Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carlos from Linden, NJ
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Is a real breakfast was like
Lobby's internet computer connections

Friendly , shutter on time, no extra charge close to all business etc,

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Mahomet, IL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was close to the airport.
Overall, it was in poor condition

We stayed here for 1 night when arriving in San Diego. We had 2 adjoining rooms. The outside door did not work well and had to be forced open/shut. The dresser drawer stuck out about 6 inches and would not close. The fabric on the chairs was ripped and torn. I wished I had paid more for a better quality location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The hotel room was dirty. The lamp shade was broken and barely hanging on. There was only a quarter roll of toilet paper and no extras. Would not stay again.

Very disappointed in this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very close to Sea World. It was fairly clean. Lots of stores and restraunts close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The pillows sucked. The bed was hard. The air conditioner was hard to get to work, then shut off on you.

Even with the things that annoyed me about this hotel, I would still stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Petaluma, CA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location and courtesy breakfast.
The air conditioner barely worked. Then it froze up over night and started making a huge racket.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nam from Manhattan Beach, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Free breakfast but breakfast has the bare minimum
Room smelled offul and carpet was filthy.Called front desk and an hour later a guy came with a broken vacuum cleaner so had to pick up trash and dirt from the floor with my hands. The air conditioner was screaming & splitted out dirty water.Rm is tiny

Never been in bathroom this small and can barely move in it. Only get 2 towels with no conditioner and lotion. Highschool and college kids screaming outside the whole time and front desk say that because they have a lightning show this weekend that's all. No other rooms available and I can imagine they are any diffrent than my room. Front desk answers questions but they acted like they don't want to be bother especially the young lady, believe her name was Michelle. Overall this Days Inn is a very sad place to me. I stayed in Super 8 in Goleta the previous week and it was 10x better with large clean room and nice helpful staff. It was a very crowded weekend but noone had trashy behavior. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brigham City, UT
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hot breakfast was nice.
The room was mostly clean but the bathroom had some mold on the wall by the toilet. The air conditioner was really loud and you could hear people talking outside.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Decent room size. Mini-fridge and microwave included in room! Pleasant staff, convenient location, comfortable beds
Run down feel, difficult to control water temp in shower, internet signal so weak it was useless, too few electrical outlets that were not easily accessible. Cigarette burns and worn through carpet should be fixed, carpet should be shampooed

Days Inn Airport Sea World is conveniently located near shops and restaurants. I would guess it was built around 1970, and never updated. The rooms are comfortable enough if your needs are simple. This place needs to be repaired and deep-cleaned to reduce the "yuck" factor so guests can feel comfortable kicking their shoes off. On the other hand, the staff people were very nice and we appreciated that. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 21 family with teens reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg