Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland in Portland

Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
9930 North Whitaker Road
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gillette, WY
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Staff was courteous.
Filthy run down and a mattress so old it has holes. Impossible to sleep. Blood stains running down the side of the mattress. Piles of dust blowing out of the bathroom fan. NOT A TWO STAR. Worse motel I have ever stayed in.

Horrible horrible horrible. I would sleep in my car before I would ever stay here again. Wish I could attach pictures.

Business Traveler
Patrick from Tacoma, WA
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Free breakfast.
The hotel tried to upcharge us for asking for twin beds rather than a king or queen. This despite the fact that my Priceline confirmation said that the room would accommodate two persons and a king, queen, or two doubles were the options! Outrageous!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.
Gym was outdated.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
March 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room was clean. Lobby and staff were friendly.
Lack of proper truck parking in spite of listing such on their site. Undergoing some remodeling and the ADA parking was loaded with contractor supplies.

Management needs to give employees more training as to ADA parking regulations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jerome, ID
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The TV sound wasn't working in some of the channels and the staff just said oh we are going to update it soon. So the mornings were really boring for my son with no TV.
Couple
Terry from Boise, ID
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is close to Expo. The shuttle service was good.
They got the dates wrong but still had a room for us.

A pool or sauna or steam room would have been nice The breakfast was free...and excellent!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and shuttle service was awesome.
Room was Linda's old and dingy
Business Traveler
Steve from Bellevue, WA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Not much good to say about this property.
The room didn't smell great. The bathroom was tiny. The TV was out of the 80's.

This was the first time I stayed at the Day's Inn North Portland. When checking in I was told if I needed 2 beds they would charge extra $10 per night. I have never been given a room with only 1 bed expect when there are no rooms left with 2 beds. I will make it a point never to stay at this property again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
September 13, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
There were some odd smells in the hallways
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location-I was doing an event at PIR and it was very convenient.
The Friday staff, the manager in particular was abrupt and short, unwilling to be helpful or provide an explanation or alternative as to why their pod system was not working and would not accept my Visa card. The Monday staff was great and explained.

Mediocre. Convenient location, small rooms, no pool, carb heavy breakfast, unpleasant Friday night manager.

Reviews of Days Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg