Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shawnte from San Diego, CA
December 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating when I needed my room changed. I believe the person who checked me in was (Hotel Employee) I can't remember her name but she was working with (Hotel Employee) that evening
I was awaken by a huge fight and arguement early in the morning right in front my door. The staff (Hotel Employee) on duty was very apologetic even though he had no control over it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
November 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Area, staff.
Toilet would not flush. Maintenance brought us a plunjer. Had to move to another room. Toilet tank would not fill up after flushing. Had to manually lift lever to close or fill up tank with water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very nice room for the price, double beds, fridge, microwave, free breakfast & internet, the pool & jacuzzi looked very nice although we didn't use them. It was a very clean hotel overall. The location is very good and easy to get to.
It was noisey throughout the day/night (although we stayed over Halloween weekend), I could hear every word of those walking outside. It wasn't excessively noisey but the walls are just a bit thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luckey, OH
October 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location and comfortable beds.
Bathroom could use a little attention.

Hotel staff was very helpful and breakfast was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Shuttle service was awesome! Served almost any area of San Diego you may have wanted to go, and were very accommodating. Not to mention it was complimentary! HUGE value added.
The room was on the dingy side. They did what they could to keep it clean, but from a maintenance/furnishings standpoint it was more unkempt. Water damage, gaps in the door that let all sound in/out, hard/old bed & couch, tv lacked clarity, etc.

The staff were all excellent and really made this hotel stay a great experience. It's centrally located to all the major attractions, and the complimentary shuttle service was a must from this hotel. The breakfast is solid, with freshly cooked eggs and pancakes on top of your usual continental fare of toast and cereal. Not the greatest variety, but good enough and better than expected. The neighborhood is by no means upscale, but if you're not wearing a suit or heels and pearls there is no reason why you should be concerned about safety. If this hotel renovates its facilities it will easily get much higher ratings. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was on the bottom level and was easy to get too. They also had restaurant's deliver until 2 am

The hotel was pretty average nothing extravagant. But it worked to have somewhere to sleep since we were out and about most of the time.

Couple
George from Solana Beach, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The total grounds, walkway and halls were covered with stains and litter everywhere. The room had stained walls and filthy carpet. We asked for a change in rooms because of a group of unsupervised people in and around the pool area screaming and yelling.

THE MOTEL DEDUCTED A DEPOSIT OF $20 AND IT WAS NOT RETURNED WE were totally pleased with the three other hotels we booked through you but this one was a total dump.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and suite option
Kinda dirty and police activoty
Couple
Laura from Chicago Ridge, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
it was close to where we needed to be
rooms were old and out dated. bed was horrible, AC stopped working at 2am and it was 80 degrees in our room.

Hotel was out dated by about 20 years, beds need to be replaced, ac needs to be replaced, staff doesn't care if there is an issue, I called at 2:15am and was told no one to fix ac in until 6am.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 51 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg