Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very nice room for the price, double beds, fridge, microwave, free breakfast & internet, the pool & jacuzzi looked very nice although we didn't use them. It was a very clean hotel overall. The location is very good and easy to get to.
It was noisey throughout the day/night (although we stayed over Halloween weekend), I could hear every word of those walking outside. It wasn't excessively noisey but the walls are just a bit thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Shuttle service was awesome! Served almost any area of San Diego you may have wanted to go, and were very accommodating. Not to mention it was complimentary! HUGE value added.
The room was on the dingy side. They did what they could to keep it clean, but from a maintenance/furnishings standpoint it was more unkempt. Water damage, gaps in the door that let all sound in/out, hard/old bed & couch, tv lacked clarity, etc.

The staff were all excellent and really made this hotel stay a great experience. It's centrally located to all the major attractions, and the complimentary shuttle service was a must from this hotel. The breakfast is solid, with freshly cooked eggs and pancakes on top of your usual continental fare of toast and cereal. Not the greatest variety, but good enough and better than expected. The neighborhood is by no means upscale, but if you're not wearing a suit or heels and pearls there is no reason why you should be concerned about safety. If this hotel renovates its facilities it will easily get much higher ratings. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was on the bottom level and was easy to get too. They also had restaurant's deliver until 2 am

The hotel was pretty average nothing extravagant. But it worked to have somewhere to sleep since we were out and about most of the time.

Couple
George from Solana Beach, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The total grounds, walkway and halls were covered with stains and litter everywhere. The room had stained walls and filthy carpet. We asked for a change in rooms because of a group of unsupervised people in and around the pool area screaming and yelling.

THE MOTEL DEDUCTED A DEPOSIT OF $20 AND IT WAS NOT RETURNED WE were totally pleased with the three other hotels we booked through you but this one was a total dump.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and suite option
Kinda dirty and police activoty
Couple
Laura from Chicago Ridge, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
it was close to where we needed to be
rooms were old and out dated. bed was horrible, AC stopped working at 2am and it was 80 degrees in our room.

Hotel was out dated by about 20 years, beds need to be replaced, ac needs to be replaced, staff doesn't care if there is an issue, I called at 2:15am and was told no one to fix ac in until 6am.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Viera, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location is excellent! It is near a lot of neat places, especially Ocean Beach.
The room cleanliness (bathroom tile near ceiling had traces of mildew)was questionable. Even though the air conditioning unit was fixed (it did not work the first night) the filter looked awfully dirty! They could do better!

PLEASE! Maintain the cleanliness of these hotel rooms with a little more attention to detail: mildew on bathroom tile, filters of ac units, etc...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
My wife went into the shower and we did not realize there was not one towel in the bathroom. I called front desk and took 20 minutes for towels to arrive as she stood there in shower. The towels were warm as out of the laundry so clearly they had run out.

We were on third floor by stairs and ice machine. Very noisy all night. Seem to have a lot people hanging out by stairs at all hours??

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the privacy I got
There were too many mosquitoes in the room, I had to use a mosquito repellent spray. The room wasn't clean I had to wear flip flops around.
Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 48 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 171 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg