Days Inn North Orlando

Days Inn North Orlando in Maitland

Days Inn North Orlando

Days Inn North Orlando Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
8245 S Us Hwy 17-92
Fern Park, FL 32730

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn North Orlando in Maitland

# 3 of 4 hotels in Maitland
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn North Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn North Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn North Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Proximity to where I needed to be in the morning
The process to book a room was unnecessarily long and complicated. The staff wasn't in a hurry to help either despite it being 2 am. Their "breakfast" left something to be desired.

I would be willing to visit again after some changes are made. As of current, I will look elsewhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lekisha from Union City, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Staff was horrible wasnt able to get extra towels and when room was cleaned no coffee cups was replaced. Staff wouldnt bring any had inconvenience myself to get them from office
Family Traveling with Teens
Holly from Middleburg, FL
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The lobby door locks at 10:00 pm and we had to stand outside in the cold while we checked in through a window.

We were on the 4th floor and there is only one elevator on the opposite side of where our room was.

Couple
Ina from Houston, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was larger than expected, clean, newly remodel.The bed was comfortable. Great location in a nice part of town.
Wish the jacuzzi worked. We turned it on and it just would not get hot and the jets weren't very strong.
Couple
Victoria from Wintergarden, FL
February 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
good location
piceline should have told me about the 75.00 incedetals. I was not prepared for that! Let fokes know the amount up front!
Business Traveler
Genevieve from Flushing, NY
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It's proximity to the event I attended.
It was dirty, doors locked while I had to check in while it was freezing outside, roaches in my room & the unfriendliest place I've ever stayed at.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Haverhill, MA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location was convenient.
The staff was rude inexperienced and barely spoke English. It took them an hour to check me in!

The front desk manager was extremely rude. He kept telling me he couldn't figure out how to check me in since I made reservations on priceline. Said if he couldn't figure it out he couldn't check me in and I'd have to pay reg price. I had three kids in the car and it was too late to find another hotel. Not to mention I was sick.He finally checked me in an hour later! The pool had trash in it so we couldnt swim. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mound City, IL
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
room was clean and reasonable for our stay.
the free breakfast was ok but would be better if they added some bacon, eggs, sausage,pancakes, or waffles....or as my 14yo said some yogurt.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Orange Park, FL
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
Close to Sanford airport. Had to drop people off for early flight. The hallways at the hotel were dark and the people in them were sketchy at best. Men without shirts wandering in packs. Did not feel safe. If I had been alone I probably would have left
Creepy guests hanging out in halls.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Westbrook, MN
March 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Easy to find, clean appearance, staff was helpful
Definite damp/musty smell. Breakfast was not very satisfying.

Location is good: easy to find, 15-20 minutes from the SFB airport, within 3 miles of nice, upscale shopping. Neighborhood to the south is very nice, but to the west was a bit sketchy. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and attentive. Price was definitely fair. The bummer was that the musty/damp smell of the room was very noticeable as soon as we entered our room, especially in the bathroom, where the shower curtain had a section of black that I can only assume was mold. Running the AC did help the dampness, but the bathroom's musty smell was pretty overwhelming. The other negative was the continental breakfast. It was adequate at best. When we got to eat at 8 a.m. we were the only ones in there and there were 2 hardboiled eggs, some mini bagels, bread and biscuits, which all looked a bit dried out, a few sweet rolls, butter, cream cheese packets, and jelly. A small crockpot of gravy (I think). Then two choices of cereal. Coffee and juice were available as well as milk. So you wouldn't starve, but it certainly wasn't anything to write home about. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn North Orlando
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn North Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg