Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 357 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luckey, OH
October 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location and comfortable beds.
Bathroom could use a little attention.

Hotel staff was very helpful and breakfast was good.

Joy from Honolulu, HI
October 18, 2014
7.0
The shuttle service to some of attractions & places. We didn't have to worry about driving in ourselves & also didn't need to for parking. Also breakfast was great.
We didn't like that property was in places with a side street in the middle. There was quite a few homeless people around that made me uneasy to have the kids go to breakfast before us or to the pool. Even when we came back from the pool.

The jacuzzi wasn't working. Felt just like the pool. Besides those things, the was great. Staff for the most part, was what made that hotel great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sahuarita, AK
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
great breakfast!
very dirty, carpet was sticky and very old, needs to be updated. air conditioner outdated and barely worked. tub was very dirty, rusty it was so gross I couldn't take a shower there. the towels smelled like mildew and gross.

will never visit this place again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Hills, CO
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great staff. Comfortable bed. Nice pool. Excellent location for quick access to many parts of San Diego. Decent free breakfast!
Can't lie, I did see a few roaches in the room.

Be sure to tell the breakfast staff, "Thanks!" They work hard, people are not tipping them, and I noticed several guests being less-than-friendly towards them. Just smile and let them know that you're thankful for their work!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Shuttle service was awesome! Served almost any area of San Diego you may have wanted to go, and were very accommodating. Not to mention it was complimentary! HUGE value added.
The room was on the dingy side. They did what they could to keep it clean, but from a maintenance/furnishings standpoint it was more unkempt. Water damage, gaps in the door that let all sound in/out, hard/old bed & couch, tv lacked clarity, etc.

The staff were all excellent and really made this hotel stay a great experience. It's centrally located to all the major attractions, and the complimentary shuttle service was a must from this hotel. The breakfast is solid, with freshly cooked eggs and pancakes on top of your usual continental fare of toast and cereal. Not the greatest variety, but good enough and better than expected. The neighborhood is by no means upscale, but if you're not wearing a suit or heels and pearls there is no reason why you should be concerned about safety. If this hotel renovates its facilities it will easily get much higher ratings. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Big Bend, CA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and room
they missed my wake up request but I did manage to wake up about 50 minutes pass my time request.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was on the bottom level and was easy to get too. They also had restaurant's deliver until 2 am

The hotel was pretty average nothing extravagant. But it worked to have somewhere to sleep since we were out and about most of the time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location is great, and breakfast is better than expected
Cockroaches in the room. I saw it crawling.Dirty sink,80s appliances.
Couple
George from Solana Beach, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The total grounds, walkway and halls were covered with stains and litter everywhere. The room had stained walls and filthy carpet. We asked for a change in rooms because of a group of unsupervised people in and around the pool area screaming and yelling.

THE MOTEL DEDUCTED A DEPOSIT OF $20 AND IT WAS NOT RETURNED WE were totally pleased with the three other hotels we booked through you but this one was a total dump.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(11 - 20 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg