Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Days Inn Portland/Gresham in Portland

Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Days Inn Portland/Gresham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2261 Ne 181St Avenue
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland/Gresham in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland/Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, WA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was Convenient.
The 1st room had a dirty toilet seat, and smelled bad. Like it used to be a smoking room that was now non-smoking. The second room smelled like the 1st and the toilet seat had a chip on it. There was nothing to set my suitcase on.

Compared to other Days Inn, it was dated, dirty, smelled, and is in need of maintenance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenmore, WA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Convenient location, decent price.
Dirty. Pool appeared to have flooded (?) - there were fans running in the hallway nearby and it smelled strongly of mildew. Shower was dirty. Carpet was torn up in the hallway with scattered wood chips in the area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were excellent for the price. Very clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff.
The breakfast area could of had more seating.

The staff that takes care of the continental breakfast work continually to make sure everything is clean and well stocked. Excellent beds with lots of pillows!

Daniel from Mobile, AL
August 13, 2014
1.0
Nothing!!!!
Everything.

Rooms to small, very 80's style decor, no cable, wifi is very slow.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Right off the freeway; area appears reasonably safe and secure; couldn't hear much road and airport noise at night; they have waffle irons!! The staff was very pleasant.
The WORST was the bed/mattress/blanket had a really bad old wet gym towel smell on one side. I asked them to change the sheets but it didn't help. They said they were booked out so too bad, can't change rooms and can't do anything about it, sorry.

The bed smell was pretty awful. We ended up shoving the smelly blanket in a drawer to reduce the stink, cranked up the AC which helped a little, and huddled on a corner of the far side of the bed where it didn't smell. I can put up with a lot but this was pretty bad. The three ladies that I spoke to at the front desk at various times were all very pleasant but apparently powerless to do anything except to say sorry. The room in general was very run down. Didn't want to walk on the carpet without shoes on; weird stains on the carpet, curtain and iron board; the shower door was bent up at the hinges and wouldn't close. The toilet and shower were clean, but overall the room looked like it had many, many years of heavy wear and tear. The breakfast was reasonable with typical biscuits and sausage gravy, the awesome waffle irons, applesauce and yogurt, breads, cereal, and orange juice. Best part of the experience. I'd say this place was more like a run down 1-star motel but at a higher price. I highly recommend you stay somewhere else; preferably spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere nicer. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Not too expensive
Hard to get to using public transportation. Not much is around the hotel.
Business Traveler
Prashant from Prosser, WA
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and nice interiors. Friendly staff
None

A must visit hotel at affordable price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff and price
Fair for 2star

Parking was ok. Breakfast was ok. Fair for one night stay.

Senior Travelers
Andrew from Kailua-Kona, HI
July 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Hotel was clean very nice, rooms were updated bathrooms were excellent had a very good time at the hotel. nighttime staff was very helpful, daytime staff was also very helpful would have stayed longer but hotel was totally booked for the next week or two
Only thing I did not like was proximity, hard to see the hotel it is off the road behind McDonald's. I'm a senior citizen sometimes the nuances in life pass me by but we did find it took an extra five minutes or so after we passed it once and then came ba
Business Traveler
Gang from Los Angeles, CA
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Portland/Gresham
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland/Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg