Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1660 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29935

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

# 1 of 2 hotels in Port Royal
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Port Royal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Port Royal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Columbia, SC
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was very convenient and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was also quite nice compared to other Days Inns I've stayed at.
Stained sheets.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Lancaster, SC
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff friendliness; clean comfortable rooms, and great continental breakfast. The bed slept like a dream!
No. It is an older Days Inn, but very well mantained. I definently will stay again.

We arrived later than expected. We called in advance and was assured that everything would be fine and to have a safe drive in. Once we arrived, two members of our party needed bottom rooms to avoid climbing stairs. We were graciously accomadated. Our rooms were registered as 3 queen rooms, nonsmoking. In actually, we needed 3 rooms, smoking with doubles, and one pet friendly. Accomadations were easily made. I was worried about the low star review for this hotel but as soon as I arrived, met the staff,and entered the room I knew that I had made the right choice. It was near our destination and easily accessible to grocery store, shopping centers, and pharmacies. We only stayed one night but are already making plans to return in August. I was pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast (reviews were not good). They had a grit station, eggs, oatmeal station, muffins, several different breads with toppings, wonderful coffee station, sausage biscuits,etc. My husband usually likes to go to a restaurant for breakfast but not when he saw it. Hotel was a great bargain. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Scott from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Parking was convenient and price was great.
No TV remote in room. AC was cold but blew directly on desk so reading and writing was impossible. Key card failed twice so had to drive back to office for new one. No acknowledgement on staff part of the inconvenience.

I wouldn't choose it aging regardless of the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martin, TN
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The furniture in the room was very nice. It looked new. The landscaping was very well-kept.
The staff were very unhelpful. They did not want to move me from a smoking to a non-smoking room even though such a room was available. The room needed a little TLC...only one hanger, limited power strips, etc. overall, though, the room was good.

The landscaping is nice and parking is ample. Internet worked well. The fridge and microwave in the room was good.

Couple
Nancy from Corinna, ME
June 22, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Megan from Augusta, GA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's in a beautiful location it's close to parriss island and only 10 mins from hunting island state park. I stay Here every. Time I visit
Group Traveler
Tamesha from Coatesville, PA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I like that it was close to where we needed to go
I didn't like nothing about the hotel except the location and they stole my brand new personal washcloths

Staff didn't replace what they took and tv hardly worked I was very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Endwell, NY
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Didn't feel secure. From moment we were checking in, were accosted by someone asking for money. Staff wasn't friendly or welcoming.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisberry, PA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was close to where we needed to go.
Well out of 3 ice machines on the 1st floor only one was working. The pool was not open and it was quite noisey. I would not stay there again in the future.
Reviews of Days Inn Port Royal
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg