Days Inn Parowan

Days Inn Parowan in Parowan

Days Inn Parowan

Days Inn Parowan Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
625 West 200 South
Parowan, UT 84761

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Parowan in Parowan

# 1 of 1 hotels in Parowan
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Parowan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Parowan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Parowan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Owners are really nice, plus the room/pool/breakfast is a great value for what you get. I loved relaxing in the hot tub after a long ski day!
None

I'd definitely come back!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
March 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff, good location to Brian Head ski resort
Group Traveler
Jessica from North Las Vegas, NV
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Its a 20 min drive from Brian Head.The pizza place acrosss the street is good.Jacuzzi for after a long day in the snow.Then when you wake up in the morning a decent hot breakfast with the option to make a fresh waffle for yourself.What more do you need?
Business Traveler
Stuart from Spanish Fork, UT
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were large and clean, staff was friendly enough, the continental breakfast is alright. Location is quiet and not far from the scenic canyon. Beds were comfortable.
Overall it was pretty average.

Located on one of the main highways through the pretty little city of Parowan, Utah this hotel is pretty average all the way down the line. The rooms are fairly large and clean, the staff is friendly enough, but don't really expect any frills. The beds were soft which is a plus, the breakfast was very continental, but did have some hot eggs and sausage patties. Good value for the price. We stayed a few nights for a business trip and it got the job done. ...read more

Group Traveler
Anthony from Bairnsdale, MA
August 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Check in staff member was excellent, breakfast was adequate and the pool and spa were fantastic after a long day on the road. Guests laundry was efficient and available all hours to allow for those with a limited opportunity to launder clothes.

This is a great budget hotel with good facilities for the one night stayer or longer term.

Couple
Aditya from Newbury Park, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
breakfast is very good with good spread and staff was very good.
nothing

Nice hotel, but not close proximity to Bryce canyon nor Zion canyon nor Arches national park.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Imperial Beach, CA
May 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
The manager tried to charge me extra money at check-in.

Checking in at almost midnight, the manager asked if I wanted a smoking room. When I said that I wanted a non-smoking room, he insisted that the reservation was for a king smoking room. He then said that because there were more than 2 people staying in the room I would need to pay him $10 extra, preferably in cash, in order to "upgrade" to a room with 2 queen beds. He said if I didn't like it I would just need to take it up with Priceline. I refused, and after much conversation, he put me in a king room at no additional charge. I am not the first to encounter this problem, as noted in other people's reviews. On top of that, the room was terrible. The walls were painted hospital green, and there were no appointments. It was like staying in a jail cell. Not only would I never stay at this motel ever again, I will steer clear of Days Inn in general. ...read more

Couple
Andris from Solna, NY
May 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, heated indoor pool with small jacuzzi. Nice place for a stopover.

Clean rooms, heated indoor pool with small jacuzzi. Nice place for a stopover. Staff was very helpful. Nothing bad to say, but also nothing special. Good to spend a night.

Group Traveler
Boyd from Las Vegas, NV
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
They need better toaster, it does not work properly and can burn someone.
Business Traveler
Scott from Coeur D Alene, ID
April 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
First off we were charged $10 extra to have 2 double beds, which has never happened before with Priceline. The room was delapidated and dirty. The motel was in a quieter area away from the freeway so I thought it would be quiet but it was horrible.
There are some hotels that are beyond fixing and should just be bull dozed. This would be one of them. I am very disappointed in Priceline. We have booked more than 50 hotels through Priceline and this is the second time in 6 months we have gotten a real

A real POS. if this happens one more time, we are done with Priceline. This was by no means a 2 star, not when we just stayed at a Holiday Inn Exprees in the same area less than 2 months ago that was also a 2 star. You need to get your ratings figured out. Once again, very disappointed in Priceline.

Reviews of Days Inn Parowan
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Parowan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Parowan
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Parowan
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Parowan
dg