Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Solana Beach, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The total grounds, walkway and halls were covered with stains and litter everywhere. The room had stained walls and filthy carpet. We asked for a change in rooms because of a group of unsupervised people in and around the pool area screaming and yelling.

THE MOTEL DEDUCTED A DEPOSIT OF $20 AND IT WAS NOT RETURNED WE were totally pleased with the three other hotels we booked through you but this one was a total dump.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and suite option
Kinda dirty and police activoty
Couple
Laura from Chicago Ridge, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
it was close to where we needed to be
rooms were old and out dated. bed was horrible, AC stopped working at 2am and it was 80 degrees in our room.

Hotel was out dated by about 20 years, beds need to be replaced, ac needs to be replaced, staff doesn't care if there is an issue, I called at 2:15am and was told no one to fix ac in until 6am.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Viera, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location is excellent! It is near a lot of neat places, especially Ocean Beach.
The room cleanliness (bathroom tile near ceiling had traces of mildew)was questionable. Even though the air conditioning unit was fixed (it did not work the first night) the filter looked awfully dirty! They could do better!

PLEASE! Maintain the cleanliness of these hotel rooms with a little more attention to detail: mildew on bathroom tile, filters of ac units, etc...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
My wife went into the shower and we did not realize there was not one towel in the bathroom. I called front desk and took 20 minutes for towels to arrive as she stood there in shower. The towels were warm as out of the laundry so clearly they had run out.

We were on third floor by stairs and ice machine. Very noisy all night. Seem to have a lot people hanging out by stairs at all hours??

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the privacy I got
There were too many mosquitoes in the room, I had to use a mosquito repellent spray. The room wasn't clean I had to wear flip flops around.
Couple
Mark from Sacramento, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Shuttle driver was awesome. he was a very knowledgable guy and very helpful
The AC unit was outdated

it was great it was well worht the stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowland Heights, CA
August 1, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Puente, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very reasonable for the price. There is a free shuttle and free breakfast which were great.
The pillows were the worst thing about the room. They are tiny and not comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
They have a shuttle to sea world, which I didn't use but assume is a plus for families looking to stay somewhere on the cheap.
The sheets in the room had obviously not been changed before my arrival. Several stains as well as a kind of scummy feeling to the touch gave that away. Also there is an enormous gap under the door that let in light, and worse sound from the parking lot.
Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 54 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 192 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg