Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1660 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29935

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

# 1 of 2 hotels in Port Royal
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Port Royal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Port Royal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Grove, GA
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The continental breakfast was much more than expected. A hot breakfast bar with sausage & biscuits, oatmeal ,grits, toast cereal, waffles, juice, milk, coffee, hot chocolate. The rooms were average and very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Lynbrook, NY
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
It was dirty. Staff stole items out of my room. I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. I would NEVER stay there again. There were stained sheets on the bed. The free Wi-Fi did not work. And the staff was rude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncansville, PA
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed for my sons graduation from USMC (Paris Island). Great price for the accomodations. Close to gas station and a restaurant (both within walking distance.) Will definitely stay here again.
Mattress was stiff. They ran out of free newspapers which listed the graduates. (Not a big deal as you can purchase the newspaper at the local gas station.) Can't say anything really bad about this place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
December 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The friendliness of the staff.
I thought i requested a nonsmoking room, got a smoking room. The linen was dirty, bathroom door was cracked, shower head felt like a water hose. I have been to other Days Inn without any of these problems.
Couple
John from Chester, NH
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and a staff that was friendly & helpful. I gave the location a 10 because it was only minutes from Parris Island Marine Training Facility.
Beyond that, it was nothing to write home about. On a busy street; it was a challenge to get out of driveway. Worse; to get to the other side you had to be born there. (Unknown author)

Breakfast room tiny...although an effort was made to provide a range of "snacks" and drinks.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This room was actually comfortable
I'm not sure if it's a hit or miss. The last time I stayed here in another part of the hotel, the room was terrible.

Good location. I still wouldn't call it a 2 star. Breakfast is lacking, but as long as you can get a room around the office, the stay is good.

Group Traveler
Alan from Detroit, MI
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Cleanliness. Bathroom kinda dirty

Supposed to have microwave and there was none. When asked, was told none available.

Verified Hotel Guest from Angier, NC
September 9, 2014
7.0
The ladies from the front desk were soooooooooo kind with us.. i also loved the breakfast.. i felt comfort in the room, im not a peaky person
This hotel was a good place to stay

I love how this hotel is so close to parris island

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Augustine, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was good for the short time we were there. But would not stay for an extended period of time. The pool seemed to be very clean which would have been a plus if we time to enjoy.
The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been, definitely needed a new coat of paint. The breakfast was awful, frozen waffles, stale cereal and frozen sausage biscuits ( the cheap ones). Soda machines did not work properly.

The grounds were well kept, but the hotel needs some serious updates and renovations. A coat of paint goes a long way.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Canton, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing stands out. Just a below average place.
Few things: 1st the box spring was disgustingly dirty where it meets the wall. Vacuum! 2nd it was very loud late at night with people yelling and kids screaming. I know that's not the days inn fault but I wouldn't stay there again because of it.

I had to cut my stay a day short because of a death in the family and the girl and the desk was not helpful at all. So I paid for a day I was not there.

Reviews of Days Inn Port Royal
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg