Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland in Portland

Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
9930 North Whitaker Road
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
comfortable, clean, fridge, location, friendfly stasff.
bed wasnt as comfortable as i would have liked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
very good value, large room, ample breakfast selections
everything was OK

well situated off I 5 just north of Portland

Group Traveler
Melvin from Tacoma, WA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location.
Power out for 4.5 hrs and only a glow stick to see with. Bedbugs. when smashed they were full of blood. They did change our room for the second night, but if there are bedbugs in one room, they are throughout. The room smelled like dogs.

I called the manager on Mon. morning and left a msg. He never returned my call concerning the bedbugs. He was not available while we were there.

Business Traveler
James from Spokane Valley, WA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The breakfast was very good. The TV is new and had a good variety of programs
The shower in my room was so hard to turn I had to use both hands ( I bench press 200#). A car was broken into right after I arrived. I was double charged on my card. The front desk seemed confused when I showed my reservation they did not have it

Make sure nothing valuable is in your car. Elmers resteraunt is walking distance and the food was good.

Jeffrey from Madras, OR
October 7, 2014
8.0
It was a very convenient location for me. I was doing a trade show at the expo center. I liked that there were plenty of options for meals within walking distance. (elmers was basically sharing the same parking lot) For the money it was a great stay.
The room was pretty dated and the ceiling had a couple water damage spots but the ac worked good, the mini fridge was a nice addition for a room at this rate. The breakfast they served was not my speed and I didn't eat it. Eggs looked like mush.

Over all I would recommend this place for anyone on a budget. I normally stay at much nicer and much more expensive hotels. This place made me think twice about spending $--- or $--- a night on a nicer place. Although the breakfast was not good I saved enough to go across the parking lot and eat exactly what I want each morning and still save money. The desk staff was great. I had to have a package delivered overnight and they handled it very well. The bed was a little still for me but not uncomfortable. I think its a preference thing. I found myself saying " this is actually a pretty good place and a great deal" I had low expectations. The mini mart was convenient. I refuse to drink Portland public water so having an inexpensive option just downstairs was great. At most hotels they have the $4 bottle of water already in your room and you find yourself saying its not worth the drive so I'll just pay for it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jimmy from Woodland, WA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
the friendly staff an location
not at all

its very clean located close to freeways an shopping an on a bus line

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blanchard, ID
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff is really nice Felt safe here.
I did pick this hotel for it's airport shuttle. Website didn't state that the shuttle had recently been discontinued on weekends, but the light rail got me there.

Convenient location to I-5 and the Light Rail. Restaurant and store right next door. Nice open lobby and nice eating area with decent selection for the free breakfast.

Business Traveler
Jimmy from Woodland, WA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel clerk was very rude in fact i called the corporate office an made a complaint "reason some I work with came by to see me an decided to rent a room the clerk refused based on the fact they were a little dirty but they had just come from work
I tried to explain this to the clerk an he told me he thought they were homeless drugies. We'll it embarrassed my friends an ne as well so I checked out after only being there an hour an I'm req u eating a refund

Or a free night anyplace else for me an my friends.

Richard from Orangevale, CA
September 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
FREE BREAKFAST WAS PRETTY GOOD. THERE WERE A VARIETY OF BREAKFAST ITEMS TO CHOOSE FROM.
FACILITY HAD A SMELL. MATTRESS WAS TOO SOFT.
Reviews of Days Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg