Oak Grove Inn

Oak Grove Inn in Oak Grove

Oak Grove Inn

Oak Grove Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
101 North Locust Street
Oak Grove, MO 64075

Hotel Guest Rating for Oak Grove Inn in Oak Grove

# 1 of 2 hotels in Oak Grove
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oak Grove Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Oak Grove Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oak Grove Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Lake Saint Louis, MO
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Triston from Arnold, MO
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was inexpensive and located near my intended destination. I think I got a good deal for the price I paid. The online pre-pay option was fast and easy.
There were some minor cosmetic things in the room that could have been repaired, but it was nothing that directly affected our stay.

I feel that some of the other negative comments are a little unfair. The place is not perfect, but it wasn't terrible either. The owner's English was fine, and there are other staff members that are from here. They were all very kind and made the process fast and easy. I plan to return to Oak Grove for my future trips to the area.

Business Traveler
Lori from Maple Hill, KS
October 27, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
There was too much to mention.


I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I had three children with me ages 11-14 and I felt bad taking them in to this disgusting mess. It was dirty, the man at the front desk was rude and acted as if he didn't care whether or not we stayed there. It was in a very shady location which made me feel very uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
K from Jackson,WY
October 8, 2009
Solo Traveler
3.0
A
strong smell in the lobby, staff did not speek English.

The outside of hotel looks like a dump, room was clean but old, water pressure was great very hot water in shower also. strong smell in lobby area. Lobby area not clean, junk sitting around. lawnmower chained up under car port--no grass anywhere around hotel!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty
September 5, 2006
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was quiet, was not many there, so was no crowd.
Was ran by a nationality that was not friendly. Believe this is just their way. Nice but not personable at all.

I was there only a couple hours aside from sleeping was a fast trip, so I can't really give you an honest and overall opinion. It was fine for what we needed it for but not for an extended stay. Was somewhat of a language barrier.

Clay
September 21, 2005
9.0
The hotel seemed to be in remodeling stage and was still clean.
Windows had no screens and windows were dirty.

We spend 8 to12 nights a month in hotels, and I would stay here again. The value was right on.

Judy
August 1, 2005
2.0
It was near I-70
Run down, questionable facility. Wouldn't have stayed there if I had known how it was.

Not worth the one star it was rated.

Reviews of Oak Grove Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oak Grove Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg