Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, UT
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The closeness of everything.
Some of the men I encounter at the courtesy desk need some serious training on customer service, the ladies were great and very helpful.

I will never stay in this hotel or recommend it to anyone. I had a very ugly experience. I received a nude text on my phone with San Diego #. I have no doubt it has to be someone that works at the hotel since we were from out state and the hotel was the only place I gave my informations. And the second text followed pretending it was wrongly sent to my phone. Smh, sick people. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool and spa are nice, but small and the rooms are spacious with a sitting room, microwave and fridge.
The bathroom was outdated and our shower curtain rod and towel hanger was literally hanging off the wall.

Two stars is the correct rating. The breakfast reminded us of troff...

Megan from Philomath, OR
July 23, 2014
3.0
Location
The "airport shuttle" was going to take more than 45 minutes to pick up our party and we were forced to spend extra money for a cab. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, and the hair dryer started smoking and stopped working; I did not bring one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The hotel room was dirty. The lamp shade was broken and barely hanging on. There was only a quarter roll of toilet paper and no extras. Would not stay again.

Very disappointed in this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tooele, UT
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and the pool. The breakfast was great.
The only one thing I can think is by the bathroom door on the floor you could feel the carpet tack strip. We poked our feet a few times.

They had free shuttle service to the airport and to Sea World. The staff was very nice and helpful answering any questions we had.

Amari from Tempe, AZ
July 17, 2014
8.0
The breakfast is great, more than met my expectations!! I will definitely return here
The pool & jacuzzi close really early on the weekend. 10pm is way too early for a weekend. They kicked everyone out at 10:30. I think 11 or even 12 is more reasonable for a weekend
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Its location. Fortunately the rooms are aways from busy Rosecrans.
It's a bit rundown.

The room was clean and everything was working. The hot breakfast was good. Obviously in the summer this is a place where families going to SeaWorld decide to stay on the cheap. So I'd recommend it as a good, relatively in expense place for families to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and proximity to Sports Arena
Towels and bedding were very worn; many other quests camped out at stairways outside to smoke and shoot the breeze at all hours; breakfast was terrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
I Loved the fact that the hotel was so close to everything and that they had a free shuttle to a lot of the main attractions.
Nope everything was great!
Senior Travelers
Robert from Torrance, CA
July 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg