Days Inn - Picayune

Days Inn - Picayune in Picayune

Days Inn - Picayune

Days Inn - Picayune Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
450 South Loftin Avenue
Picayune, MS 39466

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn - Picayune in Picayune

# 3 of 6 hotels in Picayune
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn - Picayune
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Picayune
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn - Picayune

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travena from Slidell, LA
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
The staff was not courteous. The smoke alarm was dismantle and the staff failed to change the bedding covers.

After staff was notified about the substandard service, one the 3rd day, staff changed the sheets but not the pillow cases.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan City, LA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room clean with fridge & microwave. Great location. Enjoyed the pool.
Front desk didn't move us after repeated complaints that the air conditioning wasn't working properly at night. Miserable 2 nights due to the heat.

Nice, comfortable hotel but the front desk needs to learn how to resolve problems that the guests encounter better. Well equipped room, an iron & ironing board wouldn't hurt either guys. An a/c guy needs to check all of the property's a/c's and guest complaints would drop dramatically. Aside from that I would stay there again pending that the air conditioning was repaired.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was family friendly, and it met our needs. The location was just about perfect.
The grounds need improvement, too much water settling in the entrance at the property.

The hotel is clean, affordable, and ideally located.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Bonita Springs, MO
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location and cleaned good beds allows dogs
bathroom light did not work
Couple
Gilbert from Decatur, GA
May 31, 2013
Couple
2.0
I was very displeased with this hotel. The location was the only good thing about this hotel.
This hotel room was dirty, it had a horrible odor and the a/c did not work so we contacted the manager and he said he would move us, but requested we give the a/c at least 30 minutes to cool the room,came back and he was no longer available.

We made the reservation late on Friday after previous plans fell through, but this hotel is far from what it was represented as on PriceLine. It is very old and the rooms have not been updated by any means. There were cigarette burns throughout the room, the carpet was filthy and it reeked of an old, smoky odor. When I contacted management he said to give the a/c a half hour to cool and if we were still unsatisfied he would move us. We left to eat came back 1.5 hours later and it was worse. The a/c circulating made the smell worse, but still didn't cool. We tried to stay but after pulling the comforter back to see there were stains on the sheets and one that looked like blood (reddish rust color). We contacted the hotel staff immediately. The front desk couldn't move us because they needed manager's approval who was now unavailable and did not become available again as of Wednesday. We then called Priceline for a refund because of the false representation they offered us but they told us it was up to the hotel management, but we would have to pay for at least 1 night. We went to stay with a friend 30 miles away because we weren't taking any chances! The next morning we went to check out and were told by the hotel staff that the manage approved us for a refund, we received this in writing, but priceline still couldn't refund us. Wednesday (this happened on Friday) we were finally able to get a resolution only to later find out that Priceline still kept their XXX+ commission. How's that for rectifying the situation and consoling guests who were 7+ hours from home. We ended up finding another hotel this almost totally ruined our Memorial day trip. This was a horrible experience and we will no longer use Days Inn of Picayune (or anywhere else) nor will we ever use Priceline!!Why would we patronize any business that does not value their customers well-being or pride them selves on providing excellent customer service? We will take this a lesson learned, a
XXX lesson!
...read more

Lydia from Quincy, FL
May 30, 2013
4.0
It was very quiet.
Yes. The clerk was not helpful with the waffle maker.she kept insinuating that the guest didn't know how to use it.but it was broken,she should have replaced it or taken it out. I did not like that we wasn't allowed to take our breakfast back to the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kay from Vicksburg, MS
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No smoking room smelled of smoke. Cleaning staff appeared to be smoking while cleaning rooms. I will never stay at this hotel again!!

Bad

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleming Island, FL
December 8, 2012
Couple
4.0
The bed was fairly comfortable
Had trouble getting door to open all the way. The breakfast was not desirable.
Business Traveler
James from Mchenry, MS
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Asked for no smoking room. Room and linens smelled of smoke.
Senior Travelers
Glenn from Independence, MO
December 30, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Comfortable, everything in room was satisfactory.
The workout area was VERY deficient. The only thing working was the bike and the free wts.

The location is good--just off the freeway. The IHOP is next door.

Reviews of Days Inn - Picayune
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Picayune
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg