Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1919 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Breckenridge, CO
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Courteous desk staff, very brief interaction. Housekeeping came in after I took down do not disturb sign quite late.
AC cycling off and on too loud to even use through night. Ants and maybe a small roach. Toilet flapper leak ran periodically, thought California was in a severe drought!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vermillion, SD
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Seemed like a great deal. Excellent location. Two blocks from trolly. Nice view. Clean room, seemed like safe area. Nice staff. Adequate breakfast.
Wifi was super slow and almost unusable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing. Walking distance from bars and restaurants. The room was nice and cozy. The pool was clean and the fact that it was heated was a plus. The staff was helpful as well.
The parking can get very tight, especially the back little lot but the staff was awesome and helped me find a spot. The breakfast could be improved.

My room was nice and clean. I very much enjoyed my spring break and would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
LocationSafe to walk at night
Pool hoursTill 10:00 pm would be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cuitlahuac from Los Angeles, CA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a prime location, close to the trolley, and shore.
I did not like the available TV programming.

The staff was amazing. The free breakfast was delicious, with a good variety. Really enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Tucson, AZ
April 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was great.
Updating rooms is needed as well cleanliness. Front desk staff...unexperienced with surroundings and customer service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Phoenix, AZ
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to the beach.
Staff was rude. Breakfast was remove @ 8:15am. No warning given. They just put the juice's and pastries onto a cart and wheeled them off. They did leave the bread, no plates or butter or knives. Ice machine did not work.

I asked for a room with 2 beds. I was traveling with a friend and my daughter. I was charged additional $25.00 per night. As children count as additional person. I was lead to believe that children were at no charge. On Saturday morning there were cigarette butts on the hood of my car. Staff said that as long as there was no visible damage nothing could be done. But advised me to park across the parking lot to be safe. Room safe did not work. Was told by the staff that stuff was safer in the trunk on our car. (MY SUV DOES NOT HAVE A TRUNK)Window air condition unit was leaking. Was told not worry about that it happens sometimes. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Debbie from Aurora, Canada
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing and the staff working the main desk was really good, very helpful.
no

The Days Inn on 1919 Pacific, perfect to get anywhere you need to go and very reasonably priced, wi fi, etc, all good, the staff superb and shuttle service to the airport, all things one needs. Didn't get to use the pool since I wasn't there long but it looked good.

Reviews of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.