Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain

Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain

Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
31410 Castaic Road
Castaic, CA 91384

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain in Castaic

# 1 of 2 hotels in Castaic
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was close to the main highway and easy to find
parking was tight i had to park on the street

Hotel was fine the staff was friendly. no real complaints

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was a place to sleep. Easy to find. Not too far from magic mnt but for sure not walking distance!
The room did not look like the pictures. The room was tiny and the bathtub leaked. Everything was very, very old, including the bed, and the walls were filthy.

The continental breakfast was a joke. There was a 15 gallon fish tank in the TINY space designated for breakfast. It had 2 giant gold fish type fish in it. That does not need to be around the already sorry breakfast in this little tiny space. There was one type of cereal, nothing to drink, and a place to make a waffle. There was a small table to fit 6 people. There were 2 families trying to eat when I went in and they couldn't even move. Also, this place does no allow pets, however they had 2 dogs behind the counter, right in the same area as the breakfast. One of the dogs was choking the whole 15 mins I was in there (just to check out. yes, it took me 15 mins to check out. Just to turn in my key.) We did not eat there, since we did not want to get sick. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alan from San Jose, CA
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Customer service and free breakfast. TV was up to date so I watched movies from my USB stuck. WIFI was fast and easy to connect
Refrigerator smelled bad. Shower was not up to par.
Couple
Paul from Mesa, AZ
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was in the middle of being renovated, so the room, the dresser was not up to par being a days inn.
The toilet didn't flush right, at least they left the plunger for emergency. Hot water heater needed to be turned up to produce hot water after we made the call the next day we had hot water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Except for the noisy people upstairs, everything was perfect.
Couple
Luis from Woodlake, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located near freeway entrance and convenient stores and food near by.
Walls were a little dirty, linens were stained , could hear people upstairs. Not near six flags as stated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location, Close to the highway!
Everything else. Horrible breakfast, not clean room. Unplugged fridge and microwave. Outdated bathroom with horrible water system. Insects all over.

If you don't want to serve breakfast. DONT. But please dont fool people.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Beds were comfortable
lights did not work properly; couldn't unlock the door from inside - had to call the front desk for help; fridge ridiculously loud and barely working - couldn't use; breakfast area very small and uncomfortable; food, milk and coffee awful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was nice and it is easy to find off the freeway.
The continental breakfast was pitiful. Only waffles and donuts. Plain white bread with no toaster. No fruit or even spread for the bread.
Group Traveler
Susmit from Pleasanton, CA
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Not as promised. Rooms are pretty old and untidy, does not meet any acceptable standard.
Reviews of Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Near Six Flags-Magic Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.