Days Inn Scranton Pa

Days Inn Scranton Pa

Days Inn Scranton Pa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy
Dickson City, PA 18508

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Scranton Pa in Dickson City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dickson City
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Scranton Pa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scranton Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Scranton Pa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff is excellent. They are friendly and always ready to help. The location of this hotel is convenient to local Viewmont mall, Sam's Club, UPS store, etc.
The bathroom floor needed a thorough cleaning. The dining area floor needed a thorough cleaning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Younghwan from Sunnyside, NY
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nothing
bed and bed covers, they are very old and the carpet is old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Worst hotel I ever stayed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Carbondale, PA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Ease of parking.
This hotel was so dirty. The room smelled so bad we became ill. Asked for a bottle of lysol and they don't have disinfecting sprays. The grout just black with nastiness. The pool and hot tub area were dark and didn't have working jets .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
price
Tired accommodation. Needs a refresh. Also the sec on time in two weeks where I was put in a smoking room. This was galling particularly when I specifically said non-smoking the second time.

It's fine. It's clean. Safe and fine for family. Has a pool, exercise room, free internet.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from New York, NY
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price
Whole place needed a refreash. There was scratchifiti in the elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The indoor pool was very nice
Management was not very friendly. I needed to extend my check out for a couple hours. I was told it would cost $40. My problem with that was its only $---- to stay the whole night! Also I left a small box and asked them to ship it. They charged 40% mark u
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, NY
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Big room. Heated clean pool and jacuzzi area close late. Free cont. breakfast.
No

Nice hotel near everything. Not bad for the price and looks renovated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
it was only one night and there where no bed bugs
everything, the toilet did not flush something was on the walls, the rug was coming up in the entryway of the room, garbage on the floor hair in the shower, the roof leaked the whole hotel public area had a smell of mildew, most disgusting place ever

keep driving

Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
October 14, 2014
5.0
The location.
The price for the room was way to high. Although non smoking the whole floor reeked of old smoke. I understand that for events prices go up but they had it posted on the door of the room that it was $--- per night... I paid $---.
Reviews of Days Inn Scranton Pa
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scranton Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.