Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Days Inn Montreal Downtown in Montreal

Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Days Inn Montreal Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
215 Rene Levesque Boulevard
Montreal, QC H2X 1N7

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Montreal Downtown in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price and location were the only thing worthwhile about this hotel.
The staff did not seem to know what they were doing. We had to wait with our little ones for a long time to get the one receptionist to check us in. They did not have crib sheets for us, and it took three reminders to get someone to bring them up to us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel location was excellent!!! We were within walking distance to everything and most of the attractions. Within walking distance to the Metro, Old Port, shopping and museums.
Everything in our room broke down. The TV the night we checked in died. Then the air conditioning broke and then the fridge went out. Each time we called the desk, they seemed irritated. One staff member was very rude. Eventually, we got another room.

As I mentioned, everything in our first room started to break down. It seemed like there was an electrical short as things started to go out one by one. We were staying 5 nights and all of this happened during the first night. The front desk told us that there was nothing they could do about it and could not give us another room. They sent the custodian up to our room with a fan. My husband then asked if he could speak with the director and then miraculously, they were able to get us another room. In the second room, our fridge went out the next day and the water knobs in the bathroom sink would not shut off. At this point in time, I did not complain. My husband fixed the sink in the bathroom. We were spending more time trying to get things right instead of enjoying the city. The best part of the hotel was that it was in a very nice and convenient area. Very, very close to everything. I would not stay there again. We know that things happen and we would have been more accepting if the staff were nicer about it. More specifically, one of the staff member. For the most part, everyone else was nice and helpful, but unfortunately, we had to deal with this one staff member on more than one occasion. There were many other hotels in the vicinity and I would check them out before ever booking here again. The only reason I gave it an overall score of 3 was for the location. ...read more

Couple
John from Toronto, Canada
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was close to transit and access to places in town. The room was nice and quiet and was what we needed for our trip.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei City, Taiwan
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was nice
Parking! Was terrible! I needed walk in a very strange area late night with my son and we felt scared!!! I have no idea the parking isn't in the same built and that experience was terrible! I don't recommend it!
Solo Traveler
Diane from Mississauga, Canada
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable, clean. Bus stops right outside the hotel, quite a few of them including one directly to the airport. Lester's Deli on the first floor of hotel, excellent food and service.
Too far from the Place Ville Marie and train station - at least 15 blocks and it takes at least 35 minutes to get to train station.

Nice hotel, quiet, basic.

Group Traveler
Deloris from Brampton, Canada
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
perfect location! we walked everywhere!! there were no issues with language, and everyone was helpful.
they need parking on site. on the first day we had to park around the corner, not fun when your lugging around all your luggage. but the hotel next door let us park in their garage. we had in and out privileges, but parking was 20 dollars day

no major complaints, just the parking.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
January 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
January 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
one of the receptionist spoke to us in our mother tongue to please us and gave worthy advise regarding our purpose to Montreal
the filter for heater was very dirty, parking was expensive
Business Traveler
Dan from Toronto, Canada
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very friendly and helpful front desk. Free, reliable internet.
Dark hallways that look like they haven't been updated since the 1980s.
Reviews of Days Inn Montreal Downtown
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg