Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis, AZ
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hot breakfast, Seaworld shuttle, free printing
Shower had a big mold spot on top of the shower head the size of a small soccer ball and drawers on TV Stand were broken and pretty chipped
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was convenient and the staff was nice. There is free parking - always a plus in CA! Some restaurants and stores are in walking distance.
Roaches. I only saw a few baby ones in the daytime but my boyfriend said there were larger ones and more of them in the bathroom at night.

The hotel is great if you don't plan on being there most of the time. The Wi-Fi was weak but that was expected since a lot of people were using it. There were a lot of noisy people and children, which was also expected since it is near SeaWorld. The free breakfast was standard - oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, cereal, toast, OJ, eggs, and pancakes. The eggs and pancakes were made in front of us so they were fresh. Overall, I would only recommend this hotel if you need a place to sleep and you have low expectations. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waikuku, HI
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was convient to shopping, restaurants, beaches, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful.
They DO NOT have enough towels, bath, hand or washcloths! So everyday I had to ask again and again for towels. We had a suite with 3 people, somedaysthere would be one bath towel, most days 1 or 0 hand towels, washcloths 0. AC did not work!
Couple
Taylor from West Richland, WA
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was clean and was in the perfect location for tourists being in like the center of San Diego.
There were a couple times that they took our towels even though they were hung up, then wouldn't leave us any towels. We had to go down to the front desk and ask for some.
Couple
Daniel from Chicago, IL
June 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Sea world fireworks every night.
Breakfast was not worth getting out of bed for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
June 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel staff was friendly.
The room did not feel clean, probably because it was old and needed updated. The mattress was not that comfortable and sheets did not fit. The television was an updated TV but they did not provide HD service so the picture quality was poor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
June 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Really close to the airport and other places we wanted to go. Nice staff.
The room had a bad smell. I think it was mold. People smoking right outside their room not away from building.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Omaha, NE
June 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel itself is fine. They have a free breakfast which I didn't get to enjoy, gave me an early wake up call and there are restaurants close by including an In and Out burger that i walked to.
The availability of their shuttle service was misleading. I had to spend nearly 40.00 to get to and from the airport because the hotel's free shuttle service ended at 10 PM and didn't start until 6:30 AM.
Estella from Tucson, AZ
June 11, 2015
10.0
Cleanliness, location, staff
Our neighbors were loud at night and we did have to call the front office. However it was quickly resolved.
Couple
David from Peoria, AZ
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean and nice
Nothing
Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.