Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Juan from Waddell, AZ
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location of this hotel is excellent!! The staff is wonderful, very friendly and knowledable in regard to local restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is a little on the older side but still clean and presentable.
The breakfast offered was ok, I felt the bagels and breads were rolled over from day to day so at times they tasted stale.
Couple
Su Bin from La, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
the day I went there, it was around 5, and the building was out of electric. They said they cannot let me in because of that
Couple
Sandra from Columbia, MO
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
There was a fire next door so they had to do power work outside room late at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast was fine.
This hotel is not a 2 star hotel. The bedding was not clean. There were what appeared to be blood stains on both duvets on the two beds in our room. And hair was on one of the beds in more than one location (not our hair).

We requested a clean duvet. The person on duty on the front desk did not know what a duvet was. He did come to the room to see it to make sure that he replaced the correct item. And he did bring a new one. It wasn't much better than the first. The entire hotel needs to be renovated. It is very run down. I don't think you should offer this hotel to your customers. We looked for other hotels as soon as we checked in because we were so unhappy with this hotel. We didn't move because we had already been charged for the two rooms we booked and we couldn't afford it. If we hadn't prepaid, we never would have stayed in this hotel. And the location was not good. It wasn't near any restaurants or attractions. So it didn't even have that going for it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The area of town is expensive and this hotel is not. The hotel provides the basics and is clean, but don't expect anything fancy or you'll be disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The beds were comfortable and the noise level was minimal.
Front desk doesn't know how to handle a situation.

Easy to find, great location, comfortable beds, clean room and affordable.

Solo Traveler
James from San Diego, CA
January 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
one of the hotel staff were rude. Heater did not work but they brought in a radiator. Excellent location, friendly maids, good breakfast, excellent price point. Recommend. had laundry, bonus.
one of the hotel staff were rude. Heater did not work but they brought in a radiator. Excellent location, friendly maids, good breakfast, excellent price point. Recommend. had laundry, bonus.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Maria from Playa Del Rey, CA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the breakfast included
the room closes the ice machine

confortable, clean, nice

Couple
Denay from Covina, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved everything about this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was complimentary breakfast. And it was a 15 min walk to gaslamp I didn't mind that at all.
Only one thing I didn't like there was no early check in.
Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.