Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price, location, cleanliness of rooms

Nice hotel for its price. Location is in walking distance to public transportation, and close to the zoo. Housekeepers were running late cleaning our room, we had to wait additional hour to check-in. However receptionist was nice waiving parking fee for that inconvenience

Group Traveler
Oscar from Sylmar, CA
July 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel once before and it was better than expected. This last time was even better because of hotel employee, who greeted us with a big smile at the front desk. She made our stay amazing. Hotel employee had helpful tips and sugge
There's a $15 a day parking pass that I was not aware of until cheek-in. Also the breakfast could be offered till 10:00am vs 9:30am.

This is a trip that my friends and I make annually and were thinking of adding a second trip. This second trip convinced us to come back to Days Inn. Thanks to hotel employee. She made us feel welcomed and accepted.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
For the price the room was large and comfortable.
Just my pet peeve, charging for parking.

Very convenient location downtown if you have multiple appointments downtown as I did. LOTS of homeless in the area so if that bothers you maybe stay out of town.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a nice room and it was convenient for Comic Con since there was a shuttle that disembarked at Symphony Hall.
The breakfast left a lot to be desired, but at least they offered some juice and coffee.

For the price we paid, parking should have been included, but we did pay a premium for the room due to Comic Con and we understand that. Initially, we weren't thrilled about the distance to the Convention Center, but once we found the shuttle, it was nice to be away from the maddening crowd!

Group Traveler
Jodi from Lancaster, CA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
very nice free breakfast in the morning
the thermostat was hard to set

I would stay here again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Free breakfast, bed was comfortable
Expensive as hell, pretty sure parking was advertised as free, but it wasn't. Breakfast was free, but same crap you get at any cheap hotel. Bagels and toast.
Solo Traveler
Tom from Dyer, IN
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much, it was way overpriced
It looked like it was from the sixties. It just had that bad Days Inn smell and vibe. Would have been great at $---- not $ -----
Business Traveler
Bruno from Olinda, Brazil
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms.
Rooms with direct access to the outside.
Group Traveler
Maria from Los Angeles, CA
June 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, cleanliness all extras that came with it.
The fact that we had to pay for parking

Very clean, greay friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk clerk on checkin was very personable and had great suggestions.
Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.