Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Baldwinsville, NY
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anza, CA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was clean.
very noisy! We can hear everything, the elevator, the ice machine every time someone used it. The bed was very stiff and creaked every time someone rolled over.Emergency vehicles sirens several times a night outside. We had a horrible nights sleep!

Very little parking. Most of the staff was very friendly but didn't seem to care much about our discomfort, we were told the manager would be notified is all.

Business Traveler
Pauline from Claremont, CA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the free energy bars, popcorn, water bottles, microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good and healthy. Liked the nice front desk and maid staff. Helpful with road directions. The parking is convenient; $15/day. Wi fi free.
I stayed on the 4th floor and counted on the elevator working. It did during the majority of my stay, but broke down on the day I was leaving. Temperature control in my room was spotty, but I didn't mind it too much. Hair dryer was cold.

All nonsmoking rooms. There is a good Italian restaurant about 2 blocks away after some steep walking. Moderately priced. I drove to the hotel on one-way streets, which require planning and a downloadable map, also available from front desk. Close to Convention Center. I really liked the breakfast, which kept me from starving on some days, when I saved an extra roll and could not find dinner at the Convention Center. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bin from Berkeley, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
free parking in fact (maybe due to my staying for 2 days)
breakfast are bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hongbo from Boulder, CO
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿
¿¿

¿¿¿days inn¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Old furniture and a/c equipment.

Great hotel for the price but needs updating. A/C is by a remote that is very cheap.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Oceanside, CA
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was very convenient !!!!
The parking was way over-priced. The breakfast they were referring to started on the wrong time, was told it starts at 9:30 but it actually ended at that time. So false information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Valley, AZ
August 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
they charge you $15 to park in their parking lot The next morning at 11 I was having sex with my gf the maid knocked on the door one time and instantly walked in before I could even grab a sheet to throw over us. Check out is at 12 Wtf
Group Traveler
Kayla from Tucson, AZ
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
Nothing. The room was not clean and was galling apart.
The staff was extremely rude. Both of the managers were completely incompliant with every request I had. I was charged the wrong amount and they refused to fix the error, yelled at me in person and over the phone. Disrespectful in every way possible.

The trick you with the parking fees. The location is in the ghetto sketchy neighborhood. Do not stay here! Way over priced and terrible customer service

Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg