Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 424 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from La Grange, TX
August 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very nice and informative very clean nice pool and hottub
Wish they had more choices at breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
July 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Price. Easy check-in & check-out. Close to freeway, grocery, bagel/sandwich shop, coffee shop, shopping center. Microwave and fridge in room. Flat screen TV.
Roaches. I absolutely detest staying in the company of roaches. There was hair on the bathroom floor and tub when I checked in. There was no bath mat for the floor on three of the four nights. Large spider in tub. Old beds, small pillows.

You get what you pay for. They need pest control badly, a more thorough cleaning staff, new mattresses, and larger pillows.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Lancaster, PA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Front desk staff friendly and helpful
Airconditioning unit held together with duct tape and very loud as well as inadequate to cool room below 76 degrees. Mold in bathroom shower. Shuttle service is by 24 hr reservation only. I was led to believe it ran every 30 min. The staff were great
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Morgan Hill, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location, free breakfast, pool
noisy air conditioner and slow response to fix it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Room was large, comfortable beds
No stationary or pen, desk chair malfunctioned, old CRT-style TV (at least 10 years old), only two tiny wastebaskets, tiny pillows, thin walls and a lot of late-night activity on the ground floor where we were.
Family Traveling with Teens
Summer from San Ysidro, CA
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room is nice
So much noise and the air unit leaked on the floor and made really loud noises. Then the air unit from another room woke us up. Sound like a spaceship was landing on us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from North Las Vegas, NV
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the friendliness of the staff. At checkout, I told the manager about the issue with the AC making noise all night and rattling. Free shuttle to Sea World
The AC in the room was very loud and rattled the entire night.

Very close to Sea World. Get on the wait list for the shuttle return early other wise you will have to take a cab. Cab ride was $10 (cheaper than parking at Sea World) so we couldn't complain.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carlos from Linden, NJ
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Is a real breakfast was like
Lobby's internet computer connections

Friendly , shutter on time, no extra charge close to all business etc,

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Mahomet, IL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was close to the airport.
Overall, it was in poor condition

We stayed here for 1 night when arriving in San Diego. We had 2 adjoining rooms. The outside door did not work well and had to be forced open/shut. The dresser drawer stuck out about 6 inches and would not close. The fabric on the chairs was ripped and torn. I wished I had paid more for a better quality location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The hotel room was dirty. The lamp shade was broken and barely hanging on. There was only a quarter roll of toilet paper and no extras. Would not stay again.

Very disappointed in this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 180 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.