Hotels in Newton

Days Inn Newton

Days Inn Newton

Days Inn Newton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
105 Manchester Avenue
Newton, KS 67114

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Newton in Newton

# 2 of 6 hotels in Newton
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Overland Park, KS
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Plains, KS
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location was good, a little difficult to get into but ok
horrible breakfast dirty carpet in the room overpriced

will not stay here again!

Group Traveler
Marlene from Edgewater, MD
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel grounds, hotel in process of being renovated and in great condition.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Grandview, MO
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean, and the staff were very friendly. They offered free breakfast, but I didn't make it down in time. Free wifi is a definite plus.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, KS
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Overland Park, KS
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The woman night clerk was kind enough to move me and my friend from a second story room with a king bed to a first floor room with two double beds.
The woman running the front desk in the morning was standoffish and not very friendly.

It's an older facility, but the room was very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cooper, TX
October 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
For its' age it was good.
The first room have a stale, urine odor. We were disappointed to find there were several brand new hotels which we would have gladly paid more for had we known they were there. We trusted Priceline to provide us the most quality available.

The hotel doesn't compare with the newer hotels in the area. This hotel was mostly used by out of area crews who need a place to stay while working in the area i.e. road crews. The first room smelled so bad we asked for another room. The next room was a little better but we had to keep the air on to circulate the air because it smelled heavy of carpet shampoo. The hotel serves its' purpose, but this was not what we wanted and are disappointed that Price Line didn't do it's homework. We won't be as willing to trust Price Line but will do our own searching. This was our first experience with Price Line, and it wasn't good. ...read more

Group Traveler
Faye from Hastings, NE
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
I picked this hotel because I knew I could have a dog overnight. The free breakfast was good as was the wireless internet.

Nothing fancy but reasonably priced. Dog friendly. Rooms are small but adequate. Decor is dated. If you're looking for a place to spend the night on the road, it was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Greenville, SC
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and comfortable.
The outside of the hotel isn't impressive, but the inside isn't bad. The only inside issue was that the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan, so the room felt a little too humid most of the time.
Business Traveler
David from Overland Park, KS
December 5, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Free continental breakfast.
Breakfast available only until 9 a.m.

This hotel is near the major highways and other hotels and motels. The facility is nice for a 1-star hotel. The desk staff is friendly. The self-serve continental breakfast is good but available only until 9 a.m.

Reviews of Days Inn Newton
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg