Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi

Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi in Portland

Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi

Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1703 Us Highway 181 North
Portland, TX 78374

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi in Portland

# 4 of 5 hotels in Portland
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Araceli from Tyler, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great. The beds were very comfortable.
There was very limited parking when the hotel is full.

The hotel met my expectations while I was there for three nights. The only thing I would have to change about it is some of the staff. When I called whoever answer the phone was very rude but once I got there there was another lady and she was very pleasant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristy from Marysville, KS
March 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms and beds were very comfortable.
there is not enough parking spaces for everyone when hotel is booked.

My family and I had a great time and definitely enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn. We would most likely stay at this hotel again since we are in Texas once a year.

Senior Travelers
Andy from Custer, SD
February 1, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean rooms and beds were very nice.
Not enough towels and the sheets too stiff.

This is a great place to stay, especially when not spending a lot of leisure time in the room. The beds were excellent and breakfast was fine. Very close to the attractions we wanted to see.

Group Traveler
Yvonne from Austin, TX
January 26, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
The appearance was good.
The bathroom was not clean.

The bathroom tub needed to have been cleaned more and the floor had little speckles of dirt, like it had not been swept. The face basin was very unsanitary. My husband and I then became leery of the bed, even though every where else in the room looked clean. The deciding factor for choosing this Days Inn was because it advertised "Full Breakfast", but on Sunday morning at 7:50 there was only cereal and milk, nothing was hot. We saw a waffle maker, but no batter. So we had to go elsewhere to eat breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Crystal from Smithville, TX
September 5, 2010
Couple
9.0
Location was good for birding coast.
They were painting the room next to us (the smell).

It was ok for what we paid. Good location for birding coast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryellen from Dilley, TX
August 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was overall, exactly what we needed with a few extra perks to enjoy.
nothing to not like. Couldn't rate it a 9 or 10 cos it's not a luxury suite but for economy it's a 10.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn. It could be a rated a 9 or 10 for an economy stay. I didn't use those numbers becauses generally, I believe those numbers apply to luxury resort type stays. But for the money, this place was excellent with a few extra perks. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when in the area.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Killeen, TX
July 21, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
cleanliness of the hotel
People next door were really loud around 1 in the morning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bianca from Round Rock, TX
July 14, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
convenient location to stores and restaurants
the refrigerator was moldy and not enough parking and the breakfast could have more variety

overall it was a very decent hotel.

Solo Traveler
Irene from Montgomery, TX
June 23, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
Clean room
No cleaning of room while I was there

Said I had a Do Not Disturb sign out, and that's why they didn't clean the room, but I did not have as I left at 7:30am and didn't get back to room till 6pm

Couple
Terence from Converse, TX
June 14, 2010
Couple
8.0
Location and convenient just what we needed to get away.
Breakfast ran out of waffle batter!
Reviews of Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portland/Corpus Christi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg