Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
9930 North Whitaker Road
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brian from Puyallup, WA
October 7, 2015

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

George from Marysville, WA
September 2, 2015
They wore read modeling three floors of the hotel , We were without water from 10 AM until 4 PM for three days , They were doing something new the ceiling in the hallway Jeanette plastique and plastic pipe and stuff hanging down on three of the four

Floors, it was a very bad experience terrible.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan Falls, WI
September 1, 2015
The suite we had was very nice. Handy to have a restaurant right in the same parking lot.
Staff initially could not find our reservation. Chose the hotel because it advertised an airport shuttle...upon arrival we were informed that the shuttle ran Mon-Fri only (we needed the shuttle early Saturday morning). Cab cost was approx. $25.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
Good location and had microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Reasonably comfortable bed as far as 2-star hotels go. Nothing fancy but adequate. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good wireless internet connection.
Undergoing renovation, so noisy, dusty, and not real clean with all the construction junk laying around. Very small bathroom and not particularly well-appointed room, but then again, it is a 2-star. Breakfast not very good; food was low quality.
Joanne from Edmonton, Canada
August 9, 2015
When I experienced problems the front counter staff at least tried their very best to fix things. However overall the stay was not the best and I won't be returning.
On the first day I was away the entire day and got back around 6 & found that the room wasn't cleaned. Room was partially done after I complained but next day again problems. Took 2 days (out of 4) before room was properly done. Expected much better.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 28, 2015
Buffet breakfast
Not clean, public spaces and room smelled.

Noisy with other guests partying outside in parking lot until after 2:00 AM. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Emily from Kansas City, MO
July 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
July 24, 2015
Great breakfast! Room was clean and had everything you would want in a room: tv, Wi-Fi, microwave, frig, sofa, desk
A/C was effective, but a bit noisy. We were there 3 nights and they didn't come to clean the room until the 3rd day.

Hotel is only a block from I-5 which was very convenient. There's also a Walmart and Target nearby. There are a number of restaurants within a block or two, but none that I would recommend.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
The staff was friendly and professional.
The pic that is shown is from far away and does not depict what it actually looked like. The liquor store with meth heads hanging out. To get to the MAX line you have to walk under two freeway overpasses, 3 open fields, very sketchy at night walking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalama, WA
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were small and somewhat dated.

Lobby was nicer than the exterior lends to and the breakfast had allot of items.

Reviews of Days Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.