Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sungrae from Berkeley, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free breakfast, free shuttle to Airport, clean room, and affordable price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was ideal as we were going too Sea World. Close to a target and Ralph's.
While carpets were vacuumed they need to be shampooed. Left our feet black. Detergent used on sheets left a rash on my kids.Need to update A/C units.

Heated pool was awesome! Even though it was slightly cool the pool was enjoyable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sahuarita, AK
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
great breakfast!
very dirty, carpet was sticky and very old, needs to be updated. air conditioner outdated and barely worked. tub was very dirty, rusty it was so gross I couldn't take a shower there. the towels smelled like mildew and gross.

will never visit this place again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Hills, CO
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great staff. Comfortable bed. Nice pool. Excellent location for quick access to many parts of San Diego. Decent free breakfast!
Can't lie, I did see a few roaches in the room.

Be sure to tell the breakfast staff, "Thanks!" They work hard, people are not tipping them, and I noticed several guests being less-than-friendly towards them. Just smile and let them know that you're thankful for their work!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location is great, and breakfast is better than expected
Cockroaches in the room. I saw it crawling.Dirty sink,80s appliances.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Gilbert, AZ
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was amazing! Super friendly! I also loved that the room came with a microwave and refrigerator.
It was a little rundown. The bathroom needed upgraded and fixed up a bit.

Location was pretty good as far as being right around popular attractions. We had a nice balcony and the free breakfast was pretty good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
close to sea world
the bed and the matreess to old

its old but for the price its ok

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only thing good about the hotel was the location. It is in the great location if you are visiting all the hot spots.
The hotel was a typical low budget hotel. The room inside was not good. The refrigerator was unplugged and leaking. The ac wasn't working the second day. They came and fixed it prompt though. The neighborhood was sketchy. You get what you pay for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yudong from Buffalo Grove, IL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean, comfortable
There is a computer in the public area to print out our air boarding passes. However, it is too slow to really work. After trying almost an hour, the staff offered us to print through her computer. She could tell us earlier so we don't need to waste time.

It is a nice clean hotel in a convenience location. Refrigerater and microwave are in the room. A small pool and a hot tub are attractive for the kids. But be aware the computer/printer in the registration hallway is not working properly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenni from Olympia, WA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to Sea World, offered transportation to Sea World.
Needs dire updating.
Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 51 family with young children reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg