Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Maria from Playa Del Rey, CA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the breakfast included
the room closes the ice machine

confortable, clean, nice

Couple
Denay from Covina, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved everything about this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was complimentary breakfast. And it was a 15 min walk to gaslamp I didn't mind that at all.
Only one thing I didn't like there was no early check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollister, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location is great. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Very friendly staff.
Old carpet smells funky and needs replacing. Place showing its age. Noisy neighbors.

Parking costs an additional 15 per day.

Couple
Erica from Los Angeles, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was a balcony.
Breakfast room, The so called " continental breakfast", paying for parking at a MOTEL.

It was no hotel... it was a MOTEL. Not at ALL happy that I paid--- for a MOTEL when I found HOTELS on a competing website for the same price and in the ACTUAL location I requested moments after booking with you.

Group Traveler
David from Baldwinsville, NY
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anza, CA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was clean.
very noisy! We can hear everything, the elevator, the ice machine every time someone used it. The bed was very stiff and creaked every time someone rolled over.Emergency vehicles sirens several times a night outside. We had a horrible nights sleep!

Very little parking. Most of the staff was very friendly but didn't seem to care much about our discomfort, we were told the manager would be notified is all.

Business Traveler
Pauline from Claremont, CA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the free energy bars, popcorn, water bottles, microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good and healthy. Liked the nice front desk and maid staff. Helpful with road directions. The parking is convenient; $15/day. Wi fi free.
I stayed on the 4th floor and counted on the elevator working. It did during the majority of my stay, but broke down on the day I was leaving. Temperature control in my room was spotty, but I didn't mind it too much. Hair dryer was cold.

All nonsmoking rooms. There is a good Italian restaurant about 2 blocks away after some steep walking. Moderately priced. I drove to the hotel on one-way streets, which require planning and a downloadable map, also available from front desk. Close to Convention Center. I really liked the breakfast, which kept me from starving on some days, when I saved an extra roll and could not find dinner at the Convention Center. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bin from Berkeley, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
free parking in fact (maybe due to my staying for 2 days)
breakfast are bad
Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg