Days Inn Monticello

Days Inn Monticello in Monticello

Days Inn Monticello

Days Inn Monticello Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
200 East Oakwood Drive
Monticello, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Monticello in Monticello

# 4 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Monticello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Monticello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Richton Park, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
In the right town
Indicated in room coffee but no pot provided. The room lock really did not work, needed replacement. It locked but opening with the key required several tries and needed to be inserted then pushed up. Not even cool in a "budget operation".

Desk clerk ran upstairs and opened the door took two tries before explaining the key trick.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from West Fargo, ND
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
The sheets and pillows were yellow, either bleach them or get new ones, very outdated, needed new blanket... Need upgrades on towels. The mini fridge wobbled. The AC unit was stuck on one settings so you couldn't change it. The breakfast wasn't bad

Not worth--- dollars a night. This hotel should be a motel and worth 25-50 a night max, bad service. The highway was under construction but no call or email saying directions to get there had to spend an extra 20-24 miles driving because of detour. Needs updating, cleaning and etc. not worth anyone's time

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Michael, MN
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This place is extremely dirty, entire building reaks of smoke rooms are dingy & outdated at best. The owners are so unfriendly & clearly just about the money.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Appleton, WI
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Was what I need for the one night stay for travel
I had a no smoking room and so did the rooms around me but that was definitely not being followed by others.

What fine.

Business Traveler
Terry from Brainerd, MN
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
location to conference being attended
Dingy Rooms drab remote did not work no hot water for tea would equate to one star hotel

It served the purpose, but is over-priced

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I can't honestly say there was anything I liked. Even though it was a cheap rate we still feel we overpaid for what it was like. Very disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
The quick key drop out check out
The continental breakfast was a joke No tv remote Out dated

Will not be returning to this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West St. Paul, Canada
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
See below

We were quoted a price ofxxx on priceline, then the hotel ended up charging usxxx for one extra night. The hotel was a complete dump and the "breakfast" was nothing but bread and cereal.

Couple
Mike from La Salle, MN
July 4, 2013
Couple
Stayed here for 2 months last year with no problems
Motel staff sested a smoking room at no charge.manager charged me 10 bucks the next day because it was that staffs first day and she didn't know better. If I wanted to pay for that room priceline had it for 7. I Will not use priceline again
Couple
Gary from Sioux Falls, SD
June 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
Dog friendly, but was charged an extra 10 bucks a day for the dog. I called and was told there was no extra charges for pets?
Priceline charged me more per night than the regular rate?
Reviews of Days Inn Monticello
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg