Days Inn New Orleans

Days Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

Days Inn New Orleans

Days Inn New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
10020 I-10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70127

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tonya from Jackson, MS
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Whiteville, NC
June 12, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuttgart, AR
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tamyka from Arlington, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lena, MS
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

I called the night before to see about exsctly where the hotel was and transportation options. They were rude snd asked if I had reservstions when I said yes through priceline she said they were to busy. I cslled back 2 hours later theybwere still to busy told me to call the 800 number called it theyntold mento cal the hotel I called them she took my number andnsaid after they were unbusy she would call. Never called. When we checked in he tslkednto us snd helped some. Nasty place. No outlet cover on outlets!! Never sgain. Will probably never use priceline either ...read more

Couple
Majid from Irving, TX
September 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Things were messy and there were stains all over the bedding.Roaches were walking all over the place and when the staff was confronted they said they knew about the problem. Over all very bad experience will not recommend to anyone and wont stay my self
worst experience ever

from 1 to 10 I will give it a 0.5

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rural Hall, NC
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location
The first room the a/c did not work and there where bugs all in it. The second room had ants all over it the next morning.

This is a poorly cleaned, poorly serviced, poorly managed place to stay. There are what looks like bed bugs in the a/c units, ants all over the room the next morning, the night shift staff was very unfriendly and I would not recommend unless it was a last resort or MAJOR emergency.

Laurie from Hammond, LA
July 22, 2013
3.0
It had a good breakfast
No toilet paper in the room. The sheets were threadbare, and the wifi was so weak i barely had signal in the office. Also security was iffy

I doubt i would ever stay there again unless it was a case of just going through town... get in late, leave early. It just wasnt worth the cost.

Couple
Stephen from Satellite Beach, FL
May 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
The young lady that checked us in was very polite and professional
The carpeting, the towels, the "free breakfast", the location

The carpeting was so dirty we kept our shoes on, I didn't want the comforter to touch my face. I have dish towels that are thicker than the bath towels. The remote to the TV was missing batteries, which the young lady at the front desk, apologized for and replaced. The windows were so dirty you couldn't see out. My husband kept getting up throughout the night to make sure the car was still parked there. The neighborhood had obviously not been rebuilt from the Katrina disaster, as 99% of the buildings were still in need of repair or had been razed altogether. We went over for the "free breakfast" only to find the Lender's bagel was still stale after it was toasted. My husband made a waffle and discovered on the first bite the batter was spoiled. We were scheduled to stay for two nights but left after one. We laughed at the "Absolutely No Pets" sign.We have often stayed at Days Inns and yes they were older but always clean and nothing like this. We also thought it was rated with 2 stars and see on this survey it is only rated 1. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
March 11, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel had a pleasant staff. Helpful and trying to make the most of the situation.
Very dirty. Nothing worked correctly - electric lights, iron board, etc. Coffee machine wasn't even cleaned.
Reviews of Days Inn New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg