Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright

Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright

Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
201 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright in Kill Devil Hills

# 9 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brian from Manassas, VA
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Awesome
Nothing
Couple
Carolyn from Raeford, NC
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
we had a room on the secod floor, the day after we got there my husband fell and cracked his vertebrae and the gave us a room on the first floor so he didn't have to climb stairs, and close to our vehicle.
no, it is very nice place to stay

everyone was so friendly, and for breakfast they have eggs, sausage, you can make a waffle, cereal,oatmeal, and juice, they have cider and popcorn in the evening in front of fireplace

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, WV
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Just over the sand dunes, and you're on the beach. The lobby has a real wood burning fireplace, not gas or electric. The staff was helpful.
The room was lackluster. Not bad, just bland.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, NC
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
upgraded to oceanfront, clean, big television, many channels, clean room, new room.
didn't vacuum while we were there (two nights)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Heights, VA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was wonderful. Having the walkway to the beach helped with not getting sand all in the shoes in the winter. I loved the waffle irons in the breakfast and all day coffee and tea.
My room was very cramped... only 1 bed in the room with about 18" between the bed and tv. Also, there was only a stand up shower and not a tub in the room. The table was directly in front of the air unit, so it was unable to do its job.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayes, VA
November 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff, upgraded our room for no reason, great breakfast, affordable price. Nothing was fancy but was clean and welcoming.
Bathroom shower could have used an upgrade.

Tried to make guests feel welcomed with free breakfast, coffee available all day and hot cider, cookies and popcorn in the evening. Fireplace was going with guests setting around on big leather sofas chatting.

Couple
Frank from Saint Louis, MO
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. A quaint older hotel with lots of charm, very clean, on the beach, and a great front porch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
location for us was perfect.
older but very clean,and updated
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was close to the beach and eating places.
Sink was not in the bathroom but in the general room instead.
Couple
Mark from Middletown, VA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The older history of the motel but very current room & cleanliness was very nice plan to return.
Parking was tight, but we found a space just not near our room. Maybe they could assign spaces for certain rooms.

Very Nice

Reviews of Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.