Days Inn Portage

Days Inn Portage in Portage

Days Inn Portage

Days Inn Portage Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
5781 Kinney Rd
Portage, WI 53901

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Portage in Portage

# 4 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Portage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Portage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, WI
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
well staffed and attentive
Main floor room was typically musty-smelling.

I had a very short stay, so didn't take much time to look around, but there were no prominent problems. I would stay there again. Would like to check out the pool. Was looking for a hotel IN Portage, and this one was well out of town, but very convenient to Madison, Dells and points north as it is right at the juncture of I-39N and I90/94W.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sycamore, IL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
That it had the sleeping space we needed and free waterpark passes
Bathroom was not clean, toilet didn't work, bathroom was ridiculously small, half the lamps did not work, the remote did not work, there was not elevator and the stairs were really steep. Plus, the breakfast was not very good.

Not a good experience.

Couple
Matthew from Colona, IL
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location right off the interstate was easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was curtious. Free hot breakfast, eggs and bacon! Free tickets to Mt. Olympus AND Chula Vista. Great value for the money.
The hot tub at the motel left much to be desired. It was clean but the pump on the tub was a little weak.

I would defiantly recommend this to a budget minded traveler on a vacation.

Couple
Miggs from Berrien Springs, MI
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Iana from Schiller Park, IL
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Nice staff
Too close to truck stop. trucks were coming and going all night long. very noisey!
Solo Traveler
Gina from Fort Wayne, IN
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
absolutely nothing
did not like the location, didn't like the room because it was located next to the entry/exit door and every time someone came in or left I could hear them talking. When they closed their door my room vibrated and someone had children with them and they

were running in the hallways playing. The guest under me had dogs with them that were in their vehicle and they barked all night. It was a terrible experience and I will not book my hotel with my flight package again. Totally disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Whitten, IA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Beds and pillows
I had to pay extra when I got there for two beds.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, TX
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly . Room was clean smelled good didn't smell smoky or stale & moldy.
The heater was a bit loud & it took forever to get the room comfortable.

Has indoor heated pool ,spa & a sauna . Near lots of area attractions

Timothy from Brooklyn Center, MN
January 9, 2014
9.0
Large room, breakfast area, and traffic areas.very clean much better than i expected.
Reviews of Days Inn Portage
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg