Days Inn Niles

Days Inn Niles in Niles

Days Inn Niles

Days Inn Niles Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1300 Youngstown-Warren Road
Niles, OH 44446

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Niles in Niles

# 2 of 3 hotels in Niles
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Niles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Niles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Niles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Bronx, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms and friendly staff
Very small public area
Couple
Michael from Cleveland Heights, OH
August 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was quiet; there weren't a lot of many people there. The shower was very nice.
Continental breakfast was disappointing, the hallways smelled like smoke, even though it's a nonsmoking hotel.

When I booked the hotel, the list of similar hotels included Holiday Inn, La Quinta, and Ramada Inn. I don't think Days Inn is in the same class as those hotels. I was expecting a higher quality hotel for the price paid.

Senior Travelers
Mike from Charlotte, NC
July 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
balcony,pool,ease of access.
pool was not accessible.complimentary breakfast did not include meats or pancakes.

outdated room décor,outdated air/heat system.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Motel was located near all the local restaurant chains and shopping mall. Room was basic and meet our needs without a big price.
Although the heat worked fine for the main area of the room, the bathroom was not as easily warmed up, no separate heating and the outlets let all the heat out to the sleeping area, so showering was a bit chilly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownstown, MI
March 11, 2014
8.0
The staff was amazing and super nice!
Priceline booked us a smoking run and they couldn't change it.
Business Traveler
Steven from South Bend, IN
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The hotel was very dirty EVERYWHERE and should not be rated as a 2 star motel. We requested non-smoking but were put in a smoking room because none were available. There were cigarette butts on the ground outside the entrance doorway.

I honestly would not stay here again if it was free. My frustration is not so much with the motel, which definitely needs some care, as it is with PRICELINE. I purchased the room as an express deal. The quick link indicated it would be a 2 star motel similar to Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, etc, but Day's Inn was NOT on the list. Had it been I would not have taken the chance on the express "deal". It was no deal at all. We stayed at a Day's Inn a few months ago and determined then that we would never do it again. I felt like we were "tricked" into this stay. ...read more

Tracy from Shoreview, MN
February 26, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, PA
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I don't know; there were many good things.
No. Nothing objectionable

It's old but well preserved and well utilized.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Business trip so I guess location.
A lot of things.

The room was cold because heating was off. Room had a balcony and the door were not airtight. After turning the heater on it was making loud noises. I called the front desk which told me that the noise will come down in a little while. Not only that the noise continued through the whole night, little heat was coming out, even tho it was set on max. I WAS COLD !

Reviews of Days Inn Niles
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Niles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg