Hotels in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
April 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
There was trash everywhere, homeless people living on the street and in their vehicles

It wasn't very clean, towels were dingy, breakfast was not what we expected, pancakes and watery eggs. We had to go to the office to get replacement towels because they were not replenished by housekeeping

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The room wreaked of cigarettes, and other guests were really loud, and were not told to quiet down when complained to front desk
Couple
Christine from Phoenix, AZ
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was central to everywhere we wanted to go.
The bathroom walls were spotted with mold & the refrigerator temperature couldn't be adjusted. It froze our items we wanted to keep cold.

Overall, was good enough for the price & location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was nice.The beds were kind of small but comfortable. Nice location. The free breakfast was pretty good.
The front door did not seal properly so you could hear all the noise from out side, like cars, planes, and people. You could also here some traffic noise through the bathroom vent.

I only paid --- per night through PRICELINE. So I can't complain to much. Overall the stay was OK .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable! Good eggs in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were helpful and great
Way too many young people partying on Dec 30th and 31st.

couldn't ask for a better location to easily get to tourist sites. They should better scrutinize guests as there were far too many young people allowed to take over the place with their loud music, boozing and bellowing. many literally brought their own audio equipment and speakers. If I was 18 or 19 yrs old...I might have thought it was great. I'll assume the worst was because of the year end. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Mayfield Heights, OH
December 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
complimentary breakfast was ok
not clean carpet dirty comforter old amd smelly and we saw cockroaches in the room and we left early

not clean sink backed up everytime we brushed our teeth or washed up. Carpet dirty. Saw cockroaches and left early.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
November 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
location, price
dirty carpet. beds not as good as in other hotels from the same chain
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
October 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
This hotel was located nicely, and had a decent amount of parking available.
The hotel staff said upon check out, that due to booking on Priceline I got a 2 bed smoking room, when I only needed 1 bed and No Smoking. Also, the room itself was littered with trash and dirty with 'droppings' from previous guests. Nothing too...

Cont. from previous box: ... significant, but gross none the less. The room was dark, and the lamps did not all work and the restroom light switch only worked on a motion sensor. The free breakfast was over at 10am, and was located in another building presumably across a street. This was my understanding from when I checked in, but I couldn't find it, and ended up missing breakfast anyway. Can't fully blame the hotel for this, but the other guests were very noisy and inconsiderate at the early hours of a Sunday. Allowing small children to run and scream up and down the corridors; in addition to adults being loud and obnoxious. The courtyard space was terrible, its in a desperate need of a remodel. ...read more

Couple
Justin from Concord, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
We liked the very discounted price, the free breakfast, and the proximity to Downtown and the airport.
The room was sub-par, stained carpet, stained walls, funny smell. Almost as if they put us up in a room that had water damage.

Overall in this case I believe we got what we paid for, a discount experience at a discount price. It is in close proximity to many of San Diego's prime attractions so that is a plus. Couple that with the free breakfast and I think this is an OK stay for families on a budget.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 40 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg