Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland in Portland

Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
9930 North Whitaker Road
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast included both hot and cold options. The hotel was within walking distance to Trimet rail.
Couple
Sarah from Fairfax, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Erin from Canby, OR
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The abundant hot water and the awesome water pressure were the BEST! The free Continental Breakfast and Wi-Fi were also great. An Elmer's, Sheri's, and Burger King were near by, as well as a gas station.
There was a 30' freight trailer, 2 mini trailers, a crab apple tree & general construction garbage which used up 15 or so parking spots. When it's 2 in the morning this is a huge inconvenience. The noises in the hotel were many and traveled everywhere.

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The common areas IN the hotel were well kept and soothing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elisabeth from Tucson, AZ
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great & the staff was friendly.
The halls smelled funny. Also the bathroom light was extremely bright & hot.

I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Breakfast is good and the location is convenient.
The lobby is ok and looks like it's been update but the elevator is old and smell so bad and dirty. The room is not very clean either, TV is old, coffee maker is dirty. WiFi is very very slow. Air conditioner is very loud.

This hotel is very old and need to be update.

Couple
Angela from Sumner, WA
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price was reasonable and the location was great. We were happy that there was a refrigerator and coffee machine in the room. met our expectations for a two star hotel.
The hallway smelled of smoke, but that is not enough to cause us not to stay again.
Couple
Kenneth from Richland, WA
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very pleasantly surprised and the staff was helpful. It was also a great location for us, with most of our activities being in NE Portland.
The queen bed was uncomfortable and if we could have upgraded, would have done so. We were told there is a remodel coming with more bed choices. When that happens, we will make it our first choice in Portland.

It is a large facility and the parking is minorly challenging. But, the hotel manages the guests well and we were pleased. Just fix the bed situation and it will be excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient location.
Construction going on in front and back - very noisy. Small rooms. Very close to the freeway, but getting onto it during rush hour took forever to move only a few hundred feet.

Small, modestly appointed rooms. Not particularly quiet. Definitely nothing fancy here but not uncomfortable. About what you would expect for a 2-star hotel.

Couple
Irvin from Portland, OR
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was larger than expected. Had a small microwave and refrigerator, a surprise. Breakfast was pretty good, but extremely crowded. Rates were reasonable.
Very small bed. No movie channels or DVD player.

Had a good location. Market, restaurants, and park near by. Parking lot adequate.

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Monmouth, OR
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Walking into the hotel lobby, there is the feeling of a very upscale hotel. The furnishings are not at all what you would expect, from the grandfather clock in the corner to the pitchers full of ice water with lemon around.
Getting into and out of the one entrance to the parking lot can be a little frustrating during rush hour.

I have not stayed at a Days Inn in quite a few years, remembering it more as a budget motel which was originally named "* Days Inn" because a single cost $8.00" I was quite surprised at how fresh, clean and almost elegant the lobby was, with pitchers of lemoned ice water around the lobby on a hot day. Walking down the corridors, there was the feel of being in a much higher end hotel. The rooms were crisp, clean and furnished with a higher feel than any 2-star hotel I have stayed. The breakfast was one of the best I have had and had a much wider variety of choices than almost all other hotels in the area. If there was one drawback, it was the stairwells. I guess when they made over the hotel, they skipped the stairwells that, while all right, have a somewhat dated feel to them. I can only sum this up by saying, "This isn't your father's 8 Days in." ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg