Hotels in Pine Mountain

Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens

Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens

Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
368 South Main Avenue
Pine Mountain, GA 31822

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain

# 1 of 3 hotels in Pine Mountain
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gillsville, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to destination.
Frig and microwave did not work in one room and walls needed paint and tub not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff very nice. we left our charge card on the counter and the young man brought it right up to our room
outside could used some updating. chipping paint and rust showing

great location. so close to Callaway Gardens and the quaint downtown area

Robert from Seneca, SC
March 28, 2014
3.0
Location close to wild animal safari park and Calloway Gardens
The hotel is very old and very dated. Fortunately, the rooms were clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, GA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was close to everything i.e. downtown and FDR Park
There is not enough parking.

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful and courteous

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and sense of security.
The in room coffee pot water tank was fouled.

Overall served its purpose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milledgeville, GA
January 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close proximity to activities.
Older facility, signs of ware.
Couple
John from Reidsville, GA
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Went to Callaway gardens and this hotel was right on the way.
Couple
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and that it is pet friendly for a nominal charge
Decor is pretty outdated and there were what looked like blood stains on one of the pillow cases. Shower temperature adjust knob was also really weird... As you turned it counterclockwise, it went from cold to off to hot.

This was the perfect stay for a trip to Callaway Gardens. It was super affordable and although a bit outdated, it was clean and quiet. It's great to have the option of bringing a pet as well for a nominal fee. We were at the gardens for almost our whole time in Pine Mountain so didn't need anything fancy, so this hotel was just right. Right around the corner from Callaway Gardens so super convenient :) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The only "now-a-days" spot in town - except for Calloway Gardens which I could never afford. The lower ratings in "staff" and "public spaces" has to do with the age and back-woods-ness of the town.
The breakfasts needed fruit

Nice - about the only national logo in town. Others were Subway and KFC. Convenient to the golf courses used for competition

Group Traveler
Michelle from Mcdonough, GA
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Toilet and sink were stopped up. Safe didn't work. Wifi didn't work. Breakfast items were stale. AC was too loud. Ice machine in main building didn't work.

When we got there the toilet barely flushed and didn't by the next morning and the sink barely drained. It was fixed when we returned later that afternoon. The AC was extremely loud which made it hard to sleep. Free Wifi didn't work. They said that it should reach our room easy since we were in the middle of the building. Never did even though they said they rebooted it. Some breakfast items were stale and juice was awful. The ice machine in the main building didn't work so you had to walk up to the other building to get ice. The front desk staff were not very friendly. They could use some people skills. The rooms were nice size and clean at least and the maid staff were friendly. There was a hotel cat that made his rounds. He was friendly. Parking was fine. Pool was closed for the season during our stay. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Pine Mountain Near Callaway Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg