Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright

Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright in Kill Devil Hills

Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright

Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
201 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright in Kill Devil Hills

# 9 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was close to the beach and eating places.
Sink was not in the bathroom but in the general room instead.
Couple
Mark from Middletown, VA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The older history of the motel but very current room & cleanliness was very nice plan to return.
Parking was tight, but we found a space just not near our room. Maybe they could assign spaces for certain rooms.

Very Nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Midlothian, VA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beach access was great. Very unique feel to this hotel. Reminded me of an old lodge in the lobby. Rooms are the typical run down out dated beach hotel room.
Tiny bathroom. AC not the best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like this hotel so much I had to book it short noticed another night. It was absolutely fantastic. Awesome breakfast, awesome location, great desk people, and just really wonderful.

Great location from the beach and near some wonderful restaurants. I did not want to leave.

Leslie from Camden, NC
June 28, 2014
6.0
they did provide tea, coffee, all the time, and snacks of popcorn and cookies every afternoon which was nice. the breakfasts were very good and plenty was provided
no elevator and on of my days, Tuesday, there was NO HOT WATER WHEN I NEEDED TO TAKE MY SHOWER AT 4pm! I had to take a cold shower! I was upset about the door lock thing too it was sooo inconvient

They did NOT have an elevator but maint.man was called to help me. Came back to room for a quick trip and my keys didn't work! I had a bad door lock so a 2 minute trip took 45minutes for him to fix it. The staff whenever I had anything to say they would REMIND ME THAT I WAS REGISTERED THROUGH A THIRD PARTY , LIKE IT WAS A BAD STIGMA ASSOCIATED WITH IT. ALL IN ALL WAS FOR ME OVERPRICED FOR TWO DAY STAY. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
June 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Pleasant, WV
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We choose this hotel because of price and location and we could have not been happier. Our room was on the small side but we were only there to shower and sleep so that did not matter to us. We had a great time and plan to stay here again. Thanks!
We left happy....well wished we could have had a longer stay but that's on us not hotel. :) No dislikes! Thanks again!

It was very charming. The lobby was a great surprise. As a family we enjoyed the hot breakfast because it got us up and moving. It allowed us to extend our day by getting us to the beach quicker than if we had to go out. Had a great stay and plan on coming back to stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Endwell, NY
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, PA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The continental breakfast was great. I wish I would have paid better attention to information given because I missed the info of using the YMCA until it was to late.
No inside access from the room I was in. Room seemed small but ok for 1 to lay my head at night.
Reviews of Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Oceanfront Wilbur And Orville Wright
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg