Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa

Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa in Nisswa

Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa

Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
24186 North Smiley Road
Nisswa, MN 56468

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa in Nisswa

# 1 of 1 hotels in Nisswa
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, MN
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Cheap, next to the lake.
Double billed, the staff said we checked in late (when we didn't), and I Was charged a late fee. When I called the hotel to let them know of all mistakes, the staff had no clue.

I wanted to find a cheap hotel for a fall fishing trip. The hotel was close to water access but that is the only perk. The place is a dive for the most part. The breakfast was juice and toast, horrible. I will not be staying there when I go back next year.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
November 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked that it kept us warm from the cold and the rate was decent.
Terrible breakfast options, definitely not as shown in the pictures and the hot tub was closed for maintenance. Very much an older, outdated hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
November 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
For the price the hotel was a great find. Clean and staff was very courteous. Better than I expected considering it was rated as one star. I would stay here again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
September 25, 2014
6.0
The WIFI did not work and waffles were not available Monday morning
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
September 20, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Esther from Marion, WI
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean- the beds were comfortable. We didn't need a fancy room.
It was advertised that there was wifi in the rooms--there was NOT. That made me very unhappy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lino Lakes, MN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Buffalo, MN
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's older but clean. Smells clean, feels clean. Very nice accommodations for what you pay.
They were having issues with the A/C in the pool area, it was very warm in there.

I would recommend staying here. Not a 5 star by any means but they don't pretend they are either. Clean hotel, fair priced, continental breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The gal at front desk was amazing even with short staffing. She stayed pleasant in the midst of a town-wide power failure. They were clearly upgrading their place & the care level showed it.
There was still a remnant of the smoke smell of yesteryear but that will go away with time. They could use more staffing; but I know the transition is difficult to manage. The frig only worked minimally but it did cool.

I think it will eventually become a pretty special place to stay and justify a much higher rating and price.

Couple
Linda from Bismarck, ND
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and just what we were expecting.We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back. New carpeting, fresh paint and plenty of good parking.
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel And Suites Nisswa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg