Hotels in Owensboro

Days Inn Owensboro

Days Inn Owensboro

Days Inn Owensboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3720 New Hartford Road
Owensboro, KY 42303

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Owensboro in Owensboro

# 4 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Owensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Owensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Safe was friendly enough.
I didn't like the room I was first given, it was a corner room very dark outside entrance, seemed very unsafe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barton from Louisville, KY
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
First of all, this is not a hotel, it is a MOTEL. The room was too expensive for what it was and I will never use Priceline again. You misrepresented the room and overcharged.
The MOTEL was fine. Priceline's deceptive advertising was the problem. Priceline is devious and I will never use their poor service again.

This was a MOTEL, not a hotel. Priceline misrepresented the facility. I will never use Priceline again.

Couple
Leslie from Ormond Beach, FL
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Breakfast was lacking lots. There was no fruit, yogurt or boiled eggs. All we had to choose from was oatmeal, cereal, waffles, and high calorie pastry.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanford, KY
August 3, 2013
6.0
Breakfast was well attended to
outdated. Cheap feeling

clean and friendly staff. Facilities were outdated and lackluster... It was cheap though... So what do you want for the money I guess...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, KY
August 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The shower was tall im 6'5" and it was the first one i have ever been in that i didnt have to bend down to shower
the heater my wife turned on had a burning smell that set of the smoke alarm
Solo Traveler
David from Lexington, KY
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Ease of access.
Not a lot of places to eat in the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
July 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location and flexible when my plans changed. Gave me a room on a premium night for the same price I booked originally for a non premium night.
When I checked in and received our keys we went to room but got several red light indicators. We saw someone alr3ady in room. Staff had no idea what was going on. They dis put us in a room a few doors away. The free breakfast had zero fruit, no hoy water

Very poor continental breakfast. No fruit and no hot water.

Couple
Billy from Brandenburg, KY
June 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location, staff, and quiet.
Outdoor pool could have been cleaner. But to be fair, our stay was after 2 days of bad storms.

Location, staff, was great while the stay was mostly quiet. The outdoor pool could have been cleaner. But to be fair, our stay was after 2 days of bad storms.

Couple
Michael from Palm Coast, FL
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Convienant location. Affordable room for the area.
The mattress was firm, almost like cardboard on the floor. First night, little sleep, the second night I was very tired and was able to sleep ok. Still biggest complaint was the mattress. The complimentry breakfast was not good at all. Ate out day two.

Overall it was clean, in good condition, and affordable. It could have been alot worse and I didn't expect perfection. Thanks

Business Traveler
Janell from Indianapolis, IN
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room made this feel like much more than 2 1/2 stars! Best Days Inn I've stayed at in years
No

The friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room made this feel like much more than 2 1/2 stars! Best Days Inn I've stayed at in years

Reviews of Days Inn Owensboro
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg