Days Inn Ridgeland

Days Inn Ridgeland in Ridgeland

Days Inn Ridgeland

Days Inn Ridgeland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
8216 East Main Street
Ridgeland, SC 29936

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Ridgeland in Ridgeland

# 2 of 8 hotels in Ridgeland
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Ridgeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Ridgeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Ridgeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Valeri from Cincinnati, OH
June 30, 2014
1.0
Nothing it was filthy.
It was questionable from the outside and the room was no different. Pulled down the covers and found bed bugs right away. Pulled up sheets and saw bed bug infestations on mattress.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wylie, TX
June 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location close to highway
Needed repairs,hole in carpet

I did not think I wanted a 1 star hotel,2 and a half was the lowest I wanted

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Tucson, AZ
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
good location
when we I pulled back the sheets, it was stained! Big center yellow and brown....sheets had been washed but used again. Front desk could not bring me sheets so I had to go get them and make the bed..

breakfast was good. Day staff was friendly

Senior Travelers
Rodney from Charlevoix, MI
April 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
March 20, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, NC
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right off the interstate. Nice price.
Very slow check in.

For the price it was great. Wonderful location. Ok breakfast. Pretty clean room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The price and it was not the Marriott but very clean and nice
No they were cool and nice

Good price..nice comfy beds

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was convenient to our destinations, and the breakfast was nicer than expected.
The majority of the staff was disinterested in their customers, the rooms had mold on the walls in several places, and some broken items (i.e. towel racks, knobs on dressers, etc.).

We were told by the desk that there was wi-fi available, after finding out that their "business center" (an outdated computer and printer in a little room near the laundry) was non-functional. The printer didn't even have most of the internal parts, so it wasn't even capable of working. Check in and check out were speedy, the rooms were neat and tidy, but the edges and corners looked like they had never been swept. The smell in the room from the mold in several places was strong, and there were burns on the walls outside of most of the rooms from cigarettes having been left to burn on top of the air conditioning units. The staff seemed bored and put out at being asked to perform basic duties - such as answering questions, and were nowhere to be found on two occasions. The breakfast was actually more than expected, and the common area was nice. I would give this hotel one star, and probably not stay there again, as there was another hotel across the street for the same price which was much nicer. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It wasn't a very good choice. Not a good location, cleanliness was not the best, we booked non-smoking rooms and both smelled cigarettes
As above

If you need a place to sleep and no other choices, book this hotel, otherwise please keep looking, it was even difficult to find a decent place to eat, just a Waffle House accross.

Couple
Roger from Tarpon Springs, FL
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
the price
everything about this hotel was horrible.

We arrived and the girl behind the desk seemed stoned. She gave us the key to our room which smelled like mildew. The side of the mattress had black stains on it, we asked for a different room. The mattress was better in the new room.The walls had mold growing on them near the bathroom. The furniture is very old, the carpet needs to be replaced. The TV is very old. If we hadn't already paid for the room we would have left. This is not a 2star hotel. I would call it a DUMP! Days inn should shut it down! ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Ridgeland
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Ridgeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg