Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal

Days Inn Port Royal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1660 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29935

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Port Royal in Port Royal

# 1 of 2 hotels in Port Royal
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Port Royal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Port Royal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alan from Detroit, MI
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Cleanliness. Bathroom kinda dirty

Supposed to have microwave and there was none. When asked, was told none available.

Verified Hotel Guest from Angier, NC
September 9, 2014
7.0
The ladies from the front desk were soooooooooo kind with us.. i also loved the breakfast.. i felt comfort in the room, im not a peaky person
This hotel was a good place to stay

I love how this hotel is so close to parris island

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Augustine, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was good for the short time we were there. But would not stay for an extended period of time. The pool seemed to be very clean which would have been a plus if we time to enjoy.
The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been, definitely needed a new coat of paint. The breakfast was awful, frozen waffles, stale cereal and frozen sausage biscuits ( the cheap ones). Soda machines did not work properly.

The grounds were well kept, but the hotel needs some serious updates and renovations. A coat of paint goes a long way.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Canton, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing stands out. Just a below average place.
Few things: 1st the box spring was disgustingly dirty where it meets the wall. Vacuum! 2nd it was very loud late at night with people yelling and kids screaming. I know that's not the days inn fault but I wouldn't stay there again because of it.

I had to cut my stay a day short because of a death in the family and the girl and the desk was not helpful at all. So I paid for a day I was not there.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Room was dirty walls were gross.There were people stand down the balcony smoking all evening. Will never go back.
Terri from Martinez, GA
July 30, 2014
9.0
The room was bigger and nicer than anticipated. It came with a microwave and mini fridge and the beds were very comfy.
The ice machine did not work. It made lots of noise bouncing around inside the machine and would spit out one piece about every minute.

The staff were accommodating and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a little wear and tear to the curtains, but they were functional. It rated higher in my opinion than anticipated.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calera, AL
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The young man, working the desk, who got our room was very nice, all three times that we came back to change rooms!
At first, (about 1am) we were given a smoking room that smelled horrible...he gave us another room, we went in, and the air conditioner (ice cold) was on and the bed was all messed-up, pillows wrinkled, and they were on top where someone had con'td.

just got out of the bed, he gave us another room and I was feeling grouchy, the desk att. was nice. I worried that someone had slept in this 3rd bed too but made it up before we moved in the room... the carpet was gross because it had a damp, gooey, feeling...it was coming up at the corners of the bathroom floor, grouse, we did not have big towels just 4 hand towels, but we made due, and the towels stank like they had not used detergent when washing... the breakfast was ok and the staff was much nicer than the building! we wont stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Matthew from Columbia, SC
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was very convenient and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was also quite nice compared to other Days Inns I've stayed at.
Stained sheets.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Lancaster, SC
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff friendliness; clean comfortable rooms, and great continental breakfast. The bed slept like a dream!
No. It is an older Days Inn, but very well mantained. I definently will stay again.

We arrived later than expected. We called in advance and was assured that everything would be fine and to have a safe drive in. Once we arrived, two members of our party needed bottom rooms to avoid climbing stairs. We were graciously accomadated. Our rooms were registered as 3 queen rooms, nonsmoking. In actually, we needed 3 rooms, smoking with doubles, and one pet friendly. Accomadations were easily made. I was worried about the low star review for this hotel but as soon as I arrived, met the staff,and entered the room I knew that I had made the right choice. It was near our destination and easily accessible to grocery store, shopping centers, and pharmacies. We only stayed one night but are already making plans to return in August. I was pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast (reviews were not good). They had a grit station, eggs, oatmeal station, muffins, several different breads with toppings, wonderful coffee station, sausage biscuits,etc. My husband usually likes to go to a restaurant for breakfast but not when he saw it. Hotel was a great bargain. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Scott from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Parking was convenient and price was great.
No TV remote in room. AC was cold but blew directly on desk so reading and writing was impossible. Key card failed twice so had to drive back to office for new one. No acknowledgement on staff part of the inconvenience.

I wouldn't choose it aging regardless of the price.

Reviews of Days Inn Port Royal
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Port Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg