Days Inn Owensboro

Days Inn Owensboro in Owensboro

Days Inn Owensboro

Days Inn Owensboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3720 New Hartford Road
Owensboro, KY 42303

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Owensboro in Owensboro

# 5 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Owensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Owensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Convenient location
Disappointingly dirty. The AC kept the room relatively cool, but it was so damp that there must have been mildew or something that left me with itchy eyes and stuffy nose.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Cost
I killed 6 flies during my 3 day stay. TV remote didn't work 1st night. They fixed that but did nothing else to the room that day, i.e. no bed make up, no trash empty, nothing. The 2nd night, my keys did not work. The room smelled and was not very clean.

I couldn't get to sleep early because the pool was close and there were a bunch of screaming teenage kids in the pool until late.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sycamore, IL
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
This hotel had a great, friendly staff. I really enjoyed the free breakfast, with a waffle, cold cereal, and a danish.
I didn't like how the door in my room opened to the outside, rather than an interior hallway. There were noisy people outside until around midnight. The actual doorway wasn't sealed very well, as I could see light coming in from underneath.

The room seemed to be pretty clean, although there were problems with the shower. There was about 3 inches of standing water in the tub while the shower was running. The TV in my room was pretty old school, but it seemed to work OK. Again, I really appreciated the free breakfast.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly. Close to our destination. The pool was nice. Beds were comfortable.
Phone and TV remote didn't work. Space was very cramped. Breakfast was minimal. Towels couldn't be replaced in room until they had done laundry; they must have a very small supply.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Safe was friendly enough.
I didn't like the room I was first given, it was a corner room very dark outside entrance, seemed very unsafe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barton from Louisville, KY
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
First of all, this is not a hotel, it is a MOTEL. The room was too expensive for what it was and I will never use Priceline again. You misrepresented the room and overcharged.
The MOTEL was fine. Priceline's deceptive advertising was the problem. Priceline is devious and I will never use their poor service again.

This was a MOTEL, not a hotel. Priceline misrepresented the facility. I will never use Priceline again.

Couple
Leslie from Ormond Beach, FL
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Breakfast was lacking lots. There was no fruit, yogurt or boiled eggs. All we had to choose from was oatmeal, cereal, waffles, and high calorie pastry.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanford, KY
August 3, 2013
6.0
Breakfast was well attended to
outdated. Cheap feeling

clean and friendly staff. Facilities were outdated and lackluster... It was cheap though... So what do you want for the money I guess...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, KY
August 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The shower was tall im 6'5" and it was the first one i have ever been in that i didnt have to bend down to shower
the heater my wife turned on had a burning smell that set of the smoke alarm
Solo Traveler
David from Lexington, KY
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Ease of access.
Not a lot of places to eat in the area.
Reviews of Days Inn Owensboro
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg