Days Inn Scranton Pa

Days Inn Scranton Pa in Dickson City

Days Inn Scranton Pa

Days Inn Scranton Pa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1946 Scranton Carbondale Highway
Dickson City, PA 18508

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Scranton Pa in Dickson City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dickson City
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Scranton Pa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scranton Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Scranton Pa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Centennial, CO
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice people
Continental breakfast, orange juice. No protein, nuts, peanut butter, nothing.
Business Traveler
Melanie from Lancaster, PA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The entire hotel smells of cigarette smoke including my non-smoking room.
Senior Travelers
Darlene from Medford, NY
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
There were bed bugs. My mother was bitten so many times that there was blood drawn and her arm swelled. I had a few leg bites. The staff did little to remedy this. I had to launder our clothes immediately upon returning home. Extremely disappointed.

We were visiting an aging relative and the trip turned into a medical drama.

Couple
Andrea from Basrop, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean, just very outdated. It was like walking back in time. Few outlets no iron, no new amenities found in newer hotels. But the area the hotel is in is just the same. Everything is old but clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was prefect. Everything was within a few blocks from the hotel.
The lobby area was a little out dated .
Group Traveler
Alecia from Jessup, PA
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was ideal. Close to city
Parking was aweful

Hotel was great, beds were clean and so was the room. Mini fridge didn't work so they brought us another. Staff was friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Peckville, PA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the price was the best about the hotel , especially cause of it having a pool.free wifi was good, the breakfast was the usually quick and easy cereal, muffins, ect, but it was still good.
i did not like the aroma of marijuana on the second floor in the hallway once it hit night time. The crib i used wasn't properly cleaned , looked like it still had baby vomit on the mattress and bottom by mattress.

i have stayed here numerous times before, but never had the problems i did with this stay. I think they need to make sure everything is properly cleaned and sanitized before letting other customers use them.It was me and my twins bday treat to rent the room, but was not what we expected from this hotel.

Pavel from Fishers, IN
May 26, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, Canada
April 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
pet friendly
Very old and musty. Smelled like smoke everywhere, even in non-smoking room. Leaky ceiling with several buckets in common areas. Room not clean, dirt in all the corners and candy wrappers from last occupants. Breakfast mediocre with no hot food.

Arrived in freezing rain pulling a small trailer. Entrance has steep hill followed by 90 deg sharp turn to get to main entrance. When we checked out in morning they had not plowed or even salted the ramp!!

Reviews of Days Inn Scranton Pa
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scranton Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg