Mountain View Lodge

Mountain View Lodge

Mountain View Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
625 West 200 South
Parowan, UT 84761

Hotel Guest Rating for Mountain View Lodge in Parowan

# 1 of 1 hotels in Parowan
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mountain View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mountain View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
October 13, 2015
4.0
The check in was gracious and prompt. The room was smoke free and had no odor. The bed was very comfortable. A wide variety of channels was available on cable TV. Internet was adequate.
The cleanliness of the tub and shower curtain left something to be desired. Everything was outdated but that held some charm of its own. The continental breakfast was basically a choice of cold cereal or waffle.

The best thing about visiting Parowan is the Parowan Gap, eleven miles west. You can drive up to see petroglyphs that are very interesting! That would make staying at this motel worthwhile.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverton, UT
September 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great deal, clean room, quick/painless check in
Pool obviously hasn't worked in many years, Breakfast was virtually non-existent (Cereal & Milk, Juice, but nothing to put on the bread or bagels, no muffins or anything similar)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herriman, UT
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
You get what you pay for, unless it's a locking door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fillmore, CA
July 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast wasn't very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Art from St. George, UT
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The breakfast was very poor! Only a few items and it wasn't restocked
Couple
James from Twin Falls, ID
March 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Moldy bathroom shower curtain and smell of pet urine. To "pet friendly" doesn't mean that I will be able to smell the last pet there.
Couple
James from Las Vegas, NV
February 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Free Breakfast
Locks on the hotel doors did not work because the key card system was broke we could not leave are room because are stuff would not be secure and pool and spa was broken
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Las Vegas, NV
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We like that it is near Brianhead Resort and only a fraction of what hotels near Brianhead cost. We didn't have to drive back to Cedar City like we did last time to save money. Wasn't expecting a five-star accomodation but our stay was comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Owners are really nice, plus the room/pool/breakfast is a great value for what you get. I loved relaxing in the hot tub after a long ski day!
None

I'd definitely come back!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
March 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff, good location to Brian Head ski resort
Reviews of Mountain View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mountain View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Parowan
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Parowan
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Parowan
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.