Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
833 Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Borrah from Granada Hills, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
Staff was polite and location is ideal and close to everything touristy. Parking was easy.
$15 a day for parking!!!!! One way streets in the area can be confusing. There's a half way house type building down the street but felt relatively safe. Bring ear plugs for noisey patrons screaming at 2am or stomping around with the thin walls.
Couple
Omar from Mexico City, Mexico
December 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and big.
Solo Traveler
Maria from Winona, MN
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The smell in my room
Business Traveler
Howard from Stockton, CA
November 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was quiet and clean. The front desk was helpful to questions that were asked his way.
Wish that the light outside the balcony could have been turned off in some way. The website was a little off on the distance to the convention center but I was able to walk to my event with no problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryann from Oceanside, CA
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
this is not what I seen on line , the check in took forever due to computer problems , the air conditioner did not work properly which made for a terrible sleeping comfort and stay
never was told when I spoke to manager on the phone of the charge for parking , the man that checked me in was rude and very short when it was me being put out by his troubles with the computer ,
Group Traveler
Annette from Las Vegas, NV
September 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Lack of protein choices for breakfast. Maybe they could consider adding hard boiled eggs.
Business Traveler
Jess from Del Rey Oaks, CA
September 16, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
not much food within walking distancehotel datedhotel charged $15 per day to park my car in the hotel parking lot
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was just right, walking distance to my meeting. On site parking was great. Close to accessing freeways.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Overpriced
Couple
Kevin from Escondido, CA
August 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Paying for parking is dumb.
Reviews of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.