Days Inn Patriots Point

Days Inn Patriots Point in Mount Pleasant

Days Inn Patriots Point

Days Inn Patriots Point Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
261 Highway 17 Bypass
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Patriots Point in Mount Pleasant

# 17 of 21 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Patriots Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Patriots Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Patriots Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Not usually a Days Inn fan but was extremely impressed with how nice and how clean the room was. Clean linens, clean towels, clean bathroom, hot shower...very comfortable room.
My only disappointment was 30 minutes before checkout housekeeping was already knocking on the door to see if we had left so they could get their job done. We were trying to enjoy a last cup of coffee before we packed up, then felt rushed after.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is excellent! Just a few minutes from Charleston! It's also just minutes away (walking distance, actually) from a small shopping center with a grocery store and a Starbucks! Restaurants are nearby, as well.
Missed not having an 'in house'/"continental' breakfast. You know, cereal, bananas, muffins....light eating. Nothing big....

As far as question 3 is concerned...we were a family with "children aged 28 and 32!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NC
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was ok but much nicer motels close by.
Non-smoking rooms smell full of smoke; ridiculous policy of "pets only in smoking room"! (Evidently, only smokers have pets?!) Charged huge fee! Worst of all...Housekeeping and management entered our room twice w/ "privacy" door hanger on door!
Couple
Michele from Manning, SC
November 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was right off the bridge at Patroits Point. Central location.
Room was small, not very updated comforters or curtains. Would never pay the--- a night that was on the door for this room.

It was nice Huddle House was there on site for food 24/7.

Couple
Kathleen from Bluffton, SC
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maribeth from Columbia, SC
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location
clientele-a lot of pot smoking

wouldn't stay here again

Couple
Stephanie from Gainesville, GA
October 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Extremely run down. Bedspreads had holes in them. Bathroom door looked like someone had tried to kick it in. Dirty Towel was left from previous guest hanging on the door.

I was very disappointed by this hotel. The room was worn out. That is the best way to put it. Linens were rough. Sheets were worn. Carpet stained and showing lots of wear. Very noisy! You could hear everything from other rooms as well as outside.

Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 2, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culpeper, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very close to beaches and downtown area.
It needs to be updated but it was still clean and had everything we needed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynne from Gray, GA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Price & great location right across the bridge from Charleston.
No. Absolutely nothing.

Nothing bad about the hotel whatsoever. People who give it a one star should be ashamed. If you have a problem, tell the hotel while you're there. Not after you leave on this site. I don't know why people give this hotel one star UNLESS they are just too high & mighty to stay there. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the place. Great location; friendly staff & clean. That's all I ever ask for. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Patriots Point
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Patriots Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg