Days Inn New Stanton

Days Inn New Stanton in New Stanton

Days Inn New Stanton

Days Inn New Stanton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
127 West Byers Avenue
New Stanton, PA 15672

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn New Stanton in New Stanton

# 5 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn New Stanton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn New Stanton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karlee from Scottdale, PA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Staff was pleasant and helpful. The restaunt bar was ok
It needs a major upgrade the old bedding with the cigarette burn in the was nasty. The whole building smelled like cigarette smoke.

Its near Mcdonalds burger king wendy's a a pizza hut no shopping

Couple
Karen from Muncie, IN
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room had everything that we needed: coffee maker, ice bucket, fridge, microwave. The breakfast was very good.
The breakfast should include yogurt. Our room had a leak in the ceiling - in the morning, we awoke to find that there was rain coming down on the carpet and just barely missed my laptop!
Couple
Joshua from Lancaster, PA
June 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff were friendly. Pool was alright (a bit dirty)
They were unreasonable with their cancellation policy, bar/grill was dirty and smelled, whole place is outdated, simple things like light fixtures are broken, BREAKFAST IS AWFUL: everything is frozen... Eggs sausage etc. use microwave to heat it! GROSS!!!

Will not stay here again. Price was cheap, but you got what you paid for. The breakfast was nasty and I wouldn't feed it to my dog. Awful experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kersey, PA
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Microwave, frig, and coffee maker in room.
Smokey! Smoking rooms were across hall from non-smoking. Halls & public areas were very smokey even though people were not smoking in these areas. Hotel is also heavily used and in need of renovation. It was Memorial Day weekend & pool was not open.

Staff did not make you feel welcomed. When I approached the desk to hand in my key the day of check out, I was only on in lobby and I had to speak to clerk first. She did not ask me if I enjoyed my stay. I felt like I was doing them a favor by staying there.

Couple
Bindu from Artesia, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean room
Everything is so so

Need clean outside more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsippany, NJ
November 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing best. It is a stinct hotel and not worth of price thst is offering....
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff gave us a new room that Was not contaminated with smoking cleaning fluid

working Mans smoking hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The court yard was nice for my dog.
Plenty. I did not care for the instant smell of smoke once we walked in the hallway toward our room. You should not have smoking and non smoking rooms together. It's pointless.

Breakfast area TOO small. Room was dirty and smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Piqua, OH
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Huge pool, great breakfast, room was good for the star level.
Pool could have used cleaning. Breakfast was very crowded.

Pretty nice place overall. I'll choose it again whenever I have my family with me so my daughter can swim in the big pool.

Reviews of Days Inn New Stanton
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg