Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Days Inn Sea World-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3350 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Sea World-Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Sea World-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Sea World-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was ideal as we were going too Sea World. Close to a target and Ralph's.
While carpets were vacuumed they need to be shampooed. Left our feet black. Detergent used on sheets left a rash on my kids.Need to update A/C units.

Heated pool was awesome! Even though it was slightly cool the pool was enjoyable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very nice room for the price, double beds, fridge, microwave, free breakfast & internet, the pool & jacuzzi looked very nice although we didn't use them. It was a very clean hotel overall. The location is very good and easy to get to.
It was noisey throughout the day/night (although we stayed over Halloween weekend), I could hear every word of those walking outside. It wasn't excessively noisey but the walls are just a bit thin.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from North Las Vegas, NV
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the friendliness of the staff. At checkout, I told the manager about the issue with the AC making noise all night and rattling. Free shuttle to Sea World
The AC in the room was very loud and rattled the entire night.

Very close to Sea World. Get on the wait list for the shuttle return early other wise you will have to take a cab. Cab ride was $10 (cheaper than parking at Sea World) so we couldn't complain.

Joy from Honolulu, HI
October 18, 2014
7.0
The shuttle service to some of attractions & places. We didn't have to worry about driving in ourselves & also didn't need to for parking. Also breakfast was great.
We didn't like that property was in places with a side street in the middle. There was quite a few homeless people around that made me uneasy to have the kids go to breakfast before us or to the pool. Even when we came back from the pool.

The jacuzzi wasn't working. Felt just like the pool. Besides those things, the was great. Staff for the most part, was what made that hotel great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sahuarita, AK
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
great breakfast!
very dirty, carpet was sticky and very old, needs to be updated. air conditioner outdated and barely worked. tub was very dirty, rusty it was so gross I couldn't take a shower there. the towels smelled like mildew and gross.

will never visit this place again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Hills, CO
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great staff. Comfortable bed. Nice pool. Excellent location for quick access to many parts of San Diego. Decent free breakfast!
Can't lie, I did see a few roaches in the room.

Be sure to tell the breakfast staff, "Thanks!" They work hard, people are not tipping them, and I noticed several guests being less-than-friendly towards them. Just smile and let them know that you're thankful for their work!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Shuttle service was awesome! Served almost any area of San Diego you may have wanted to go, and were very accommodating. Not to mention it was complimentary! HUGE value added.
The room was on the dingy side. They did what they could to keep it clean, but from a maintenance/furnishings standpoint it was more unkempt. Water damage, gaps in the door that let all sound in/out, hard/old bed & couch, tv lacked clarity, etc.

The staff were all excellent and really made this hotel stay a great experience. It's centrally located to all the major attractions, and the complimentary shuttle service was a must from this hotel. The breakfast is solid, with freshly cooked eggs and pancakes on top of your usual continental fare of toast and cereal. Not the greatest variety, but good enough and better than expected. The neighborhood is by no means upscale, but if you're not wearing a suit or heels and pearls there is no reason why you should be concerned about safety. If this hotel renovates its facilities it will easily get much higher ratings. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Big Bend, CA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and room
they missed my wake up request but I did manage to wake up about 50 minutes pass my time request.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was on the bottom level and was easy to get too. They also had restaurant's deliver until 2 am

The hotel was pretty average nothing extravagant. But it worked to have somewhere to sleep since we were out and about most of the time.

Reviews of Days Inn Sea World-Airport
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Sea World-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg