Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Days Inn Montreal Downtown in Montreal

Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Days Inn Montreal Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
215 Rene Levesque Boulevard
Montreal, QC H2X 1N7

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Montreal Downtown in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stanley from Montreal, Canada
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location is good (close to Champ de Mars station and less than 10 min walk to Old Montreal). Free WiFi had a strong connection. The bathtub drainage was clogged and the maintenance personnel came to fix it a couple minutes after we notified front desk.
The room was quite old and the cleanliness was worse than expected. There was an insect and stained bedsheets were still used even though the stain covered a large area of the bedsheets. The drainage for the bathtub was clogged too.
Couple
Roger from Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was large, staff very helpful both checking in and out as we had a large amount of luggage. Public areas good and security was excellent.
Regrettably the mattress on bed was not comfortable, probably old. And because the comforter that all hotels seem to use now for the cover was so heavy that we had to rrun A/C to keep room cold enough to sleep.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Steve from The Hills, TX
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
My room was a mini suite with two televisions and a couch.
There was some street noise (loud vehicles) the weekend I was there that might bother some people. I managed to sleep through it.

It was very reasonably priced given how nice it was. The location is fairly central to all of the main attractions in downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Maintenance of room. Upkeep. Particularly the bathroom. Shower needs upgrading. Leak in ceiling over toilet. No internal stairs between floors. Two elevators and one often not in service or had long lines Room not vacuumed and coffee not replaced daily.

Room door closer did not shut and thus room was left unlocked one day after maid cleaned room. Fridge frozen our food first night Not sure what a 2 1/2 star hotel is supposed to be but was not impressed. Expectations were a lot higher.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price and location were the only thing worthwhile about this hotel.
The staff did not seem to know what they were doing. We had to wait with our little ones for a long time to get the one receptionist to check us in. They did not have crib sheets for us, and it took three reminders to get someone to bring them up to us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel location was excellent!!! We were within walking distance to everything and most of the attractions. Within walking distance to the Metro, Old Port, shopping and museums.
Everything in our room broke down. The TV the night we checked in died. Then the air conditioning broke and then the fridge went out. Each time we called the desk, they seemed irritated. One staff member was very rude. Eventually, we got another room.

As I mentioned, everything in our first room started to break down. It seemed like there was an electrical short as things started to go out one by one. We were staying 5 nights and all of this happened during the first night. The front desk told us that there was nothing they could do about it and could not give us another room. They sent the custodian up to our room with a fan. My husband then asked if he could speak with the director and then miraculously, they were able to get us another room. In the second room, our fridge went out the next day and the water knobs in the bathroom sink would not shut off. At this point in time, I did not complain. My husband fixed the sink in the bathroom. We were spending more time trying to get things right instead of enjoying the city. The best part of the hotel was that it was in a very nice and convenient area. Very, very close to everything. I would not stay there again. We know that things happen and we would have been more accepting if the staff were nicer about it. More specifically, one of the staff member. For the most part, everyone else was nice and helpful, but unfortunately, we had to deal with this one staff member on more than one occasion. There were many other hotels in the vicinity and I would check them out before ever booking here again. The only reason I gave it an overall score of 3 was for the location. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Montreal Downtown
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg