Days Inn Monticello

Days Inn Monticello in Monticello

Days Inn Monticello

Days Inn Monticello Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
200 East Oakwood Drive
Monticello, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Monticello in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Monticello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Monticello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Michael, MN
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This place is extremely dirty, entire building reaks of smoke rooms are dingy & outdated at best. The owners are so unfriendly & clearly just about the money.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Appleton, WI
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Was what I need for the one night stay for travel
I had a no smoking room and so did the rooms around me but that was definitely not being followed by others.

What fine.

Business Traveler
Terry from Brainerd, MN
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
location to conference being attended
Dingy Rooms drab remote did not work no hot water for tea would equate to one star hotel

It served the purpose, but is over-priced

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I can't honestly say there was anything I liked. Even though it was a cheap rate we still feel we overpaid for what it was like. Very disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
The quick key drop out check out
The continental breakfast was a joke No tv remote Out dated

Will not be returning to this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West St. Paul, Canada
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
See below

We were quoted a price ofxxx on priceline, then the hotel ended up charging usxxx for one extra night. The hotel was a complete dump and the "breakfast" was nothing but bread and cereal.

Couple
Mike from La Salle, MN
July 4, 2013
Couple
Stayed here for 2 months last year with no problems
Motel staff sested a smoking room at no charge.manager charged me 10 bucks the next day because it was that staffs first day and she didn't know better. If I wanted to pay for that room priceline had it for 7. I Will not use priceline again
Couple
Gary from Sioux Falls, SD
June 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
Dog friendly, but was charged an extra 10 bucks a day for the dog. I called and was told there was no extra charges for pets?
Priceline charged me more per night than the regular rate?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
January 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
it was in Monticello, and it was a good pricce
it was not clean. the room could use a good scrubbing.

Not very clean. Never saw the staff.

Solo Traveler
Susan from St. Louis Park, MN
November 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The convenience for the event I was participating less than a mile away.
The hotel was not even close to full, yet at 12:37 a.m. the room next to me became inhabited by noisy, rude people. They should have been put far, far away from those of us who were already there and sleeping. Walls are paper thin - shoddy construction as

I would not stay in this hotel again.

Reviews of Days Inn Monticello
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg