Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
January 17, 2017
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
January 11, 2017
Couple
8.0
Price was great for it being in Downtown with walking distance too everything. Although not your fancy normal hotel you would expect, I definitely will come back whenever I do take a little trip to SD. Person who checked me in was very nice.
Breakfast wasn't that great, sheets where a bit stained but the pillows were amazing. Gentlemen in the front desk at the time of check out had a sorry attitude and no communication skills.
Yujia from Beijing, United Kingdom
October 10, 2016
8.0
good service and good location can walk to seaside (a little far)
need to pay parking fee $15 per night, so expensive.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Cincinnati, OH
May 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I thought the value was good. The location was good for the price. I liked how the staff worked to make the facility attractive with flowers and fountains.
Couple
Erika from North Hollywood, CA
April 7, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Casey from Corona, CA
March 22, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Robert from San Bernardino, CA
February 17, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to Petco park
Customers paid for parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
February 16, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Located close to Balboa Park, the USS Midway and the Gaslamp district.
Parking was $15 and you weren't guaranteed a spot since the lot was so small. Thankfully we got one and just left our car there and uber elsewhere, so we wouldn't lose our spot.
Couple
Borrah from Granada Hills, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
Staff was polite and location is ideal and close to everything touristy. Parking was easy.
$15 a day for parking!!!!! One way streets in the area can be confusing. There's a half way house type building down the street but felt relatively safe. Bring ear plugs for noisey patrons screaming at 2am or stomping around with the thin walls.
Couple
Omar from Mexico City, Mexico
December 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and big.
Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.