Hotels in New Stanton

Days Inn New Stanton

Days Inn New Stanton

Days Inn New Stanton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
127 West Byers Avenue
New Stanton, PA 15672

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn New Stanton in New Stanton

# 5 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn New Stanton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn New Stanton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsippany, NJ
November 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing best. It is a stinct hotel and not worth of price thst is offering....
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff gave us a new room that Was not contaminated with smoking cleaning fluid

working Mans smoking hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The court yard was nice for my dog.
Plenty. I did not care for the instant smell of smoke once we walked in the hallway toward our room. You should not have smoking and non smoking rooms together. It's pointless.

Breakfast area TOO small. Room was dirty and smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Piqua, OH
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Huge pool, great breakfast, room was good for the star level.
Pool could have used cleaning. Breakfast was very crowded.

Pretty nice place overall. I'll choose it again whenever I have my family with me so my daughter can swim in the big pool.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
July 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The restaurant at the hotel has an excellent cook. The food is very good. And the staff there is very friendly and helpful.
It seems like it's beginning to be run down. Shabby in some areas. Also, way too many steps up and down.

It is convienient for where we travel to and we like the food at the restaurant. It suits our purposes at a reasonable price.

Group Traveler
Allan from Beach Park, IL
July 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly Staff. Clean room. Convenient proximity to Interstate and restaurants.
Bathroom need to be upgraded.
Group Traveler
Carol from Ladoga, IN
October 9, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
Location. Price.
Manager or acting manager acted like she did not care. She did not have my phoned request for no smoking rooms. She did not charge one room to my brother-in-laws card. Very slow. But mainly did not care. Entire downstairs smelled strongly of smoke.

Only pros were cost and location. Old decor. Smelled of smoke. Poor service.

Couple
Fran from Mentor, OH
August 22, 2012
Couple
5.0
location to our destination
Although room looked clean at first, there were several areas that were falling down & needed repair.

Just OK for what it was. Honestly, we get spolied by staying in condos, so my opinion may be too biased.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from York, PA
August 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room was comfortable.
Wi-Fi did not work, took 5 hours for a comforter, and not enough staff on hand to help.

The WiFi did not work and when it was brought up to staff they said it was my computer which it wasn't, We asked for a comforter and sheets for my kids we had to get our kids there sheets from staff after 3 hours and then the comforter was delivered to our room at 10:30 PM with a loud pound from the staff member that woke up my son after waiting for 5-6 hours for it.

Couple
Kayla from Toms River, NJ
August 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff.
Chair in room had big round grease stain where your head would go.

Very good for the price.

Reviews of Days Inn New Stanton
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg