Days Inn Salisbury

Days Inn Salisbury in Salisbury

Days Inn Salisbury

Days Inn Salisbury Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
321 Bendix Drive
Salisbury, NC 28146

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Salisbury in Salisbury

# 7 of 9 hotels in Salisbury
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Salisbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Salisbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Salisbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Alex from Anchorage, AK
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I left my wallet in my room and the cleaning lady came running out with it. Thanks.
I smelled a little weird.

Didn't get to make it to the pool but it looked very inviting.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swedesboro, NJ
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
easy to get too. room was clean. staff was friendly
small refrigerator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donovan from Apex, NC
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Convenient to a lot of stores in Salisbury
The pool was closed for repairs. Owner was rude when I inquired. The internet ranged from extremely slow to not working at all. The breakfast area was closet sized, and food bad. The lobby was torn up and under construction. The parking lot was a mess.

When I called to ask for help with the internet, the lobby phone rang for about 5 minutes before anyone answered. There were people running extension cords from the windows to their boats, parking barriers in the lobby, the front desk is covered in stacks of paper. There were numerous cigarette burns on the comforter (non smoking room). A floor lamp in our room was unplugged and tied up with the cord- didn't dare to plug it in. The interstate traffic was very loud. Opened the blinds to find the front end of a honda laying outside our window. Would say that it was comparable to walking into a third world country, but that would be unfair to third world countries. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The convenient location to food and other services.
Regardless of choosing a smoking room, the room and blankets should not stink as bad as they do. I know there are special sprays on the market to aid in making the room smell better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little River, SC
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was conveniently located to everything in the area.
The staff is unfriendly, it was filthy, and there were police banging on your door at midnight asking to check your room. This does not give you confidence in your safety. I checked out early the following morning.

Upon arrival the hotel appears fine from the outside. When you walk into lobby a little run down but acceptable. It took 22 min for someone to respond to the bell that I had arrived. She appeared like I was interrupting what ever she was doing. When I got to the room it was extremely small, burn holes in comforter, shower stall floor looked like you would catch a disease, there were socks from a previous guest under a/c unit, sink did not drain properly, needless to day this place was a disaster. That evening upon returning to the hotel noticed police officers in parking lot. Around midnight 4 cops were banging on my room with GUNS DRAWN DEMANDING entry. They searched my room the cop asked me why I was there and I responded for my daughter grad from college. I was informed this is a notorious DRUG HOTEL. Unfortunately with Salisbury being a small town with a large college this was the only vacancy in the area. The following morning was grad so I checked out and left after the ceremony. I was not willing to place myself or family in danger any longer with the nefarious activities at this location or the deplorable conditions. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Louise from Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Television
I was afraid to park my car and leave overnight. Tub was dirty and had to be recleaned. Room smelled very musky and was very small. I was unable to get extra towel, staff said non were available. The price was too expensive for this type of hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
March 25, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, NC
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Originally reserved the room four ---.00and when I actually got my quote it jumped to $--- i gues tax and rip off charge .on my Visa bill it jumped to --- so they are hidden rip off charges or their just thieves I just do not appreciate Low life act.
Couple
Richard from West Union, WV
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from China Grove, NC
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing checked in and immediately checked out
There was disgusting stuff drippg down sie of tv. Nicotene so thick on walls mirrors everything wad yellow. Smelled real bad floor was dirty had stuff all over rug pillows and sheets were yellow and smelled. Ideas just disgusting. Told desk clerk,she said
Reviews of Days Inn Salisbury
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Salisbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg