Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View in San Diego

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1919 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
LocationSafe to walk at night
Pool hoursTill 10:00 pm would be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cuitlahuac from Los Angeles, CA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a prime location, close to the trolley, and shore.
I did not like the available TV programming.

The staff was amazing. The free breakfast was delicious, with a good variety. Really enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Tucson, AZ
April 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was great.
Updating rooms is needed as well cleanliness. Front desk staff...unexperienced with surroundings and customer service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Phoenix, AZ
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to the beach.
Staff was rude. Breakfast was remove @ 8:15am. No warning given. They just put the juice's and pastries onto a cart and wheeled them off. They did leave the bread, no plates or butter or knives. Ice machine did not work.

I asked for a room with 2 beds. I was traveling with a friend and my daughter. I was charged additional $25.00 per night. As children count as additional person. I was lead to believe that children were at no charge. On Saturday morning there were cigarette butts on the hood of my car. Staff said that as long as there was no visible damage nothing could be done. But advised me to park across the parking lot to be safe. Room safe did not work. Was told by the staff that stuff was safer in the trunk on our car. (MY SUV DOES NOT HAVE A TRUNK)Window air condition unit was leaking. Was told not worry about that it happens sometimes. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Debbie from Aurora, Canada
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing and the staff working the main desk was really good, very helpful.
no

The Days Inn on 1919 Pacific, perfect to get anywhere you need to go and very reasonably priced, wi fi, etc, all good, the staff superb and shuttle service to the airport, all things one needs. Didn't get to use the pool since I wasn't there long but it looked good.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Mastic Beach, NY
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Free shuttle, breakfast, and coffee, and the staff was super nice. Rooms were fine. Half hour walk to the convention center and 20 min walk to the Gaslamp... decent location.
Our fridge had some mold, so we didn't use it. We told the front desk and they apologized and cleaned it. The elevator is ancient and the sensor is a physical one, so we got banged up a bit with the door closing on us... we learned.

When you book this hotel, you have to realize you are not staying at a 5 star hotel. But for 1/3 of the price of other hotels when we stayed for a conference, it was more than adequate. It was clean, hot water with strong water pressure. Comfy beds. You could tell the cleaning staff came and cleaned daily. If you're going as a family or on business where you're not spending a lot of time in the room it's a good choice. Not really the place for a super romantic getaway. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again next time our conference is in San Diego! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Calexico, CA
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Hairdryer didnt work

Aweful, dirty, it smelled like cigar

Couple
Christy from Glendale, CA
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free parking, free breakfast, and close to Gaslamp District.
When taking a shower, the water temperature wouldn't be consistent. It would be hot, then cold, then hot, then cold.

Would stay here again!

Reviews of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg