap price. You get what you pay for.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location near the marina. Good stuff in walking distance. Clean and updated.
beds are a bit small for a double and 4 people.

Great for the money

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Norfolk, VA
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The free shuttle service was the best! It wasn't just to the airport. They had shuttle service to the main attractions. The room was clean and the bed was warm and comfy!!!
Group Traveler
Di from Rochester, NY
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I had somewhere to sleep.
Located by strip clubs. Parking lots were very small.

The hotel looked run down.

Group Traveler
Crystal from Tucson, AZ
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
the room was clean and kept up.
the walls are very thin and i heard whole conversations from my neighbors room, i assume they heard the same. also the parking was very tight.

overall the experience wasn't unpleasant. staff that i did see were very nice. the room was always tidy and the hot breakfast is a plus. the only down side was the parking and fact that the walls were so thin you could hear everything going on around the room and even the rooms next door.

Group Traveler
Paul from Phoenix, AZ
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location close to our trip plans and itinerary.
Seemed dated and lack of attention to detail blankets had holes but appeared clean old style tv in room but overall no issues nice couple of evenings for the 2 star rating I would stay here before a motel 6 or similar 2 star hotel

Overall great place to stay close to our trip plans and itinerary. Parking lot seemed too small for large vehicles dated interior and old tube style tv Good place to sleep and not alot of $ so in real world I will return, only minor issues this is a quality hotel and much better than motel 6 or super 8 for example The continental breakfast has eggs, toast, fruit, bagels milk and cofee as well as juice, cereal also try to find that for under
xxx night, FYI get there early for breakfast as items will run out I give days inn seaworld 3 stars for our stay!
...read more

Group Traveler
Andrea from Rowland Heights, CA
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
If you cut through the Target center, the Valley View Casino Center is a less than 10 minute walk!
The walls a paper thin! You can hear absolutely everything around you.

Hotel was average, television reception sucked but the distance to the venue was fantastic! Right next to a 24 hour Walgreens too, so that was nice. Decent hotel for the price and star rating.

Group Traveler
Andrew from Cathedral City, CA
November 28, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Great space for the price, fresh cooked breakfast of eggs and pancakes, over all a great deal
The Pool looked very inviting and was heated however the Jacuzzi was green and dirty.

The king suites are large and have fridge and microwaves. Parking and internet are included and internet had a strong signal.Our suite was very quiet, clean and very comfortable.We will stay there again.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 175 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg