Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tooele, UT
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and the pool. The breakfast was great.
The only one thing I can think is by the bathroom door on the floor you could feel the carpet tack strip. We poked our feet a few times.

They had free shuttle service to the airport and to Sea World. The staff was very nice and helpful answering any questions we had.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
close proximity to restaurants and shopping store
old/ broken air condition, loud/clanking when running
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denee from Phoenix, AZ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was very CLEAN! The rooms were very nice, very large rooms. The pool was very clean, and the jaccuzzi was very clean as well. We would definately stay at this Days Inn location again!

This Days Inn served a very nice breakfast! Hot Oatmeal, pancakes, scrambled eggs. The staff (James-Assistant Manager) was very Professional, Extremely Nice and very helpful! Buyer Beware: ALWAYS call the Hotel to make sure you are in the room you need. We are NON-SMOKERS. Make sure you call the hotel ahead of time and let the hotel know you need a NON-SMOKING Room, or a room with 2 double beds. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was good place to sleep for the night. Price was good and the bed was comfortable.
The parking spaces are Really small. I couldn't get in the drivers side of my car because someone parked too close to me. Not a great way to start the day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Newport, MN
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Bakersfield, CA
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The manager was super nice and helpful upon check in.
Our room was messy. Old shoes under the bed from a previous guest. Cigarette buds on the balcony in our non smoking room. The worst thing no towels. I wondered if they even had cleaned since the last stay or just made the bed.

The manager was super friendly and reccomended a great restaurant on check in. The hotel was in a bad area not near sea world or old town. I saw a cop chasing a guy across the street and a seedy hotel on the other side. The parking was the most cramped parking id ever been in in my life. Had to have my husband park and get us out. Our room was messy had a lamp with no plug in and the previous guests shoes under the bed. Cigarette buds were on the balcony of our non smoking room. Very noisy. No towels. I wondered if the maids had just made the bed and left from the previous guest. The check out manager wasn't as nice. I asked for a bandaid for a scrape my 6 year old had gotten and they pulled out their first aid kit which was empty. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lizhao from Trumbull, CT
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
staffs are not nice
The aircondition is so bad and make a big noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
We appreciated the shuttle service saving us parking fees at Sea World. The drivers were helpful offering suggestions for places to go as well. The breakfast service ensured our children started the day with energy.
The hotel was VERY LOUD day and night. The staff banged carts and yelled in the courtyard all day disrupting my two year old naps. People returned from bars talking loudly at 2 am. Our room was dark and dreary with little natural sunlight.

The hotel offered a lot of amenities for the price (shuttle service, full breakfast, pool). However, we disliked spending any time in our dark, dreary room and did not sleep well due to all the noise night and day. I would not recommend nor use this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonalea, AZ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
good location
service was terrible. Asked for more coffee packs for 3 days and never got them not even when our room was serviced for the day. Water was always hot, even turned on to cold. there was no exhaust fan. walls must be made of paper. TV reception was bad

i liked the free internet and breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan, UT
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 54 family with young children reviews)
See all 175 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg