Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk

Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk in San Antonio

Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk

Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
902 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the location is very good
I have saw a combat

the location is very convenient to riverwalk and Alama, of course there are have many buses to go anywhere you want nearby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pattrice from Horn Lake, MS
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not use my hotel room b/c you'll canceled my hotel room stating that I needed to up my bid therefore I stayed in a Houston,Tx @ the Holiday Inn Express where everything was lovely.
No

N/A

Amanda from Frankston, TX
July 26, 2014
1.0
hated it
air didnt work the front desk rude rooms were dirty didnt get to check in until 2 hrs after check in time

horrible experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to alamo and riverwalk..
Only thing good was close to everything down.Hotel HORRIBLE. .STAFF NOT REAL FRIENDLY.POOL LOOKED LIKE GREEN SLIME.TOILET WAS SOMETHING YOU WOULD SEE IN A OLD GAS STATION. TUB IN NEED OF REPAIR. Toilet would keep running for a while .

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.We had our teenage twins with us and I was very upset.I should have just spent a few bucks more for a bwtter hotel.I couldnt cancel per your policy so we stayed out as long as we could with the kids before returning to room.Never wad so upset in all my life.picture didn't look like our room..Door had issues too it had alot ofgaps atound it.Toilet was something out of a old gas station with the long pipe ecposed and flushing that wouldnt stop. ...read more

Group Traveler
Teresa from League City, TX
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Staff was rude, air conditioner not working, and Outlets were out.

Would not stay there this specific hotel needs Assistance in all areas.

Solo Traveler
Lone from Frederiksberg, Denmark
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff went out of their way to let me stay in my room, even though a had reservations for 2 different rooms. Wonderful service. Thank you!
I couldn't get the vending machine in the parking lot to work when I wanted a soda at night...

Great location for a few days in San Antonio, and quite affordable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The hidden parking fee is ridiculous. Also, the street noise is not good for someone that is trying to sleep close to the checkout time.
Group Traveler
Hank from Odessa, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the location was awesome. my wife who recently had a stroke was in a wheel chair and i was able to get her to and from the river walk in less than 7 minutes at a normal stroll pace.we didn't move the car once we were parked for 3 days and didn't need it.
the rooms were dirty and had roaches. the water pressure in the sink was a dribble. there was a inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door.the carpet was stained.the staff were poorly trained and argumentative. 1 room had no phone and no shower curtain

i saw they were putting new furniture in and doing some work to make it better but found the conditions the worst i have even encountered in a days inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was a nice size
No wifi as advertised. Breakfast was col cereal and stale bread. Yuck!

Way overcharged for poor service. Also was charged a parking fee that was unexpected. Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone I liked!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from East Sandwich, MA
June 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location. Close to Alamo and River Walk.
First room no water for bathroom. Second room, 2 lamps not working. Bathtub old/worn... needed to be replaced.

An unannounced charge of $10 a day for parking was unexpeted. Breakfast provided free, but was very limited... coffee, juice, toast, cereal.

Reviews of Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn San Antonio Alamo/Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg