Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland in Portland

Days Inn Portland

Days Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
9930 North Whitaker Road
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Irvin from Portland, OR
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was larger than expected. Had a small microwave and refrigerator, a surprise. Breakfast was pretty good, but extremely crowded. Rates were reasonable.
Very small bed. No movie channels or DVD player.

Had a good location. Market, restaurants, and park near by. Parking lot adequate.

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Monmouth, OR
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Walking into the hotel lobby, there is the feeling of a very upscale hotel. The furnishings are not at all what you would expect, from the grandfather clock in the corner to the pitchers full of ice water with lemon around.
Getting into and out of the one entrance to the parking lot can be a little frustrating during rush hour.

I have not stayed at a Days Inn in quite a few years, remembering it more as a budget motel which was originally named "* Days Inn" because a single cost $8.00" I was quite surprised at how fresh, clean and almost elegant the lobby was, with pitchers of lemoned ice water around the lobby on a hot day. Walking down the corridors, there was the feel of being in a much higher end hotel. The rooms were crisp, clean and furnished with a higher feel than any 2-star hotel I have stayed. The breakfast was one of the best I have had and had a much wider variety of choices than almost all other hotels in the area. If there was one drawback, it was the stairwells. I guess when they made over the hotel, they skipped the stairwells that, while all right, have a somewhat dated feel to them. I can only sum this up by saying, "This isn't your father's 8 Days in." ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean room, great air conditioning, good price and nice location. Coffee available 24/7 in the lobby and the gym was an added bonus.
Breakfast, held from 6:30 - 9:30 am, was insane for the full three hours. Waiting in line was typical and the breakfast nook packed solid. A bit more space would be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
The breakfast had a good variety. The operations manager was prompt in fixing issues and courteous.
One of the main reasons I booked it was for the shuttle, which I later learned only runs from 7-3 (info not posted anywhere). Also, I purposely paid more for a non-smoking room. My room was at the end of a smoking hallway. The smell was TERRIBLE.

The manager made amends for the issues, but I would not stay here before they do a complete reno (which is scheduled for the end of the year).

Solo Traveler
Haiyan from Madison, WI
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Staci from Skarholmen, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location next to new stores.
The back doors slammed closed, many times on the back of your body.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Fair Oaks, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast was nice and staff was very friendly.
Our room was clean, but smelled of orange cleaning solution so bad it gave you a headache. The bed was so hard it was difficult to sleep on.

Needs more parking. Trucks with trailers and semi trucks took up multiple spaces close to the entry.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Springfield, OR
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient to PIR
The entire place reeked of smoke, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking, & after my foot stuck to the carpet in my room I didn't feel comfortable taking my shoes off at all. Pretty disgusted with this property.

Supposedly in the middle of a renovation - I wouldn't stay here again, at least until after it's complete & only if I got an awesome deal then - the Best Western next door is a significantly better property

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lopez Island, WA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was everything I'd expect.
Not enough room in breakfast area for the people.
Couple
Christine from Eugene, OR
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, the price was right and they were able to provide access to the room earlier than expected. We expected traffic but instead arrived earlier than planned. Breakfast was a nice and unexpected addition. Quiet.
Smell was not as fresh as other places we have stayed.
Reviews of Days Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg