Days Inn San Antonio Lytle

Days Inn San Antonio Lytle in Lytle

Days Inn San Antonio Lytle

Days Inn San Antonio Lytle Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
19525 Mcdonald Street
Lytle, TX 78052

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Antonio Lytle in Lytle

# 2 of 2 hotels in Lytle
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Antonio Lytle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio Lytle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Antonio Lytle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Carrollton, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I liked the price and it wasn't too far from downtown S.A.
The restrooms are super small and out of the 3 nights that me and my kids stayed there I only got room service twice.

Not a bad place at all if you aren't going to be spending much time in your room. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the price was right. I would recommend it.

Claudia from Killeen, TX
March 12, 2014
2.0
Location! It was just far enough to get out of traffic and close enough to drive back everyday.
It was old and run down and dirty. TV stnd was falling apart. Walls were filthy and metal corners were curling up. I itched just thinking about it

Cigarette burns on the blanket, missing coffee pot glass for the machine. Very ghetto

Milton from Houston, TX
July 31, 2013
3.0
The hotel is conveniently located by hwy 35 and very close to H.E.B. and many other places
We were given a smoking room. We asked for a non-smoking room

Nothing expectacular about this place.

Group Traveler
Mandy from Spring, TX
July 20, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Overall horrible. Cleanliness horrible, checkout horrible. Manager rude.

Do not stay here

Couple
Troy from Carrollton, VA
May 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing
I booked a room for a king size bed and when I arrived I was told that none were available. Hole in the bathroom wall behind the door. Floors were not clean in areas around the desk (furniture was not moved when cleaning crews vacuumed.

The price was good via priceline, when I called the hotel directly they wanted to charge about
xxx more per night. There is a Best Western across I-35 that looked much better. Quiet, good beds, but cable TV, was at times, had snowy picture.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredi, TX
April 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was excellent. Regeneration was quick and hastle free.
Would have preferred more towels in the room and thw shower head to be higher. It was at my chest.

Great location just off IH-35. Clost to an HEB and gas station. Quiet. Felt safe there. Would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Sharon from Vernon, TX
March 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good location for food and and HEB

It was not gorgerous, but comfortable and a good location for Castroville.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brinda from Pharr, TX
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location, right off the expressway and very close to bill millers, HEB Plus, and a pharmacy other small resturants.
Yes, the owner or manager charged my credit card to garantee my room. Usually cards are not charged until person arrives. I understand if I didnt show up, it would be charged. Was really upsetting,and room smelled like cheap cleaning. Quick fix.

It was alright, in that case I would spend a bit more to stay at the best western on the other side of expressway. Hotel looked runned down, smelled funny but clean. No breakfast, but was a mexican resturant we did not try.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Spruce Pine, NC
December 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Located right in Lytle exactly where I wanted to be. The staff, especially Jenny, did everything that was necessary to make my stay pleasant.

Everyone has different requirements. This hotel met all of mine. This is an older motel, not a lot of chrome and mirrors. Everything shows some wear but the rooms are large and clean. The entire place is undergoing renovation, inside and out. Due to the outside work the ice machine had been disconnected and there was no refrigeratir in my room. I let Jenny at the front desk know that I needed some way to keep my insulin cool. She checked her book and told me that I should have not been put in that room because there was a note in the book that there was no refrigerator in the room. She said I could move or that she would see to it that a refrigerator was put in the room that day. In the meantime she brought me a bucket of ice for my cooler. When I returned that evening there was a refrigerator in my room. Service with a smile. Thanks Jenny. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Mason, TX
September 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The bathroom looked like it needed an improvement, especially the tub.

In my opinion the hotel should not have left employees with little experience dealing with such a busy weekend. It was the first day for one employee and the second had only been there for three weeks. It is not their fault. They were left without any help.

Reviews of Days Inn San Antonio Lytle
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio Lytle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg