Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area

Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area in North Bergen

Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area

Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2750 Tonnelle Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area in North Bergen

# 2 of 8 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Plenty of free parking, Café in the lobby is very good stop for breakfast, room was clean and had everything we needed. Had a surprisingly luxurious look to the lobby and hallways.
If you drive, acess and egress from Tonelle Ave is difficult because there is limited access to that Ave. However, there is access to Patterson/Plank Rd, which made it much easier to get around.

Can get busy on weekends, but the rates were excellent and a good value. The café has good breakfast foods, a wide variety, at very good prices, and very good service. Has a restaurant on the 12 floor which we did not have a chance to try. Staff was friendly and helpful when we needed something or had a question.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bergen, NJ
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
My neighbors slamming their door at midnight and 3am.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, easy access to route, comfortable beds.
I found that the bathtub was too high. Getting in and out was a bit difficult. A handicap person or a person with back problems would have certain difficulty getting in and out of the shower. Overall, the bathroom was big and clean.

Overall experience was good. Room was clean and bed and pillows were comfortable. I did not use any service in the hotel, just slept there.

Senior Travelers
Smita from Austin, TX
May 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
This hotel is very close to NYC, however public transport is not accessible. There is a small office operated by Golden Eagle Express, which offers shuttle and cab services for affordable rates, which made travel super east. higly recommend them.
The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. When asked about transit options, we were referred to an expensive cab service. Wi-fi did not work for first couple of days, about which they seemed unconcerned.

Highly recommend using the shuttle and cab services provided by a private party, office located in hotel's lobby. That's the cheapest option to travel to NYC, since the closest bus stop is quite a walk away, and PATH train stations are quite far. Hotels in Newport or Journal Square might be more convenient with prettier surroundings, however not as affordable as North Bergen area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kendra from Georgetown, KY
December 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the shuttle service and the restaurant
Furniture was old. The 9th floor looked like it had been remodeled so I wish I had been on that floor

For the price it was a good deal. You really can't walk anywhere from the hotel but the shuttle was nice to use.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joan from Barcelona, Spain
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location, no restaurant, breakfast does not worth the cost.
We arrive late, 10 pm, there is an ad that says this hotel has a restaurant, but it has not.

Good location hotel, you can access Lincoln Tunnel or Holland Tunnel relatively quick, no problem at all with the parking, got free wifi, just ask for the password.

Solo Traveler
M. from Manasquan, NJ
November 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
It. was clean.
Restaurant was dismal. 1 employee was hostess, cook & waitress.. We were afraid to eat the food except for grilled cheese sandwiches
Couple
Bryon from Lock Haven, PA
August 29, 2012
Couple
6.0
The breakfast cafe was outstanding.
The bedclothes were unsat.

This an old hotel that could be properly kept, but is not.It is positioned in the vicinity of the Lincoln Tunnel withgood access to NYC and Ellis Island at Liberty Park.

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Pittsburgh, PA
August 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Great location close to Manhattan van and bus available for transportation.
No problems.

I would recommend this hotel very friendly staff and clean.

Reviews of Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn North Bergen - New York City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg