Hotels in San Diego

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1919 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Phoenix, AZ
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to the beach.
Staff was rude. Breakfast was remove @ 8:15am. No warning given. They just put the juice's and pastries onto a cart and wheeled them off. They did leave the bread, no plates or butter or knives. Ice machine did not work.

I asked for a room with 2 beds. I was traveling with a friend and my daughter. I was charged additional $25.00 per night. As children count as additional person. I was lead to believe that children were at no charge. On Saturday morning there were cigarette butts on the hood of my car. Staff said that as long as there was no visible damage nothing could be done. But advised me to park across the parking lot to be safe. Room safe did not work. Was told by the staff that stuff was safer in the trunk on our car. (MY SUV DOES NOT HAVE A TRUNK)Window air condition unit was leaking. Was told not worry about that it happens sometimes. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Debbie from Aurora, Canada
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing and the staff working the main desk was really good, very helpful.
no

The Days Inn on 1919 Pacific, perfect to get anywhere you need to go and very reasonably priced, wi fi, etc, all good, the staff superb and shuttle service to the airport, all things one needs. Didn't get to use the pool since I wasn't there long but it looked good.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Mastic Beach, NY
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Free shuttle, breakfast, and coffee, and the staff was super nice. Rooms were fine. Half hour walk to the convention center and 20 min walk to the Gaslamp... decent location.
Our fridge had some mold, so we didn't use it. We told the front desk and they apologized and cleaned it. The elevator is ancient and the sensor is a physical one, so we got banged up a bit with the door closing on us... we learned.

When you book this hotel, you have to realize you are not staying at a 5 star hotel. But for 1/3 of the price of other hotels when we stayed for a conference, it was more than adequate. It was clean, hot water with strong water pressure. Comfy beds. You could tell the cleaning staff came and cleaned daily. If you're going as a family or on business where you're not spending a lot of time in the room it's a good choice. Not really the place for a super romantic getaway. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again next time our conference is in San Diego! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Calexico, CA
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Hairdryer didnt work

Aweful, dirty, it smelled like cigar

Couple
Christy from Glendale, CA
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free parking, free breakfast, and close to Gaslamp District.
When taking a shower, the water temperature wouldn't be consistent. It would be hot, then cold, then hot, then cold.

Would stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect. Long walk, but short bike ride from train station. Very easy to access all of down town San Diego's main attractions from here. Room 105 was large enough to keep our two bikes in w/ room to spare. And FREE wifi, always a plus.
There was a slight ant problem.

All the staff were very nice and personable. Continental breakfast was a plus. Great location. Roomy accommodations. Small but inviting swimming pool. Very much enjoyed my stay and would love to stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, IL
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was fantastic. Views of the harbor and very close to Little Italy for walking and wonderful dining.
Front desk staff seemed to be lacking in training and resources to check in two people at a time. Room was hot for most of the evening, and bugs were found throughout the evening (ants and silverfish). Elevator was slow and had a strange smell.

Not a place I would stay at again, particularly for this price. Although the location was wonderful, the rooms were out-dated and had some bugs. We have been traveling for a few days and had wonderful staff along the way. This staff paled in comparison to other hotels. They seemed shy and unfocused.

Couple
Timothy from Mesa, AZ
August 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
quick response to questions asked

nice local close to waterfront and Little Italy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
room was old smelling and when we turned on the air, it blew out particles and smelled as if it had not been turned on for years.i expected more for the amount of money I paid for an overnight stay
Couple
Morgan from Laramie, WY
August 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was incredibly helpful and our room was very clean. There was never much noise even from the highway which is quite literally a hundred feet away.
The shower has a tendency to blast hot water if the room next door went to the bathroom.

Overall, the trip was pleasant and we enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was close to the trolley station and wasn't far from anything which was incredibly nice. I would highly recommend booking this one!

Reviews of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg