Days Inn Newport

Days Inn Newport in Newport

Days Inn Newport

Days Inn Newport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1014 Cosby Highway
Newport, TN 37821

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Newport in Newport

# 6 of 8 hotels in Newport
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sreedhar from Hanover Park, IL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like room size and beds, Its big and have enough space to walk around and had good time.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, OH
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The overall cleanliness of the rooms wasn't very good. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee,toast and cereal, that's it. The internet wouldn't work and the staff had no idea how to check it.

This is the worst Days Inn that I have ever stayed at. I will never stay here again.

Couple
Sankar from West Desmonies, IA
May 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
Near to interstate, many restaurants, good location
Not able to connect Internet

Free wifi, but not able to connect Internet inside the room. I would appreciate if they provide a good decent bedspread because it had lot of holes. Great location, many restaurants, near interstate. Decent breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moneta, VA
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The convenience to a family event. Also, the price.
The hotel is located next to the interstate - needless to say the rooms were not sound-proof! Sleep did not happen.

Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep. Other than that, the towels were a bit worn; fortunately, it was only me, so I was able to go through the stack and pick out the best ones! The guide for the TV channel listings was outdated -- had to hunt & peck for what I wanted to watch. While I chose a non-smoking room, the curtain had a cigarette burn in it, as did the bedspread. The price was the best thing about the place. ...read more

Couple
Tom from Savannah, GA
October 24, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was very convenient.
The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Cereal, white bread only, weak coffee and had to ask for everything except the cereal.

The hotel was very convenient, especially for the price. What you save on the room you can eat breakfast out. The
WiFi was down some of the time, but over all it was fine for the money.

Couple
Shawn from Asheville, NC
October 16, 2012
Couple
6.0
Close to the interstate.
Dirty carpet and
overpriced.

We used this hotel for about 4 hours to crash after a show in Knoxville. The staff was friendly, but unfortunately the quality of the room was low.
This hotel is worth $50 (after taxes) MAX. Breakfast consisted of dry cereal, and a container of milk that was sitting out for who knows how long; white bread; bananas; coffee (no cream); and oatmeal creme pies. Room smelled decent, but the bathroom was dirty. The shower clogged and the coffee make was disgusting. One plus is that there was a fridge/microwave. ...read more

Couple
Nathan from Hannibal, MO
July 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
I did not like this hotel. I have nothing positive to say.
A/C was old and never cooled the room. We sweated all night and never slept. Horrible!

First I was charged an additional $20 because of my 2 additional guests. This wasn't told to me at check-in, they instead waited for me to walk up the stairs and get settled in at 12:00 at night and then call me at 12:15 and made me come down and pay the $20 cash and gave no receipt. As for the room, it was pretty awful. I walked in and was blasted by heat and smell, seemed as if it hadn't been opened in days. The room was so hot I began sweating almost as soon as I walked in. I turned on the A/C that looked as if it was from the 1970's and it came on and blew air, but it never cooled the room down. There were only 2 towels in the double room, so we had to call for more and wait until about 12:30 for someone to bring them up. We all slept horribly and sweat all night long. The breakfast was as minimal as possible, the cereal was stale and gross, the juice tasted watered down, the only thing that was edible was the generic oatmeal cream pies that were out, all 3 of them. Not a friendly staff at all. Only worried about squeezing as much $ out of you as they can. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robb from Orangeburg, SC
June 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The hotel was in a good location with easy access to resturaunts and shopping.
The hotel was poor quality and did not come even close to the on-line description, missing many of the elements that convinced us to choose this hotel
Business Traveler
Karl from Reidsville, NC
November 15, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Location to the highway.
The beds were worn out and need replacing. The pluming in the room was in need of repair.

I can not speak for the other rooms as I did not enter any of them, but this hotel need to have a maintains person on staff. The water fixture on the sink in the bath room were loose and about to fall off the sink. The flush handle on the toilet was in like condition. The water flow in the bath tub was almost not existent. This area of Room needs repair now.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Aiken, SC
October 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, restaurants were close by
My room key did not work on more than one occasion and I was given the wrong bill when I checked out.

Good for one night stays when you just need a place to sleep overnight.

Reviews of Days Inn Newport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg