Days Inn Salt Lake South

Days Inn Salt Lake South

Days Inn Salt Lake South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
7251 South 300 West
Midvale, UT 84047

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Salt Lake South in Midvale

# 8 of 11 hotels in Midvale
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Salt Lake South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Salt Lake South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Salt Lake South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
.Amanda from Draper, UT
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Privacy and it was quiet
I couldn't find a elevator so i had to get out of my wheelchair and have my boyfriend carry it up the stairs. Then i had to try to go up the stairs without handicap assistance
Couple
Sarah from Orem, UT
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was kind of dirty holes in the wall.. needs to be upgraded
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room for the price is hard to beat. It's spacious and neat.
The mini fridge smelled horrible. The bathroom extractor was too noisy to keep turned on. The AC took some time to cool the room.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The room for the price is very hard to beat. The area is not so good but you have a trax station right next to the hotel, so you can go to a lot of places in Salt Lake without a car.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Poway, CA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
This hotel has gone downhill!!! We have stayed in this hotel off and on for at least 10 years and this was the worst it has ever been. I think it was our last stay. Lots of shady characters handing in and around the hotel. Cigarette stench upstairs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yanying from Wuhan, China
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything is ok!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Was so tired, was happy there was a bed, and the linen appeared clean.
The area was kinda shady. Was worried about the security of my vehicle. Transients would enter at random without a glance from the front desk. Most of all, there was no soap in the room. Made me think of all the other occupants who didn't bring their own.

Wish I had paid closer attention to the star rating and spent the extra $20. Will probably never stay at another Days Inn

Family Traveling with Young Children
Regina from Tacoma, WA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The area is bad.... People walking in and out all times of the night!!!!! We didn't even stay the whole night.
Couple
Georges from Paris, France
May 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very badly located. Everything was dirty.
Couple
Tanya from Salt Lake City, UT
May 26, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Leslie from West Jordan, UT
May 22, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendliness of staff
Some of the guests
Reviews of Days Inn Salt Lake South
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Salt Lake South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.