Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
November 24, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly, the location wasn't bad, and it was cheap. Not great, but affordable. If you just need a place to sleep, it gets the job done. Internet worked.
The property smelled like marijuana. TV didn't work, half the lights in my room didn't work, the microwave smelled and didn't have a glass plate, they didn't give me towels one day, and the property could get noisy. They didn't have some basic toiletries
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
November 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Poorly maintained. Closet door could not be opened. No coffee pot in room. No clock in room.
Marc from Saint Marys, GA
November 19, 2015
8.0
location to resturants and airport facilities.
Dark entrances and location of rear secondary portion of Hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Tucson, AZ
November 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Located only a few minutes away from airport, downtown, with a shopping center at walking distance. Staff was very nice and attentive to requests (needed extra towels). Hotel offered hot breakfast (oatmeal, eggs, pancakes), pretty good for free.
Brian from San Diego, CA
November 7, 2015
2.0
Location and the friendliness of the staff
First the cockroach, second they let their customers that smoke smoke anywhere on the property that's unacceptable for nonsmokers cuz we all know second hand smoke leads to cancer
Solo Traveler
Jeremiah from Corona, CA
October 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet. It was near a nice restaurant where I had a good dinner. I got a great night's sleep. It was not too pricey. Breakfast was very good. Everything was great.
All was fine
Solo Traveler
Edgardo from Garland, TX
October 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
Internet connection
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hot tub was nice after lots of sight seeing. And the shuttle drove us to and from the zoo (other destinations available: airport, gas lamp quarter, sea world, seaport village, USS Midway, and Old Town). And the mini fridge helped for our week stay.
Location: close to activities, but not the prettiest area (lots of bums and more industrial than touristy). Slight mold odor until we cranked the AC. And breakfast was not like pics. No waffle maker, same everyday, cheap eggs,pancakes,bread,coffee,&juice.

The staff was friendly and the room fit our basic needs. Main reasons I booked here: pool, hot tub, free parking, free breakfast, free WiFi, free shuttle, non-smoking king suite with mini fridge and microwave. The hotel could raise their star status with a few slight upgrades: keep the AC on to reduce mold or at least remove what's already there, have a breakfast like the pictures showed it (a nice dinning hall with breakfast bar that had bagels, wide fresh fruit variety, waffle maker that was shown, and not a creepy weird room to grab food that was separate from the drinks and dinning tables), upscale bedding. Overall we were satisfied with the stay; though we would probably spend slightly more next time and stay somewhere with a better view out our room since we came from a land-locked state. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
October 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was great, breakfast was great, close to the sites. Friendly staff and transportion to downtown and sea world. Also said they would take us to old town. Would most definetly sray there again
We were close to the stair well so it was loud every now and thwn and one night had loud people above us, a people issue and nit a hotel issue.
Couple
Charles from Laguna Woods, CA
September 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
I survived
Noise
Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(11 - 20 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.