Days Inn New Cumberland

Days Inn New Cumberland in New Cumberland

Days Inn New Cumberland

Days Inn New Cumberland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
353 Lewisberry Road
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn New Cumberland in New Cumberland

# 1 of 9 hotels in New Cumberland
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn New Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn New Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brookins from Philadelphia, PA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the room was the best thing about the hotel which was more like a motel
the location was horrible, the build was old and ran down as well as the pool it was like was a nasty motel right their o top of the dark hill with it

the pictures they displayed were false it looked nothing like the pictures

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newington, CT
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Excellent staff and was happy to have workout room and breakfast.
TV channel choices and reception.

I was satisfied with the experience and the staff was very helpful.

Paul from Bridgewater, MA
July 17, 2013
1.0
I did not go tried to cancel but could not to sick to go thanks for nothing !
Group Traveler
John from Arlington, VA
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The priceline price was good.
the hallway carpets badly needed to be cleaned or replaced.

the directions to the hotel are difficult. many, many, freeways, interstates, parkways in the area and very aggressive drivers with no regard for out of state tags and tourists. The highways seem to reflect a 'PEOPLE AT WAR'. BIZARRE AND ANTISOCIAL come to mind. The hotel staff and rooms are fine. The old non-digital tv's are fine, and the cable is good. breakfast staff was very helpful, but a little lacking in communication skills. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from College Park, MD
June 1, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
I booked a smoking room and was given a non smoking room. When I called the front desk to ask she told me its ok to smoke in there. The manager seemed to disagree the next morning when I explained the situation. Not happy about that.

Drive farther away. Not worth the money for the squalor of this place and definitely not worth waking up to howling dogs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
May 28, 2013
Couple
Worst place to stay ever
Hated everything. Complete waste of money

Whatever you do, do NOT stay here. There is noy one good thing I could say about this dump.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Price was best
Hotel was old and dimly lit. Needs upgrade of exterior

Don't expect a lot from this hotel,if you're just looking for a cheap price

Business Traveler
Anthony from Whippany, NJ
March 3, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Desk person changed my room from smoking to nonsmoking
I don't understand why priceline would book a smoking room? Hotel placed me into a smoking room? I do not smoke nor like smoke smell.

It has a bed and shower....Hallway smelled like dead animals.

Business Traveler
Jess from Douglassville, PA
August 1, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly.
The hallways had an overpowering cigarette odor and there was hair (not my own) on the "clean" towels.

This hotel is good if you don't want to spend a lot and need somewhere to stay in a pinch. Unless they do something about the cleanliness of the rooms and hallway stench sometime soon, I would not recommend this place.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bob from Charlottesville, VA
July 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Owner was very congenial.
Continental breakfast was sparse!

For the money it was what I expected. So my expectations were fulfilled.

Reviews of Days Inn New Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg