Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
9930 North Whitaker Road
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joanne from Edmonton, Canada
August 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
When I experienced problems the front counter staff at least tried their very best to fix things. However overall the stay was not the best and I won't be returning.
On the first day I was away the entire day and got back around 6 & found that the room wasn't cleaned. Room was partially done after I complained but next day again problems. Took 2 days (out of 4) before room was properly done. Expected much better.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 28, 2015
1.0
Buffet breakfast
Not clean, public spaces and room smelled.

Noisy with other guests partying outside in parking lot until after 2:00 AM. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Emily from Kansas City, MO
July 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
July 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast! Room was clean and had everything you would want in a room: tv, Wi-Fi, microwave, frig, sofa, desk
A/C was effective, but a bit noisy. We were there 3 nights and they didn't come to clean the room until the 3rd day.

Hotel is only a block from I-5 which was very convenient. There's also a Walmart and Target nearby. There are a number of restaurants within a block or two, but none that I would recommend.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly and professional.
The pic that is shown is from far away and does not depict what it actually looked like. The liquor store with meth heads hanging out. To get to the MAX line you have to walk under two freeway overpasses, 3 open fields, very sketchy at night walking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalama, WA
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were small and somewhat dated.

Lobby was nicer than the exterior lends to and the breakfast had allot of items.

Business Traveler
Michaellauren from Edmonton, Canada
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean
the renovations were somewhat disruptive and saw dust was prevalent as the construction was taking place right across the hall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Mgmt was really nice. They allow dogs, which was also nice.
TV wasn't great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, WA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Large rooms. 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Free breakfast.
Central heating system had the room too warm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winters, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room wasn't very clean. The door wouldn't close easily because the door frame was splintered. There was some kind of crud splattered in the sink area and above. The blanket had visible goo on it so I slept without it.
Reviews of Days Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.