Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrhead, Canada
January 31, 2016
Couple
6.0
Nice location, TJ Maxx, Sprouts, Walgreens, CVS, Dollarama and a cigar shop all within walking distance. Nice to have a shuttle to the airport.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, OH
January 10, 2016
Couple
8.0
everything is great
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, room, staff.
Location of breakfast place.
Couple
D from Clark, SD
December 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, continental breakfast
Never replaced towels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hot tub was nice after lots of sight seeing. And the shuttle drove us to and from the zoo (other destinations available: airport, gas lamp quarter, sea world, seaport village, USS Midway, and Old Town). And the mini fridge helped for our week stay.
Location: close to activities, but not the prettiest area (lots of bums and more industrial than touristy). Slight mold odor until we cranked the AC. And breakfast was not like pics. No waffle maker, same everyday, cheap eggs,pancakes,bread,coffee,&juice.

The staff was friendly and the room fit our basic needs. Main reasons I booked here: pool, hot tub, free parking, free breakfast, free WiFi, free shuttle, non-smoking king suite with mini fridge and microwave. The hotel could raise their star status with a few slight upgrades: keep the AC on to reduce mold or at least remove what's already there, have a breakfast like the pictures showed it (a nice dinning hall with breakfast bar that had bagels, wide fresh fruit variety, waffle maker that was shown, and not a creepy weird room to grab food that was separate from the drinks and dinning tables), upscale bedding. Overall we were satisfied with the stay; though we would probably spend slightly more next time and stay somewhere with a better view out our room since we came from a land-locked state. ...read more

Couple
Charles from Laguna Woods, CA
September 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
I survived
Noise
Couple
Stephen from Belfast, United Kingdom
September 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great housekeeping
A little bit out of town
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
My room was clean and comfortable.
I arrived at 3PM; check in time, however my room wasn't ready. It was ready a little over a half hour later. The receptionist was very kind and professional. It was clear that it was the cleaning staff that fell behind schedule due to late check outs
Couple
Charles from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Lobby staff, shuttle availability and driver's helpfulness, breakfast buffet.
Air conditioning in 1st room was almost useless 1st night, then quit completely during 2nd day. We were moved to another room with better air, but loud. The entry light came on and off on its own all our second night. Remedied during 3rd day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Asked specifically for one bed on booking, ended up with two double sized beds.
Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 65 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 179 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.