Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk

Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk in San Antonio

Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk

Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
902 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Teresa from League City, TX
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Staff was rude, air conditioner not working, and Outlets were out.

Would not stay there this specific hotel needs Assistance in all areas.

Solo Traveler
Lone from Frederiksberg, Denmark
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff went out of their way to let me stay in my room, even though a had reservations for 2 different rooms. Wonderful service. Thank you!
I couldn't get the vending machine in the parking lot to work when I wanted a soda at night...

Great location for a few days in San Antonio, and quite affordable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The hidden parking fee is ridiculous. Also, the street noise is not good for someone that is trying to sleep close to the checkout time.
Group Traveler
Hank from Odessa, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the location was awesome. my wife who recently had a stroke was in a wheel chair and i was able to get her to and from the river walk in less than 7 minutes at a normal stroll pace.we didn't move the car once we were parked for 3 days and didn't need it.
the rooms were dirty and had roaches. the water pressure in the sink was a dribble. there was a inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door.the carpet was stained.the staff were poorly trained and argumentative. 1 room had no phone and no shower curtain

i saw they were putting new furniture in and doing some work to make it better but found the conditions the worst i have even encountered in a days inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was a nice size
No wifi as advertised. Breakfast was col cereal and stale bread. Yuck!

Way overcharged for poor service. Also was charged a parking fee that was unexpected. Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone I liked!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from East Sandwich, MA
June 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location. Close to Alamo and River Walk.
First room no water for bathroom. Second room, 2 lamps not working. Bathtub old/worn... needed to be replaced.

An unannounced charge of $10 a day for parking was unexpeted. Breakfast provided free, but was very limited... coffee, juice, toast, cereal.

Couple
Lisa from Temple, TX
June 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to riverwalk without the high price everything walking distance.
having to walk across the street for breakfast.

good hotel for the price .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fabio from Pharr, TX
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location of. The place at. River walk
Dirty. Of. Tub. Look. Very. Stained. A. Roach. Traper. Was. In. The. Middle. Of. Room

Staff. Were. Attending. Good. Didn't. Have. My. Room. Ready. By. Two.

Group Traveler
Susan from Normal, IL
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location is by far the best ever for the price! We walked right down to the river walk and were located in the heart of so much activity and things to do. Super location!
The room was definately dirty, carpets were gross, no barefoot walking. i also caught a glimpse of workers walking/standing on the made beds with their shoes to change the wall pictures. Bedding had cigarette burn holes.

The continental breakfast was sad, at least they had coffee in the lobby to get us started. Considering we were right in the heart of things, we found some amazing breakfast spots. It is definately an amazing location though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is very convenience for the price I paid.
Parking fee is additional which I didn't know when I reserved it.

It's OK for the price.

Reviews of Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg