Days Inn Orillia

Days Inn Orillia in Ramara

Days Inn Orillia

Days Inn Orillia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5850 Rama Road
Orillia, ON L3V 6H6

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Orillia in Ramara

# 1 of 5 hotels in Ramara
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Orillia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Orillia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Orillia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lively, Canada
June 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
it was close to the casino
the room is not that up to date for the price
Senior Travelers
Dale from Kitchener, Canada
April 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We've stayed in over 1000 hotel rooms - this was one of our best experiences. From being granted an early check in, to our departure breakfast, we were impressed enough to make a point of expressing same. We have already booked our next stay there.
Wish we hadn't had to pre-pay, and I could have used my Windham Rewards card despite booking via Priceline.

Located walking distance to casino. Breakfast is excellent and included in room cost. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Room was spotless, up to date, and very comfortable. Also, very quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
February 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, free parking, free continental breakfast,close to casino
no
Group Traveler
Donald from Wikwemikong, Canada
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location
no

This hotel was up to the to the star level it is listed at.

Business Traveler
Dean from Kingston, Canada
June 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location

Nice rooms staff were friendly... The gym was a bit weak but overall good... Prices were actually cheaper at the hotel than what I paid through Priceline though... Stay away from Priceline...

Senior Travelers
Roger from South Bruce Peninsula, Canada
June 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
yes
No body informed me I had to pay in US funds !

More information about the rate .

Couple
Joseph from Mississauga, Canada
May 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
I called Samantha the day before our visit for information and she was very helpful.

The room was clean the bathroom was gleaming. Front desk staff informative The free" breakfast was amazing Waffles. bagels ,muffins, gluten free bread coffee tea and juices. as well as cereal. The Limo to the casino was a bonus , and appreciated , a 10 minute walk along the to the casino avoided

Group Traveler
Diane from Oakville, Canada
May 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Has a great location is going to the Casino
Seems to be away from any kind of entertainment except the Casino. Looked for food because Casino was packed and could find nothing near Hotel.

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and pool was nice.

Group Traveler
Stacey from Etobicoke, Canada
March 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is fantastic. The shuttle service to the casino is critical to our decision to stay here. Neil the shuttle driver was awesome and very helpful (and patient). Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Beds were comfy. Room was spacious.
The elevator is a bit aged. But not really an issue.

The shuttle to and from the casino is not well advertised - nor could I find any information about it online. It's $8 per trip - regardless of how many (up to seven) people are in the shuttle (it's a limo). This service runs until 2 a.m. BUT - it doesn't always run. I think the service is independent from the hotel. Call ahead. Make sure.
Hotel was great. Staff was helpful. Rooms were spacious. Beds were comfy. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Ville-Marie, Canada
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
le lit était vraiment comfortable and the room very clean
Reviews of Days Inn Orillia
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Orillia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg