Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook

Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook

Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1430 Boston Post Road
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Hotel Guest Rating for Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

# 2 of 7 hotels in Old Saybrook
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Clifton Park, NY
June 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The owners were nice human folks not robots. Located near every thing within 25 mi. Quiet generally
Had to go through channels for TV . No station guide in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Brook, IL
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Very in clean
Solo Traveler
Edward from Grosse Ile, MI
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was cordial..the room was as expected and the hotel is close to three shoreline towns.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Quiet location
Old bathroom

It is good hotel located in the connested area.Need more upgradings and will attract more guests in the future.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, NH
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arthur from Bethel, CT
December 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
We stay at this hotel every year for our anniversary get-away. The rooms have been upgraded and are very nice. We have 4 restaurants nearby the hotel that we like so it's convenient to eat at one of them. We also found a great breakfast place nearby.
Can't say there was anything negative.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naugatuck, CT
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
close to highway, quiet
bathroom too small and needed a paint job

desk staff friendly and courteous

Couple
Michael from Warren, MA
October 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was inexpensive and in the location I wanted.
No.

The included breakfast was okay for the price.

Senior Travelers
Norman from Simpsonville, SC
October 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good value. Quality for price. Super staff. Clean. Pretty setting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
DILAPIDATING, EVERY PIECE OF UPHOLSTERED FURNITURE STAINED TO THE POINT THAT WE WOULD NOT SIT IN OR TOUCH IT.

VERY BADLY AGING, OLD MOTEL. QUALITY OF THE INTERIOR IS VERY POOR, OBVIOUS SIGNS OF LACK OF PROPER MAINTENANCE AND THE EMERGENCY FIXES ARE OF SUB-STANDARD AND AMATEURISH QUALITY. UPHOLSTERED SURFACES AND FLOOR CARPETING PROBABLY NEVER CLEANED AND ARE ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. MOTEL IS USING VERY HEAVY SPRAY TO MASK THE SMELL; I DO NOT KNOW WHICH IS MORE OFFENSIVE, FILTH OR OBNOXIOUS CHEMICAL. DAILY RATE OF $--+/- IS EQUAL TO VERY NICE HOTEL ROOMS IN PRIME METROPOLITAN CITIES AROUND THE COUNTRY. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE AND I AM VERY SORRY THAT I GOT STUCK IN IT FOR 5 NIGHTS. ...read more

Reviews of Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pier Blue Guesthouse Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.