Days Inn Scranton Pa

Days Inn Scranton Pa in Dickson City

Days Inn Scranton Pa

Days Inn Scranton Pa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1946 Scranton Carbondale Highway
Dickson City, PA 18508

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Scranton Pa in Dickson City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dickson City
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Scranton Pa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scranton Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Scranton Pa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
October 14, 2014
5.0
The location.
The price for the room was way to high. Although non smoking the whole floor reeked of old smoke. I understand that for events prices go up but they had it posted on the door of the room that it was $--- per night... I paid $---.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I didn't like this room at all. We ended up leaving after waking up. We got in at 1am and slept til 8:30. We took the kids out and got another room even though it was prepaid for two days. Don't wate your money.
It was dirty, old, outdated and smelled like ciagarettes. Please save your money and go to another hotel.

It was nasty, outdated and smelled of cigarettes. We were out of there after 7 hours of sleep.

Couple
Geoffrey from Hudson, MA
September 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The view from the window and it was a cheap stay.
It was very dated and smelled of smoke.
Group Traveler
Paul from Roswell, GA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Price was spot on for what I received.
Can't speak to this as we did not utilize the hotel's amenities.

A party of 3 just needed a place to sleep on our way down to Georgia from Canada. The halls smelled funny but the room was fine (a typical trait for most 1-2 star hotels). The continental breakfast was also standard (waffles, donuts, muffins, coffee, tea). Nothing really "wow!" about this place, just a place I'd recommend coming to sleep and leaving in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Annville, PA
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean and comfortable beds
Not really

Nice motel foe the money,would recommend to anyone!

Couple
Alain from Quebec, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Cozy ,
The hotel was full with workers . Not a family place to stay .

If you are traveling for business , great value. If you are on a family vacation , do not stay here

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Centennial, CO
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice people
Continental breakfast, orange juice. No protein, nuts, peanut butter, nothing.
Business Traveler
Melanie from Lancaster, PA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The entire hotel smells of cigarette smoke including my non-smoking room.
Reviews of Days Inn Scranton Pa
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scranton Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg