Hotels in San Antonio

Days Inn San Antonio

Days Inn San Antonio

Days Inn San Antonio Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
6815 Highway 90 West
San Antonio, TX 78227
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very covenient to my activity location. The pricing was very economical for the amount of days I stayed. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and profressional.
....only on he first night their were no shampoos or soap. but the remaining days every thing was restocked. And the receptionist asked me was everything ok at the end of my stay and I mentioned it to him; he apologized. Shower walls could use updating.

This hotel was clean and swimming area was really nice.

Couple
Michelle from Houston, TX
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Only the FOOD I enjoyed!!
I did not enjoy my stay I could not get any rest it was very loud!

They put me in a smoking area that I did not like the room was very stinky!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Samantha from Mtn City, TN
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The beds were so comfortable and plenty pillows.
No

It's was a great place to stay. My son graduated from BMT and this hotel was close and convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
We did get two big comfortable queen size beds! And the maid service was on top of things changing out towels out for the most part!
OMG! The carpet was filthy! It had stains all over it! And everytime we'd take a shower, our feet were black from filth on the carpet, b4 we ever made it back to the bed!!!! One whole side of the room, from the beds to the bathroom's lights wouldn't work!

It was fair! But needed the carpet cleaned while we were there, and they never offered to clean it! The day b4 we left, they did "Finally" get an electrician to fix the lights! We had been having to shower in the dark!

Couple
Jennifer from Lakewood, CA
August 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
That we were moved from our room that the air conditioning was broken to an upgraded room with King Bed and great air conditioning at no charge.
The room smells moldy and stale.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassius from Caldwell, TX
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff very helpful in finding places and accommodating request I had.
One of the bed had to be remade dirt sheets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, GA
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was very clean and comfortable. The pool was very clean. The complimentary breakfast had a huge selection and was fresh and on time daily.
The bathroom could have been cleaned up a bit more, but for the price of the stay, give me a scrubby and some bleach and I'll do it myself. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't disgustingly dirty, it just could have been cleaned a little bit more.

If you are going to the AFB graduation, this is definitely the place to stay. It's very close to Lackland AFB and it is well worth the money. It's also not very far from Seaworld and The River Walk either, as we went there too. With taxes, I paid
XXX a night and had a double queen size room. In any event, while this hotel is not luxurious, it is pretty clean; the beds are very comfortable; and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast had a huge selection and it was on time every day and fresh. The pool and pool area are kept very clean and there is even a picnic area with BBQs and a potty area for pets. All and all this hotel is definitely a place I would stay in again in the future. This hotel deserves more than a one star rating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Duncanville, TX
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was very nice. The pool area was well kept
The tables in the room were banged up, and the bathroom was cheap.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, IL
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was great. We visited for my boyfriends graduation from basic training. It was very close to the base as we'll as food places.
To be honest, the staff was kind of rude and the room was horrible. It smelled horrible, the towels were wet as we'll as the bed sheets. The sink was dirty and the entire room was damp (carpets etc.) for the price we paid

I honestly hated staying here and wouldn't have chosen it except for the location. The room was horrible, smelled horrible, and wasn't very clean. The nicest thing about it was the tv. Sadly. Normally I could care less about where I stay, I've slept in horse trailers etc but I would have rather done that over this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Philadelphia, PA
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel was super close to Lackland Airforce Base. Beds were really comfortable.
The air condition in the room did nothing for the humidity. My daughter resorted to ironing the sheets to dry them in order for us to sleep.

My daughter and I stayed for three days and for the most part enjoyed our stay. However, when booking ask to be placed in a room closest to the lobby. We were placed in a room in the back. It was dark and we did not feel entirely safe when getting back to the room at night.

Reviews of Days Inn San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg