Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites

Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites

Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
420 M-28 East
Munising, MI 49862

Hotel Guest Rating for Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites in Munising

# 4 of 5 hotels in Munising
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Birch Run, MI
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was pleasant.
Came into room even though we told them it didn't need service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
not much...
1. ---- to stay in a room that people smoked in.2. Hot tub not working.3. Bathtub was clogged & they gave me a plunger to do it myself.4, 2 sticks and caution tape in the holes wear the pool ladder should have been.
Couple
Kathleen from Southgate, MI
June 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Front desk girls were extremely helpful and pleasant.
My room didn't get cleaned. But I did receive 10% off the Bill.
Couple
Janice from Westboro, WI
June 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Broken door lock, large burn hole in blanket, very, very disappointed. Will not recommend it. Will try to check out and get another hotel.
Everything.
Couple
Eric from Kalamazoo, MI
June 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff working the front desk. Extremely convenient if you're headed for Pictured Rocks tour. Good food nearby at Sydney's.
Tough to get a consistent room temp, but I think that was much on us as the equipment. The fridge (at least in our room) was extremely loud ¿ if you don't need it, unplug it!

Perfect hotel if you're looking for a basic, convenient place to crash.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Roger from Cleveland, OH
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect overnight motel experience. The manager was the hardest working woman in Munising. The rooms were clean.. The staff was attentive. The pool was inviting . Great value

I had read negative reviews but the Days Inn has very comfortable beds and was very clean; don't know what they were talking about

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ixonia, WI
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location is great and you can easily walk to restaurants. there was fresh popcorn in the lobby, which was an unexpected surprise and a nice treat at night.
it was just sort of "meh". also, there was no elevator, so not handicapped accessible.

i was in the room next to housekeeping so i had the "pleasure" of hearing all their conversations and the laundry equipment. the family above me let their children run back and forth and jump on the beds until after midnight, shaking my walls and lighting fixtures.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The workers all were very knowledgable. The pool, hot tub, and sauna stated open until 11!
The furniture was old.

It is 1 driving minute to the pictured rocks cruise. It has a good restuarant right next to it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Proximity to town.

Good hotel for the star level. No complaints. It's walking distance to the bars & restaurants in town. Have stayed there twice and would stay again if visiting the area for Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore or snowmobiling.

Reviews of Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pictured Rocks Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.