Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook

Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook

Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1430 Boston Post Road
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Hotel Guest Rating for Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

# 3 of 7 hotels in Old Saybrook
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naugatuck, CT
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
close to highway, quiet
bathroom too small and needed a paint job

desk staff friendly and courteous

Couple
Michael from Warren, MA
October 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was inexpensive and in the location I wanted.
No.

The included breakfast was okay for the price.

Senior Travelers
Norman from Simpsonville, SC
October 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good value. Quality for price. Super staff. Clean. Pretty setting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
DILAPIDATING, EVERY PIECE OF UPHOLSTERED FURNITURE STAINED TO THE POINT THAT WE WOULD NOT SIT IN OR TOUCH IT.

VERY BADLY AGING, OLD MOTEL. QUALITY OF THE INTERIOR IS VERY POOR, OBVIOUS SIGNS OF LACK OF PROPER MAINTENANCE AND THE EMERGENCY FIXES ARE OF SUB-STANDARD AND AMATEURISH QUALITY. UPHOLSTERED SURFACES AND FLOOR CARPETING PROBABLY NEVER CLEANED AND ARE ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. MOTEL IS USING VERY HEAVY SPRAY TO MASK THE SMELL; I DO NOT KNOW WHICH IS MORE OFFENSIVE, FILTH OR OBNOXIOUS CHEMICAL. DAILY RATE OF $--+/- IS EQUAL TO VERY NICE HOTEL ROOMS IN PRIME METROPOLITAN CITIES AROUND THE COUNTRY. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE AND I AM VERY SORRY THAT I GOT STUCK IN IT FOR 5 NIGHTS. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Edward from Atlantic Beach, FL
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Parking right up to door.
Nothing

Simple in good location if you have a car. Not so good if walking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayzata, MN
September 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean comfortable room with all the essentials. Breakfast included eggs, meat and waffles, in addition to continental items. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Couple
Ashley from Enfield, CT
June 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location - Very close to a major wedding venue (Water's Edge). Not too far off of 95, and easy to find convenient stores.
Rooms are kind of dark & outdated.
Group Traveler
Gina from Glastonbury, CT
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
It smelled musty, we had to look @ 5 rooms before we found 1 exceptable

It was more of a Motel. I would not recommend!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
May 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Helpful staff. Great recommendation for dinner
Hotel is very old, musty odor, walls needed painting, looked like something from the 1950's. Beds small and hard as rocks

Stay at a different location/hotel

Group Traveler
Sheila from Cheshire, CT
April 19, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly, the location was good.
The room smelled of stale cigarettes.

This is a cheap, roadside motel. Good for the price, if you can stand the smell of stale cigarettes in your non-smoking room.

Reviews of Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg