Days Inn Mt Vernon

Days Inn Mt Vernon in Mount Vernon

Days Inn Mt Vernon

Days Inn Mt Vernon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2009 Riverside Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Mt Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 5 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Mt Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mt Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Mt Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Elena from Redmond, Republic Of Korea
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayne Island, Canada
June 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a convenient stop on a long trip to Yakima WA
No desk staff at 9.30pm. No bell to summon assistance. My wife has mobility issues, especially with stairs, so a 3rd floor room, reached via elevator, when the elevator on the ground floor is placed about as far away from any entrance point as possible,

was not much help. The elevator needed a thorough cleaning of the floor at least. Sink plug in the bathroom did not work, and the mishmash of plugs and wiring in the bedroom was definitely not up to safety codes.The breakfast included in the price is a nice touch, but having the eating area for it in the main lobby right in front of the reception and check-out desk does not work. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Yelm, WA
April 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
That we at least got our $100 cash deposit back the next day.
No elevator, thin walls, rude night employee, cracked glass on picture in room, other picture had brown sticky substance dripping off it, the coffee pot was in the bathroom, there was visible space between the concrete and trim in bathroom filled w/dirt.

The bed was absolutely terrible to sleep on. The sheet came up off the corner in the middle of the night and snapped me in the eye. The Wi Fi was non existent.. My BF had to sit by the door on the floor to get a weak signal. There were holes in the sheet. The toilet paper holder came off a million times, being metal sounded like a gun shot when it hit the tile floor. The desk handle fell off in my hand when I went to open the drawer. I put it back on, but it's bound to fall off again. There was no screen on the window. The bed sounded like puppies were being slaughtered underneath it squeaked and squealed so bad. The FRONT of the building is a Mexican restaurant. I will NEVER stay there again. NEVER. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Steilacoom, WA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was convenient , and cheap.
The room smelled bad, like stale cigarette smoke, faintly moldy, with Possibly old beer spillage. The coffee pot partially broken. The hall ways and public areas were dirty. Hanging dirty cobwebs above waffle station. Unfriendly , unhelpful staff.

The photos on website are very misleading. I had two friends who stayed at same time, ones room was worse, and the other had a room depicted on the website( smelled bad too). The eating area is tiny. 16 chairs total. Cereal, bread, or waffles the only breakfast choices, the one upside . It was affordable .

Couple
Nancy from Vancouver, WA
April 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
location to I-5 cleanliness room size Continental breakfast choices were great!
did not see necessity to photo-copy driver's license; asked to witness it being shredded before we left - (concern of identity theft); breakfast eating area could be quite crowded . . .

Curb appeal is a little sketchy - restaurant facing street was not too attractive, but when you realize the hotel is actually around the corner, it is OK.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, UT
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was good
window did not lock, really loud slamming doors, could hear through the walls

Staff was friendly

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, WI
March 1, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The breakfast area was clean and ready very early!!
The room was old but more importantly it was not all that clean. Especially the bathroom! Definitely a 1 star experience at a 2.5 star price. Not worth the price paid by about half. Demand must be high because Priceline is almost always the best bargain!

The front desk attendant announced my room number when there were other guests in the lobby. I was shocked - very unprofessional. She did offer to change rooms- still?

Couple
Brian from Marysville, WA
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Bellingham, VQ
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the night people were very nice and helpful
there was a very noisy car in parking lot honking there horn late and then again at 2:30am .hard to get back to sleep after getting woke
Couple
James from North Little Rock, AR
January 19, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Mt Vernon
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mt Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg