Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jodi from Lancaster, CA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
very nice free breakfast in the morning
the thermostat was hard to set

I would stay here again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Free breakfast, bed was comfortable
Expensive as hell, pretty sure parking was advertised as free, but it wasn't. Breakfast was free, but same crap you get at any cheap hotel. Bagels and toast.
Solo Traveler
Tom from Dyer, IN
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much, it was way overpriced
It looked like it was from the sixties. It just had that bad Days Inn smell and vibe. Would have been great at $---- not $ -----
Business Traveler
Bruno from Olinda, Brazil
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms.
Rooms with direct access to the outside.
Group Traveler
Maria from Los Angeles, CA
June 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, cleanliness all extras that came with it.
The fact that we had to pay for parking

Very clean, greay friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk clerk on checkin was very personable and had great suggestions.
Solo Traveler
Marc from Roseville, CA
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had a great stay at the Days Inn in Downtown San Diego. It was in a convenient location, the staff was helpful, and my room was clean and neat. I would certainly be open to coming back the next time I visit San Diego.
I couldn't find anything I didn't like. There was some noise outside, but I didn't let it bother me.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, FL
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The attention
Nothig
Family Traveling with Teens
Juan from Waddell, AZ
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location of this hotel is excellent!! The staff is wonderful, very friendly and knowledable in regard to local restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is a little on the older side but still clean and presentable.
The breakfast offered was ok, I felt the bagels and breads were rolled over from day to day so at times they tasted stale.
Couple
Su Bin from La, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
the day I went there, it was around 5, and the building was out of electric. They said they cannot let me in because of that
Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.