Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North

Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North in Orlando

Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North

Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2500 W 33Rd St
Orlando, FL 32839

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
Cheap. Near highway
The room smelled terrible, the wifi was non functional, there were loud parties on every floor each night. The door to the room had to be shoulder forced open. My wife felt very unsafe next to a prison.
Group Traveler
Esteven from Las Cruces, NM
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was a great choice for EDC Orlando really close
The staff wasn't really friendly and the hotel was pretty dirty

Would recommend to people that are looking for a hotel to stay at when going to EDC Orlando!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The price was great for what I got and compared to other hotels in the area. Also the staff was very efficient and nice. The room was very clean and nice considering the hotel was obviously a little old.
I was leery booking this hotel because it got such a tremendously low review. It's right next to a correctional facility, hhowever, it's also next to the police precinct so I felt pretty safe. There also isn't much within walking distance.

I was attending EDC (Electric Daisy Carnival) with some friends and needed something close to the Tinker Field / Citrus Bowl area. The paint/plaster job in the bathroom did look a little half-finished, but the shower itself was nice. All and all, it is a great hotel if you're there for business or for some event downtown or in Tinker Field. If you're there for Universal Studios on a family vacation I might not recommend it, but it's great value for your money. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jonas from Sanford, FL
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a quick book.
There was little ants in the room.

Its a cool place to sleep when you need sonewhere quick and cheap.

Couple
Yasma from Dania, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chad from Piqua, OH
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Comfortable bed.
First room had a musty smell and wet carpet. Got changed to a second room which had a bunch of crumbs on the middle of the floor and a constantly running toilet. Hotel charged an additional mandatory fee for safe, internet, etc at check in.

The noisy people in surrounding rooms made it hard to get a good night's rest despite the comfortable bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, It is located next to the Orlando Jail and the area was swarming with prostitutes that approached you as soon as you opened your door.
Everything, The rooms are not very secure and the beds are well used. We checked in and checked out in fifteen minutes. We were approached if we wanted drugs or prostitutes in fifteen minutes. My family was appalled.

Find another hotel anywhere else.

Couple
Natalie from Port Saint Lucie, FL
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was really nice and accommodating. We checked in super late at 1am in the morning after going to Disney.
Breakfast was a little sparse for the amount of people there.... No fun make your own waffles...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaen from Lake Worth, FL
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
price was the only positive I have to said
hotel are next to the jail
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lion, PA
September 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was surrounded by bail bondsmen and a prison. The hotel was nothing like the pictures on the site. It was dirty. It didn't feel the safest. The elevators were unmarked in dark hallways. The room lighting was very dingy. Everything needed updated

See my comment above. It was just an awful place to stay. I could not wait to check out. I will never stay there again and I will not recommend anyone else stay there, either.

Reviews of Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg